1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

River Edge, NJ

River Edge has received 13 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was prompt, courteous and informative. He patiently explained our options to us and had our garage door in working order within an hour of arrival time, as he had all the parts needed on his truck. He delivered excellent service, was neat and efficient. We will definitely recommend Scott and Precision to friends and neighbors.
John Entelis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I HAVE USED PRECISION IN THE PAST AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AGAIN.
SCOTT WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXPLAINED TO ME THE ISSUES RELATED TO THE REPAIR.
Karen Mccauley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did a great job. They sent two technicians who obviously knew what they were doing and got the job done quicker than promised (about 45 minutes total). Oh yeah, and they came during a snowstorm.
Rich Kraus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the great work by Gaetano & his trainee today. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable & professional. I will highly recommend your company.
Gerald Bradford
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very friendly and was able to fix our problem in no time. He inspected the garage and make sure everything was in working order before he left. If my garage door needs further fixing in the future I would use them again.
Felisa Ibay
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon called a few minutes prior to arriving as I was told he would. He arrived during the appointed time frame. He quickly identified and repaired the problem and the cost was fair.

Prior to calling Precision I spoke with a friend who had garage door work done on his property. He told me he had used Precision and was satified with their work.
Allen Baer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We received a prompt house call with a quick resolution to our garage door problem. We have already recommended Precision to two other homeowners due to their level of professionalism and reasonable prices.
Maureen Nobile
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
River Edge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did a great job to replace a damaged garage door spring. Brandon arrived on time and only took one hour to perform the replacement and also install theft protection devices on both door systems. Brandon knows his business well and provided superior customer service. I'll use Precision again in the future and recommend them to my neighbors.
Vince Colicchio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with the technician,pleasant,neat and friendly
Carl Fazio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon presented and performed his work in a very professional manner. He is a Quality young man and represents your company well. The 1st phone contact with "Emily" at your call center was equally re assuring for me as a 1st time customer your website also is a winner with identity and purpose clearly shows
Louis Di Paolo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The entire purchase and installation experience went very smoothly. Vince did a great job explaining the options
and advantages of each. The actual installation was able to be scheduled quickly, and was completed in a timely manner. I'm very happy with my new garage doors and how well they operate. I strongly recommend Precision.
Fred
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Difficult to install but his workmanship helped him install it - Very Satisfied.
M. McCarthy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
BEN WAS TERRIFIC AS WELL WAS JEFF THE INSTALLER ALL WERE NICE, POLITE DID THEIR JOBS WELL. TERRIFIC THERESA IN THE OFFICE WOKED WITH US TO A DOOR PRICE WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE WITH YOUR COMPANY AND YOUR RETURN CALLS WERE ALWAYS PROMPT THANK YOU
MARGARET MEYERS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Jeff
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair