1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Nutley, NJ

Nutley has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.96 of 5 Stars
4.96 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called and requested an estimate to repair my garage door. The company was able to get a tech out the next day. The repair tech (Rob)was on time and explained what had gone wrong and what my options were. Rob had all of the equipment in his vehicle. Rob was professional and did not leave any garbage. The garage door is working better now then when it was initially installed. I would absolutely use this company again in the future.
Richard Marfino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man was very courteous and knowledgable. He replaced the new keypad quickly and explained its use efficiently.

Thank you for a job well done.

Giulia Sabatino
Raymond Sabatino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service......would highly recommend them and use them again.......very impressed!!!
Angelo Dascoli
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased, with the job,conversation and with Robert.Z.
Albert Schmidt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician, Drew, was very knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed and fixed problem with my garage door. Great service and great tech!!
Mike Cooper
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with Scott McDonald the technician who repaired our garage door he was very courteous and knowledgable. He explained everything that needed to be repaired. He is an asset to your company. I would highly recommend you
Patricia Adubato
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with Scott McDonald the technician who repaired our garage door he was very courteous and knowledgable. He explained everything that needed to be repaired. He is an asset to your company. I would highly recommend you
Patricia Adubato
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with Scott McDonald the technician who repaired our garage door he was very courteous and knowledgable. He explained everything that needed to be repaired. He is an asset to your company. I would highly recommend you
Patricia Adubato
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Job done by Scott McDonald.
Promptly on Time, and explained in detail what is being done and Tips for maintaining it in the future.
rahul kundavaram
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
technician very helpful,and knew exactly what needed to be done. I would highly recommend your company to anyone seeking repair.Sorry to say I do not have the techs name,he was excellent. Thank You
Gus Pirchio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/01/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My husband and I were very impressed with the service that we received from Precision. Brandon, our Service Technician,was most informative and professional. It was a pleasure doing business with him. I certainly would recommend Precision to any one who is in need of overhead garage door service.We purchased a Rebuild Package. My garage door is now so easy to operate. Thank you.
george lafountain
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Nutley, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon was very inmformative and helpful.He knew how to attack the problem completed the work promptly. Hope you have more workers like him!!
Frank Bianchi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was exactly on time for my appointment. He quickly diagnosed my problem and had it repair within 30 minutes. He sprayed a special product on my door that made it operate quietly and smoother. Great job!
SHERI Frazier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Brian E
Garage Door Opener Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Service.
Lisa & Brendan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Earlier today, Brian from Precision was able to come by and service our garage door. He was extremely professional and hard working and my wife and I were very pleased with the level of service he provided. He was able to diagnose and repair the problem in a very timely manner. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Brian and your company for the timely response to our garage door dilemma.
Justin Zaccone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair