1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Paterson, NJ

Paterson has received 14 reviews, averaging:

4.99 of 5 Stars
4.99 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 Stars Was very happy with the service beginning to end.
tom conyers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was professional and explained in detail the full extent of the problem. I will definitely use your services in the future. It was a pleasure.
andrea` banks
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was very personable and professional. He explained every step and provided logical options. It was definitely a positive experience and I hope the guys who replace the door are as professional as he.
Karen Kitchings
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good job. Nice and neat, had all the parts on the truck for the job
Willie Sims
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Always punctual and professional. Was informed the problem had nothing to do with the doors and saw what the technician meant. Because of the uneven entry floor the weatherproofing allows some water to enter.
Leslie Agard-jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our double garage door would not close. I called for service 9:00 am and was connected with a courteous lady who was able to schedule a service call between noon and 4:00 pm the same day. I received an e-mail confirmation. The technician called prior to his arrival (as I requested) and he was on time. He explained the work he would do to correct our problem and also pointed out some deficiencies our garage door and opener had. He and his partner were very knowledgeable and professional. The work was performed to my satisfaction and I will highly recommend the company to others.
Lorraine Suessmann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Background checks on technician
Picture of the technician
ONE OF THE BEST REPAIR COMPANY I HAVE DEALT WITH.
Technician explain repair options

Again ***** Star Company
Lance Sloan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very honest, and very knowledgeable. He concluded that safety eyes where not align. I was only charged just the service fee, not trying to give me a snow job. I would recommend
Enrique Soto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
He was very professional and explained what cause the problem. He also check the opener and the gargae door to make sure it was working properly. I was very please with the service.
Diane Dixon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you very much!
Barbara Magee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
technician was Courteous and explained problem and solution
Sal La Corte
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
i was very satisfied with the quality of service and the prompteness it was rendered.
George Z.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
A GREAT GUY VERY PROFESSIONAL!
ELA BAGMARS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Install Garage Doors
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Glen, I have great devotion to St. Anthony & St Joseph :) I knew today we were in good hands!
You & your business are in our daily prayers. Many thanks for your generous spirit with the Sisters here.
God Bless You! Thanks
Sr. Josephine
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Mike
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair