1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Pompton Plains, NJ

Pompton Plains has received 45 reviews, averaging:

4.98 of 5 Stars
4.98 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was great! I had a new garage door opener installed. Brandon was friendly, informative and on time.
Dan Marro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott - came and fixed our garage door.
He knew what he was doing and made the repair as economical as possible.
Stephanie Muth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great, fast service! Thanks, Andrew!
Phyllis Fritz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was polite and courteous. His installation was excellent. Thank you!
Tricia Moraitis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Your service today was OUTSTANDING! The gentleman that came to work on my door was a true gentleman and is an asset to your company. Thank you
Hannah Kashishian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Super nice guy. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I thought it was going to be a big repair job/bill. Turned out to be just a bad remote control. WWWWHHHHEEE!!
patrick murphy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew is an excellent employee for your company! He was on time, polite, respectful,pleasant, knowledgeable, patient, took the time to explain the problem I was having. He certainly is a great representative for your company. I will share your name and phone number with all of my friends.
Respectfully,
Alberta A.
Alberta Alleva
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi,
Our technician's name was Andrew. I thought he was very helpful kind and courteous! Robert C.
ROBERT COLELLA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service man was extremely competent and very nice. I appreciated his concern and quick response. I will certainly recommend your service to my friends.
jeff hnat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was excellent! He was prompt, clear in his explanations and instructions, he was perfect with cleanup.
He had a trainee with him this time and I'm sure that the trainee learned much from his teaching. I would recommend him very highly.
Joyce Ford-muller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter O. arrived as scheduled. He examined the door and cable. He advised me what needed to be repaired and he was very professional in his appearance and capabilities.
Bob Kirsch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job repairing our garage door, very professional and knowledgable from start to finish.
Jim Hitchcock
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter did a fine job - very professional
Pat Ledford
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am an existing customer. I chose Precision to repair the garage door at our previous home. The technicians are very knowledgable and friendly. Work was done well.
Stephen Sittig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
At first I called a few garage door companies, it seemed that prices were all about the same, but the weekend (Saturday afternoon) service was important to me. The service tech arrived and explained my options and prices. The door repair was done in less than one hour.
Wayne Boyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
could not improve anything - fast, friendly service.
Donna Davis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My neighbor referred Precision to me. She was very satisfied with their work, plus I was able to obtain an
AAA coupon deal which helped me saved on the cost. Tim Rainey, the technician, explained how a garage door
opener should work and then went through each point on how
my garage door was either working properly or inproperly and
what I needed to fix the problems. Tim was knowledgeable and efficient. Now my garage door opens smoothly and quietly, and I don't have to worry about any harm to my car or me from a broken cable.
Jane Chepitch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon returned one year after a repair was made and had to repair our garage door. The garage door repair was 100% under warranty and the repair was completed before 24 hours of our call. We have had Brandon as a technician twice and he is an expert in his job. Thank you for everything. We will highly recommend .
william horn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice ! Definitely would recommend.
Aileen Pinto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service men from Precision acted in the most professional behavior. They showed extreme expertise in repairing the garage doors! Thanks again to both of them. (Shared review)
joe rosano
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
The service men from Precision acted in the most professional behavior. They showed extreme expertise in repairing the garage doors! Thanks again to both of them. (Shared review)
joe rosano
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob Z technician was very knowledgeable , efficient and thorough.He was also "Pleasant and well spoken.
Don Impellizzeri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
It is a pleasure to deal with a company that is committed to client service. Overall this was a good experience from 1st call to completion
Cheryl Marraffino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable an asset to your company
Buono
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Tim R. did an excellent job , he explained everything to me toughly. He is absolutely an asset to your company. I will use your company again .... Thank you!
Nancy Burns
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician was very very nice and explained everything in detail
Seek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT. THE TECH WAS PERFECT WILL RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Ken Lesenko
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent
Pat Ledford
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very nice and thorough. Explained everything in detail.
stacy carson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon arrived on time and his work was terrific. We Felt very comfortable having him in our home and I felt I knew him for a long time...Great kid!!!
Jon and Roe Schenck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Jul 26, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair