1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Pompton Lakes, NJ

Pompton Lakes has received 18 reviews, averaging:

4.94 of 5 Stars
4.94 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair, timely service, quick response, but price seemed a bit high.
Pete Ziaja
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob did an excellent installation. He called ahead of time, showed up on time, and was very knowledgeable about the product he was installing. After the installation was complete he inquired if I had any questions and cleaned up the area. Very good representative of your company! I would not hesitate to recommend Precision to my friends.
Ray Forrester
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew came to our house for a service call this morning. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and polite! It was very nice speaking with him and he understood our needs and price point regarding service and options. He installed a brand new motor for our garage door in a timely manner and helped explain how the system worked. I was very satisfied with the customer service and would def recommend to anyone.
Rachel Vaccaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having problems with my existing Lift Master opener which was about 30 years old. I went on-line to do comparison shopping in the event I needed a replacement door opener. Lift Master was highly recommended. I saw the ads for Precision and was much impressed with the quality of the ads, the professionalism that was imbedded, the flexibility and seeming quality of the operation. I was impressed with the receptionist who took my call and then with the service technician. After making some adjustments it was determined that the opener needed replacing. Brian was extremely professional, experienced and knowledgeable of his trade and proceeded in an expeditious manner to complete the job. He enjoyed what he was doing and was proud of his efforts as he rightly should be.
Charles Huha
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew arrived promptly and repaired the problem quickly - torsion spring cable unspooled..

Drew is a great tech to deal with.
Joe Mayer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Completely satisfied with the job of replacing the springs on my garage door. Bob was very helpful in explaining what he had to replace and he gave me an overall explanation of how to keep sensors clean.
Marie Gasior
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We chose Precision because they were close to our home. The total experience from beginning to end was exceptional. Between Teresa, Anthony, Zsolt and Doug J, we couldn't have been more impressed with their knowledge and expertise. Zsolt and Doug J were the technicians who did the installation for our new garage door. They were great! They showed up ahead of schedule and finished on time. My husband was very impressed with Zsolt's technical knowledge and willingness to answer any and all questions we had. Good product + great people = happy customer!!!
william born
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kyle was on time and explained the diffence between the existing parts on my garage door as compared to the new parts he would be installing. He was friendly and worked diligently getting the job done in a short time.

Vickay Risavy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very thorough and explained everything in detail. He told me what had to be done gave me the price brfore he did anything. He thing fixed the censor and explained to me what he did. He was excellent, I would like to request him anytime I have an issue with my doors.
carrie brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had to have my garage door repaired and the opener replaced.
Drew Nix was my Technician. He was prompt, professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. Drew was also very personable. He took the time to explain everything to me and also explained various options helping me to make an informed decision.

I like that Precision displays photos and information about their Technicians on their web site. It gives the customer a sense of security and also demonstrates that Precision has pride in their employees!

Great Job!!!

I will definitely recommend Precision to my friends!
charlene troyano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellant and knowledeable . the last tech was tim. this one was jorge. both instilled confidence and i will refer without reservation
toni fiore
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Job!
Pat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Pleased with all. The trainee apprintice wtih Tim
Mrs Fiore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional. I was very happy with the quality of the service.
Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional. I was very happy with the quality of the service.
Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
One of the best service people I have run across. I'm in a service business so I know . He is organized,methodical,personable and keeps his tools clean and neat
Valenta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/26/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ben was absolute fantastic. Not only did he provide excellent service, but he was engaging and told us how to prevent such accidents from happening again. I have replaced the sticker from the original installer with your sticker due completely to the work done by Ben and his great attitude. Thanks again.
John Nolan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was a pleasure doing business with you!
Bill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Mike
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Jul 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair