1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Plainfield, NJ

Plainfield has received 22 reviews, averaging:

4.78 of 5 Stars
4.78 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very knowledgable and did a quick and thorough job replacing the springs and pulleys, and adding safety cables, which our door lacked. Parts prices seemed a bit on the high side, but getting service on a Saturday within three hours of when I called was definitely a plus.
Walter Blenderman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Completely satisfied with the work performed.
Richard Berlin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision and thank you Scott M. Scott followed up with me this morning to let me know his arrival time and he was exactly on time (a rarity and the expected ETA was helpful). He quickly and officially repaired the door, walking me through what he did and future options for any issues or a new door if the need arises. Scott was a breath of fresh of air when great customer service and efficiency are rarely seen. When Scott left, my door was fixed, I felt smarter and I knew I would only do business with Precision and recommend the company to everyone. From the lady who took my call, the quickness I got an appointment and finally Scott's repair, the consistency of customer service was exemplary and you should be proud of how all represent the company. Many thanks.
Arthur Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response time and quality of work is why I call Precision when I need service.
Herbert Bright
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter is truly a unique person. His ability to not only diagnose and give choices as to both the cost of fixing the problems associated with an aging door opener system (19 years old), but also how he would correct the problems and the guarantee's and costs associated with the choices made. His work was fantastic, doing all within 3 hours on a cold day. You have a cherished employee. Keep him and feed him, as a southern friend of mine would say.
John Dill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You guys get all 5 stars. Scott did a great job and was very helpful. He was friendly and a real gentleman. The problem was corrected promptly with every attention to detail. You may feel free to use us as a reference.
debbie richmand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott M.arrived promptly, and was friendly yet professional.
Completed the garage door rebuild in a timely fashion.
I am elated at how smooth and easy the door now opens and closes. Thank you Scott.
Donna Hussey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am a repeat customer because of the service that I received on the first repair. The same person that came the first time also came this time and was familiar with the garage. He was also very helpful and explained was necessary to be done along with some options.
Herbert Bright
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron arrived promptly and finished the job quickly. He conducted himself in a professinal manner and appeared very knowledgeable about his work. I appreciated the fact that he carefully explained to me what repairs needed to be done and why.
Arthur Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
If the initial service call with the original tech hadn't gone so badly I would have given a 5 Star rating. Besides the work not being done correctly I wasn't made aware of the discount offered to seniors. After a couple of calls they finally sent out Joe Conti who was very qualified and knew the correct solution to the issue we were having. Had to wait for ordered parts but in the end the job was very satisfactory if a bit pricey. Will be my go to company for future needs.
joesph casaleiz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Arrived on time explained that was needed fixed the problem quickly
Charles Page
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very personable tech
Brandon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
This young man Brandon was the best, he was very courteous, and his workmanship was excellent and, was on time. His knowledge of the job was also excellent. I know that this young man knew what he was doing, we could talk shop, and he was on point. I was an inspector for 25 years, he was just fun to be around. If everyone in this company is as good as Brandon you have a great company. Keep this young man I cannot say enough about him.
Tyrone C. Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.125 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.125 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Has done a very good job.
K. Rao Munjuluri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim Parke
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon was absolutely fine! He was knowledgeable courteous. Couldn't have been better or nicer...plus he called to let me know what time he would arrive. Very Important!
Barbara Rogers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very knowledgeable and efficient.
Arthur Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job by Tim R.
Arthur Bloomwell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent worker,neat friendly and knows his business.
Richard Lehlbach
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am so impressed I have to tell all my friends. The service Rep and the technician were very polite and knowledgable. Iam very happy with the service and product. The tech was very nice.
Monica Darrell
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision on the web and am so glad I called. The technician, Mike Ganning, was very thorough, explained everything clearly, and did a great job. We needed a rebuild on the door. If we ever need a new opener, I will be sure to call Precision.
Roy McMillan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
MR RAINEY WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE EXPLAINED ALL THE DETAILS OF THE JOB BEING DONE
ALVIN PENN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince’s service was outstanding. Quick, competent and courteous. Wasn’t easy to win me over as th amount of necessary repairs was far greater than I had mentally estimated, but Vince explained all, told me about the warranty, and took what seemed like an unreasonable charge and made it more palateble
Mitchell Koppelman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(921)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(350)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair