1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Northvale, NJ

Northvale has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service provided by Precision Garage Door is the best.
We have had two technicians and found them to be knowledgeable and precise in their work. Keep up the good work. You are the first name that I think of in relation to our garage door. Thank you.
Louis Infuso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with service and explanation of issues we were having with our garage door
Doug Johnsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely satisfied with my beautiful new garage doors! Our technician (Kenny) was very personable courteous and professional along with his assistant. We are very happy with precision garage and would recommend there services.
Elizabeth Wakefield
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Representative was prompt,courteous, and very informative. I was very pleased with his performance.
Elizabeth Wakefield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was excellent Doug answered all my questions and went out of his way to help
steve lazarus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Northvale, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was very courteous and efficient. He installed our new unit with care which we appreciated. The only other comment is that we hope our life-time warranty is for real. So many times we receive so-called warranties that are not worth much. We hope you are the exception.
august agostini
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I really liked that Ron called to advise me as to when he would arrive. If all your techs are like Ron, You should have no personnel issues.
C. Kelleher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a problem with the garage door mechanism. He diagnosed it, and solved it in less than 15 minutes. Just what I expected and just what I got.
mokotoff gary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Opener Install
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Am happy with job David did. He explained everything. He is a nice person and didn't rush the job!
Mrs. F. Fletcher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair