​1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Norwood, NJ

Norwood has received 13 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Erik did an excellent job! I was very impressed with the entire process. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone. Well done!
David Walker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and quality that Lou brought to my house. Not only did he provide us with the service we paid for, but he also went above and beyond to make sure that we knew exactly what he was doing. A very friendly technician with a great attitude. Definitely worth it and would highly recommend him to others. Great service from Lou and Precision.
Nancy Hong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience the technician was so professional and knowledgeable, he made the whole experience very easy and fast.
gerino casal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert Z. came to my house, was very helpful. Did good job and satisfied.
Sudhir Diwan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and friendly install.
scott garber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was extremely knowledgable and did a greatjob. He went right to work. exp;ained everything, and was very pleasant. he was very neat and courteous. quality of workmanship was excellent. If needed, I would ask for Brian. Sincerely, John Jost
John Jost
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Better than new! Andrew was professional, knowledgeable and has a great personality. He showed me what was broken and what was in good shape. My options were clearly explained to me so that I didn't spend money on things that I didn't need. Once we decided on the work to be performed, he completed the job quickly and efficiently and removed all of the old hardware.I highly recommend him!
tom haller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called 3 different garage door service and I chose Precision Company because I was able to make appointment what was convenient for my availability.
Ron, the service rep who fixed my broken garage door cable was good. It was job well done.
Lilia Carandang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mr. Doug Bencsko, I would just like to take a moment to thank you and your company but most of all Mike Ganning Service Technician. The day started out lousy just knowing I was going to have to spend money on a repair or worse yet a new opener. I read your ad in the yellow pages and it stood out. Mike came in explained the problem never tried to push your product laid it out, clear and concise and let me take the time to make a decision. This guy is incredible I wish I had a company I’d hire him in a minute. This is exactly what America is lacking today in business from the people to the service. Mike was here to solve my problem and he did and when I’m ready to replace the other opener Mike will be getting the call. This is no bull; Precision is a professional operation with a mom & pop touch. Thanks again Mike. Sincerely, Joe Zacco
Joseph Zacco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam is knowledgeble and a good worker he is fit for promotion
Jay Rana
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam is knowledgeble and a good worker he is fit for promotion
Jay Rana
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam is knowledgeble and a good worker he is fit for promotion
Jay Rana
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
WE WERE HAPPY WITH THE PROFESSIONAL WORK AND QUALITY AS WELL
VINCENT SCURO
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Nov 28, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair