‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Oak Ridge, NJ

Oak Ridge has received 19 reviews, averaging:

4.68 of 5 Stars
4.68 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician arrived on time, clearly explained what needed to be fixed, and got right to work. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has garage door issues.
Anne Doltz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door would not move and I was concerned that I needed a new motor. Fortunately I called Precision and Peter O was the Service Tech who thoroughly inspected the doors and fully informed me of what was needed to repair it...just some cable and rollers! He was completely professional and did not try to sell me more than was needed to repair it. The door works better now than the day I moved in 9 years ago! Not only was Peter O efficient and informative, he presented as an upstanding, honest and friendly person. I would hope that all your Service Techs are as great as Peter O, he leaves a great impression for Precision. I will recommend your company to everyone I know!!!
Amy Trueman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug, the tech called ahead and he was courteous and knowledgeable. He performed the work in a timely fashion and checked with me all openers worked. Great job,I would use and recommend them to others.
Kathleen Jackson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Service, very professional! Technician Chris was so polite and courteous I highly Recommend.
Vicki Bizzaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Services were just completed on our garage door for a broken spring which happened this morning. James was there just hours later to fix it. He contacted us to let us know what time he would be coming and then called again letting us know he was on his way. James was very courteous and friendly. Thank You James for a job well done!
patrick povilaitis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our 14 year garage door opener had failed and I was able to have someone come out within 2 days of my phone call to give me an estimate. Kevin arrived on time and even called to let me know an approximate arrival time. He introduced himself and his partner and explained the process to me. We needed a new opener and they were able to install one, including the key pads and remotes at that same visit for a reasonable, competitive price. They installed the unit quickly and efficiently and we couldn't be happier. Thank you!
Carrie Farias
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very professional and efficient. So far the results are great and the door operates like new. I would definitely recommend Precision.
Randy Bennett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service went very smoothly
danielle rocks
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your advert was professional and one call SET UP the appointment the next day. Gaetano was on time explained my problem. He was a gentlemen and very thorough. You will get my next service call plus I will recommend your company to my friends and neighbors. John S.
John Schaffhauser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had our door repaired. Drew was our repairman and he was very courteous and very professional. He knew his business well. Drew even called to schedule our appointment earlier because he had completed his other job. really appreciated that. Keep up the good work. I'm not sure if the 5th star came through.
Sylvia Berzinski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Efficient repair, plus a AAA discount.
Al Salzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I really wish that I did not call for service. The service call charge did not include lubricating the chain or pulley or anything else. The gentleman that came in, immediately decided that the springs needed to be replaced and told us the charge would be $273. There was no other diagnostic work done. When I told him it was a lot of money he made my wife sign a release and left. I got a can of lubricant spray from homedepot, and the garage door works fine.
kamal jamal
A Response from Doug:
Kamal, Thank you for reviewing our company. Your feedback, although stinging is appreciated.
I have looked at the paperwork on your account and talked to the technician who went out to your house. In his report he found your door to to be out of balance by about 30lbs. According to DASMA and the national safety council a properly operating door is suppose to balance when operated manually unattached from the the garage door opener. Yours did not do this.
The reason we ask customers to sign a release is for liability reasons. When a customer does not want to follow our recommendation to fix the door it can sometimes leave a dangerous situation. We can only recommend what you should do . We can not make you do it. Lubrication does not make it safe. When operating a door under these conditions you will either strip the gear on the opener, burn out the motor or have it potentially fall. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience with Precision. Response time was excellent. Answered the phone promptly. Kept me informed. Slightly higher in price but for the overall experience and future warranty, the price hopefully will pay for itself in years to come.
Pete Graziano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Oak Ridge, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent workmanship has all the parts price was a bit high
Pete Graziano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were extremely pleased that we could get service the same day we called. The house had been struck with lightning and it knocked out quite a few things, including the garage door opener, which is an emergency entrance for the house. We greatly appreciate the fast service and the courtesy of Brandon, the tech.
clara nederfield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam is a good technician
Wm.Gauthier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I would recommend this door service to others.
Alice Piatek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
It was a pleasure having Tim install our new door opener...he was very knowledgeable (plus very patient with us) and explained everything in detail..If we ever have a problem again we would definitely ask for Tim..
Robert Cleary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince was very personable as well as very professional. He knew his job well and clearly stated all of the options open to me. He repaired my door, (new spring and reinforcing bar), and retested the automatic door opener and set the values accordingly. He also arrived on time! Good job!
Art Neff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Nov 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair