1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

River Vale, NJ

River Vale has received 11 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very friendly technician. Knew what was wrong immediately and could fix it. Very Happy!
Katie Ottesen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Satisfied!
Anita & Murray Becker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very good employees Ron explained everything clearly and then performed the work in an efficient manner.His helper,Patrick was courteous helpful
M Ryan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
He was very helpful and explained what he was doing.
Karen Noe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ben did a great job
Paul Turdo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/02/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great service! So far so good! Thanks
Anita & Murry B.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Brian
Garage Door Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dear Precision Garage Door,

I just wanted to thank you for a job well done and would definitely recommend you for anyone looking for garage door installation/ repair services. The job was completed exactly as Anthony described, and I welcomed his advice to repair and replace, rather than to just band-aid. The new opener is excellent - so quite that we often have to go back and check to see if we didn't forget to close. Thanks again.

Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ben did a wonderful job.
Albert ALtorfer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony was great. 5 Stars!!!!!!!!
He was polite, neat, and did a great job.
I would def. recommend your company based
on my experience. Love the new openers,
they are sooooooo quiet! And the new lights
really make it easier to see in my garage.
Wished I had done this a long time ago.
:) JB
Judie Bracco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
ANTHONY
DID NOT PRESSURE ME TO REBUILD DOOR. GACE ME A CHOICE HOWEVER I DID GO FOR THE COMPLETE JOB HE WAS EXCELLENT TO DEAL WITH . THANK YOU !! i WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY %100!
BARBARA VANDYK
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was very reliable, did what he needed to do, and was very polite.
Karen Noe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ron
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair