‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Paramus, NJ

Paramus has received 46 reviews, averaging:

4.74 of 5 Stars
4.74 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Personable and on time technician. I was very satisfied with the work and the gentleman and would recommend your service to my friends who may need it. He replaced the sensor eyes (which were damaged) quickly and efficiently.
Fred Dagostino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Sales Technician was very well prepared and informative. I really appreciated knowing when he was coming (four hour window)and he checked in with planned arrival time. Not like cable company claiming to come between 8 and 5!
Kevin Murray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was professional and courteous. The assessment and report without the heavy sales pitch was indeed refreshing. That is all anyone really wants with service folks. Got the job done quickly and cleanly. I would recommend Lou & Precision Garage Door to anyone.
Dave Murphy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Recommended by family. Always a great experience!
Ron Ferrari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was a random pick for me; and I'm really glad I chose them. Scott, my Technician, was absolutely fabulous in every way. After careful assessment,he presented available options, answered all questions my husband and I had so we'd have a clear understanding before making our decision. He then told us what he was going to do...he did it...then told us again why the choice was a good one. A competitor (doing another job at the time) complimented Scott's professional work. That's a real plus!
Queen Graves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because of its reputation plus the flyer with coupon. I am very happy with the service. Your worker was very professional and explained everything I needed to know before he began his work.
Pauline Kang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am quite satisfied with the service.
Pauline Kang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man was friendly and knowledgeable. He came to our house on time and called prior to the visit. He installed the garage door opener and instructed in its operation and use. He was kind enough to help my husband install the code to our car so he could open and close the garage door without the hand remote.
joyce cochran
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Job well done, very happy with the service. Brian did a great job. Thanks
Hector Deaguiar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim Rainey was very professional and very knowledgeable. Tim was able to assess the problem quickly and fix it within minutes. It was a pleasure meeting Tim and I'm very happy with the service from Precision Door Service.
natalie draus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano C. was extremely courteous, he called while in route to inform me that he was being delayed by traffic and would arrive in 10 mins which was still sooner then the promised time frame. When he arrived he introduced himself and then went about the task of assesing the situation. He inspected the door and the springs and all the door mechanisms. He explained what was needed and what he was going to do and what it will cost to repair the problem. He fixed in timely manner, he was efficient, friendly and very courteous.
Denise Thomas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had work done in August of 2012 with Tim. Was glad to see him again. Thought I had issues but tec checked everything out and assured me it was ok.
Irene Abt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick fast, expert service. Our door got hung up on a improperly stored item and jumped the track on one side. Drew resolved the problem without any fuss. Personable and friendly expert service. Thanks Drew.
Jon Keil
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision sent a technician(Peter)out right away. Peter was very courteous and knowledgeable and got our door up and running in no time! I would recommend Precision to anyone.
Eddie Bruno
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. We are very happy with what he did.
jonathan cohen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had the pleasure of meeting your technichian Tim for repairs on my garage doors. He was polite, knowledgeable, and listened and answered all my naive and unessart quesstions. When any need arises in the future, I will call your company again and speci Tifically ask for Tim. He is an asset to your organization.
George Geornaras
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good job he knew what he was doing & very courteous.
Michael D'Amaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job and satisfied on all 8 points!Rick was very personable, explained everything clearly, felt he was very trustworthy and did the job in the amount of time he said it would take.
Jack & Elaine Brenner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich was very through & knowledgeable very pleasant to deal with
Benita Zovistoski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician, Tim Rainey, quickly identified the problems we were having with the garage door many times not responding to the electronic signal to open---he specifically pointed out that our vintage-1985 door openers were on a frequency that was most probably being compromised by TV dishes on our neighbors properties. ( It sounded reasonable and not being an expert on the subject assumed he was completely candid about the situation ). We discussed any fix that might be possible but in the end he convinced us that the best route was to install new openers---so we now have two
Arnald Vogel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service & nice repair person. Explained everything, and knew all the answers to the questions I asked.
Irene Abt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Expensive but good service
excellent tech guy explained everything clearly
Anthony Bucco
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mr Nix was not only knowledgeable and adept. He was also very pleasant and willing to answer any questions.
Thomas F King
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was very courteous and knowledgeable. He completed the repair promptly and explained what had to be done clearly. I do believe the cost of the repair was abit steep. I'm not sure if I should have replaced the unit at this time instead of the costly repair. I guess only time will tell.
frank lamolino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Courteous & knowledgeable
Lamolino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Courteous & knowledgeable
Lamolino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The job was done very professionally. My only negative is that I think the price was a bit high to replace springs and cables
Richard Conroy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The main spring on our garage door broke on a Saturday night and I honestly did not know where to go, so I looked on the internet and after a couple of other sites, I came across yours. I was impressed by the information on the site and called, not really thinking anyone would be answering at that time of night. A pleasant woman answered and walked me through the process of getting my home information, the service I needed and scheduling an appointment on Monday morning. I was very impressed by the follow up of an email to confirm the appointment, along with pictures of the technicians, and a promise that the technician would call on Monday when he was on his way. Your website was filled with information about your company and personal backgrounds of your workers which I found very unique and reassuring since I really was just hoping that I made the right decsion. As promised, on the morning of the service, the technician called(I don't remember his name...I think it was Ron A. ....my wife was home during the repairs)and showed up right on time. The work was done professionally and under 2 hours, and the technician explained over the phone to me some additional parts needing replacement (the assembly was a few years old, so replacing those additional parts seemed the right thing to do and not just padding a bill). I ended up paying more than I was originally quoted, however, the woman who first took my call could not have known the extent of the repairs, and what she did quote me was accurate. Afterwards, the technician left a packet of information explaining what was repaired, explaining the quality parts used, and a 5 year warranty. I generally do not mind paying a little more if I feel I am getting high quality and service, and from beginning to end, I felt your company provided it. Additionally, I commend your team for doing everything possible to get and retain a customer....that's rare these days.
Ron Gross
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was very punctual and professional.
andrea guidetti
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Andrea. Your feedback about our employees helps us understand how we are doing. Each employee is graded on customer satisfaction and fixing right the first time so you dont have recurring problems. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I had a new garage door opener installed today by technicians Ron Afflito and Marc Santos. I am very satisfied with their work, they are great guys that walked me though the whole installation and were very helpful. I would recomend them and this company to anyone that needs garage door work. Thank you again guys.

robert cammarano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Marc S
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair