1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Newton, NJ

Newton has received 27 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door opener replaced. I was very happy with the way the technician fit me with the opener that met my needs. I was very happy with the wisdom of the technician himself. I was also happy with the fast turn around time between my phone call and the truck pulling into my driveway. I am quite pleased with the way the new opener works!
Margaret Colbert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door was jamming up so Scott M explained most parts were well worn out. So he showed the parts which needed to be replaced & he did a very good job & was easy to talk too. He did an excellent job!
Michael Hass
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service
Scott Sherwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Another Great job by the Precision team. I trust their recommendations, and the techs are great. It only takes a little time to make a big difference!
Stephen Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision Door in the past, and was pleased. I needed a new door opener and service was provided promptly.
The serviceman was polite, professional - explained what was needed, and then did the job quickly and professionally.
I am extremely pleased with today's service, and compliment the company on their choice of employees. Thank you.
Kathleen O\'malley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars- the service technician was amazing and knowledgeable. Thank you for a wonderful experience. He came on time and was very helpful.
Christine Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained the issues with thoroughness and was not demeaning in any way. He gave me the worst case scenario and then was able to do better than what he estimated. He was courteous and on time. Very professional. My first time with your company and I am glad I chose you.
Tina Lakin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good service. Helpful and on time. Thanks
Jim Harding
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional and pleasant he is an asset to your company he took the time to explain everything and was able to fix the problem I was having.
angela gendron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and such a quite and smoothe running opener. I will always recommend Precision when friends have their garage door break on them.
Marshall Goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision on google, and after reading plenty of positive reviews decided to go with them for a garage door hardware rebuild and opener replacement. Our service technician was extremely knowledgable, friendly and professional. The garage now opens smoother and quieter than new! I can't recommend them high enough if someone else was having garage door issues.
Marshall Goldstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable. would highly recomment
Donald Delong
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived on time explained problems and corrections also neat and very courteous! Thank you.
Richard + Gerri Covello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived on time explained problems and corrections also neat and very courteous! Thank you.
Richard + Gerri Covello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was quick and efficient. Very satisfied
sharon childress
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/14/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Best technician I have ever had. Ron definitely should received a five star rating. He is a real gentlemen who treated me with great respect
Marie J Metcalf
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our 2 garage doors were giving us a problem. One wouldn't stay closed and the other wouldn't open when car button was pushed. Our original door Co. was out of business and we took the name from yellow pages. We were very happy. They came when they said and the technician was very personable and fixed our problems right away. We will definitely call on them again when we need service.
Darryl Lantz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and job well done. I would recommend to anyone. The price was a little high, but for timely manner and professionalism it was worth it. Thanks.
Jim Harding
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional company that has a feel for what great customer service should be. The technician was very informative on why my small cable issue could be an even bigger one in the future. I wasn't expecting a large repair but the lifetime warranty is peace of mind. I would recommend you and use your services myself if the need comes up. Thank you!
chris devries
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very satisfied. thank you
louis schnell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/10/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick service and background checked employees.

Had to have my garage door safety eyes replaced. The technician was very knowledgeable and quickly pinpointed the problem and had it fixed quickly. He also checked all other parts on the door and answered any question that I had.

I would not hesitate to contact your company again for my garage needs.
donna vincent
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
sam was terrific!
You are lucky to have such a personable,knowledgeble young man on your company!
Allison Nistad
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received today was outstanding Bob was excellent he deserves more than five stars was very professional and took the time to explain my options and advise me as to what my best choice would be. I also was impressed that everything I needed was on the technicians truck and I didn't have to wait for another day. You guys are great!
angela gendron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am completely satisfied . Your technician was the best.
Elaine C. Koen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/16/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
On the day of installation 2/16/10 compeletly satisfied of course only time will tell if that remains the same. A question like that is better answered as time goes by. the techinian was very politeand knowledgable
Monley / Metcalf
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt, courteous, clean and professional installation of my garage door openers.
Our technician,Tim, did an excellent job and was very informative regarding our purchase options as well as our product needs. He clearly was knowledgeable of the product line and experienced in doing this installation.
The service, the product and the experience far exceeds what you typically encounter in home improvement projects.
Very pleased and highly recommend this organization for garage door openers.
harry cibak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/03/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince was very courteous and knowledgeable. He replaced the opener without a hitch.

The reasons I only gave you four stars:

1. I really did not shop around, so I don’t know if your price was good (it seemed fair).
2. Vince tried to sell me a door hardware replacement, for like $750. I could probably get a new door for not much more.

Overall I was very pleased and would recommend your company.
Angelo DePalma
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair