1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Parsippany, NJ

Parsippany has received 33 reviews, averaging:

4.82 of 5 Stars
4.82 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Kevin did a superior job! He is very personable and an all around great technician. He showed up right on the dot,as he mentioned. I was very pleased. Thank you!
Patricia G
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I pulled your company out of the yellow pages. Peter O. was highly professional and described the costs involved with replacing the two springs. He also described your life time warranties which I declined. He described how the new key pad would work and helped me set my password.

Thank you
Brian Slegona
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a superior job. He arrived early, provided me with some options, and installed the door in less time than he estimated. He was very polite and courteous. The new door is silent, what a joy. Great job.
Nicole Green
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you very much for your service. I was impressed by the quick response, updated technology, and professional service I received. I gave a call Sunday night because a spring literally snapped and I got someone over the very next morning. Although it was somewhat expensive, the price of the service and parts was negotiable. I am 100% satisfied and I would recommend them to anyone with garage door issues. Well done.
Les Ibanga
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi - Gaetano did a great job explaining garage door opener repair options to us. We experienced very nice and professional customer interactions. He went above and beyond to stay in touch with us and articulated what work was being done and the benefit to us. He shared his professional experience with us to help us make the best decision. Well done Precision!
Brian Duffy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi. Had 2 new remotes put in,new rollers on 1 garage and 3 new rubbers on each garage bottom. Excellent service performed by Scott. Very personable and accommodating. Rubbers were coming off so I called and he came back today to refix them. 5 stars for everyone. Setting up appointments to meet my needs was excellent also. You guys are great. A little high in price but good service.
Donna Stridacchio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Always professional, timely, provides very useful information. Have used in the past and never disappointed. This time only minor spring adjustment. Previously, new opener and all that goes with it.
Carol Mello
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your Sales Person got the contract signed on Saturday(06/15/2013) and told me that someone from the office will contact on Monday due to my situation, I needed the door to be fixed by Thursday. But as of today, Thursday 20th, 2013.
DINESH JANIE
A Response from Doug:
Janie, Unfortunately we do not make the doors and are beholding to the manufacturer time frame. We are glad you afforded us the opprotunity to complete the job and hope the door gives you a lifetime of service.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Glass Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was very professional, on-time, and explained everything clearly. He was NOT pushy, but very knowledgeable. We got the job that we needed at a fair price.
Michael Caplan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Professional and friendly and quick service
Sandi Hatamu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Professional and friendly and quick service
Sandi Hatamu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron took the time to explain our options and provided us with great installation and customer service.
julie wolff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Called to ask if early arrival was OK and glad he did very satisfied
Mike Heck
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Job! Appreciate the phone call and arrival time.
Elizabeth McGhee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Justin was my tech. He did an amazing job. We had to get a full garage repair on both garages. He explained everything and did an awesome job. He went above and beyond. I would recommend prescision and Justin to any one. Thank you Justin.
Bonnie Desanguine
A Response from Doug:
Bonnie, Thank you for the review. Justin appreciates it too. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
David Papa did a great job. He called to say he was on his way, then called again to say there was traffic and adjusted his arrival time to set my expectations. He provided a detailed set of repair options from which we chose. He estimated that it would take 2 hours, and he finished in 1 hour. He also worked around my husband's car so that he didn't even have to move it. Super job and the doors work and are nice and quiet. Thank you again :-)
Nicole Green
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Dave
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech identified the problem within a few minutes which involved the saftey beam. After he verified his finding he promply installed new equiptment. I found him to be friendly, knowledgable and thorough.
James Boyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Adam was very knowledgable and courteous. He installed our new garage door opener within a reasonable time frame and was very professional. We used Precision once before and will continue to call due to their expertise, professionalism and response time.
arlene christy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Would recommend Precision Door to anyone.
Bill Wise
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kenny was friendly, knowledgeable and very thorough. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Hope Prior
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician, Brian, as well as his assistant were both friendly and very courteous. The repair was done in a reasonable amount of time. They called ahead of time to let me know what time to expect them and arrived promptly at the time they specified.
Hope Prior
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
good quality, efficient service
vince
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Install Garage Doors
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good product, good service... no complaints.
chris
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We were thrilled with the service that Bob provided. He was polite and courteous and explained why we were having the problem we were having. He came across as very knowledgeable. He gave me several options to fix our problem - its nice to have options. especially in tough economic times. I will recommend Precision to anyone I come across that is having issues with their gargage door(s). Thanks again!!!
J.D.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/02/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installation and repair are efficient.
Patrick Leung
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Telephone lady was courteous,helpful and plesant.Ben was professional,friendly very knowledgeable and knew absolutely what he was doing.He explained everything that he did and completed his work fairly quick. I would highly recommend your company to others
Pam O'Connor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent work, very courteous, no problems
Valit
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was explained and work was done very quickly. Service repairman was knowledgeable of what could solve my garage problems. I would recomend this company because of their honesty
angela
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince arrived on time and was very polite. He fixed the immediate problem with the garage door and carefully explained other repair options to me which my husband and I are considering. He was most knowledgeable and helpful.

Linda
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
DAVIE WAS EFFCIENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL HE UNDERSTOOD MY NEEDS AND CONCERNS AND WAS SYMPATHETIC TO MY SITUTION GREAT TECH
HAROLD SANTIAGO
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(921)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(350)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair