1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Park Ridge, NJ

Park Ridge has received 16 reviews, averaging:

4.76 of 5 Stars
4.76 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob did a great job repairing our garage door. He was very polite and explained everything he was doing and 2 options for me to choose from based on my budget. We went with his recommendation for the full repair because of his explanation and the lifetime warranty. Great service, quick, timely and very courteous.
Christine Shappell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The hardware (rollers, springs, no safety cable) were falling apart on the old garage door of our new house. Although option was presented to buy a new door, there was no hard-sell. The guys also offered to replace all the hardware and install a safety cable for about $1,000 less than the cost of a new door, which we took them up on. Nice guys and seemed professional.
Kevin Osborn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional, prompt and friendly to an older gentleman. Even showed me what happened so I can correct the problem myself should it happen again. Would recommend you to anyone.
Wesley Shaw
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Serviceman Kevin was respectable , knowledgeable and courteous
christine hauser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Park Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician arrived on time and an opener problem was fixed competently. Could have talked through the safety inspection and checks - which we realized from the paperwork after he had left
JEFF HOLLYHEAD
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Came out on 5/18/12 gave me a estimate on a new belt drive unit ... I called back to have it scheduled on 5/10/12
Irene Oldenhage
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job my door is so quite now Scott really know his stuff
Fred Ellis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First time I have used your firm. Call was timely and Dave completed the job in a professional manner. Thank you.
Richard Hoyt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Definitely the technician was knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely call again .
robert howell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Friendly ,professional,knowledgeable and a job well done.
Bernard Cohen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Park Ridge, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good Job!
Ed/Linda Guarino
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Opener Install
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
If all your techs were like Brian S., your company would be the only one installing garage openers in New Jersey. He is the best tech that I have ever had doing a job for me. I would recommend your company to all my associates, family, and friends because of him. I hope you have great plan for him, he is a true asset to your firm.
Richard Sowpel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
If your company's technician were all like Brian you would be the only company installing garage door openers in New Jersey.
R Sowpel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service provided. The technician, Ben, was prompt, courteous, professional and experienced. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to my neighbors.
Evelyn Hansen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was professional; gave us seceral options; explained everything; was polite....he's a good guy!
JoAnn Koltermann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service- very knowledgable, very courteous and efficient technician. I would highly recommend your company to others.
Kathy Sileo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Sunday Oct 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair