1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Rockaway, NJ

Rockaway has received 32 reviews, averaging:

4.84 of 5 Stars
4.84 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called this am around 11:30 asking for service on my garage door between 12:00 and 4:00. My husband needed to leave by 2:00 so I asked if someone could possibly be there by 2:00. The service person was at my home and had the garage door opener repaired by 1:00. We got our garage door openers from your company and the service was exceptional today. Thank you.
Laura Schievella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Courteus, professional , thorough, and patient!
Johnny Figueroa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was very pleasant to work with and was very professional. He did a good job repairing our garage door, I would recommend him to anyone.
Stephen Shih
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your installer was very professional,and endured the very cold temperatures to complete the removal of the old door and the installation of the new one .He double checked everything and answered all questions before leaving.

Thank You Bill Mills
Mills Construction Services
Jackie Wing
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was my technician and he was very helpful and explained the whole process. I called you guys because I had a broken spring, but after speaking with Tim, I realized I needed to replace more than just the 1 spring. i had both my garage doors rebuilt and it works perfectly now. Tim was great and a true asset to your company. His customer service and attention to detail was excellent. Tim also completed the work in a very timely manner. Thank you and I will definitely recommend you guys to any friends or family that have a similar need.
arvind patel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was fabulous, very courteous and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. He was very knowledgable, diligent in finding the resolution to our garage door issues. Thank you Brian. If ever we have any more issues, I will be sure to ask for you again!!

Thanks!!

M Malik
marium malik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional and explained everything to me. The same day service was good too. Very satisfied.
Kathy McGinley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin is friendly and knowledgable.
Hua Luo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both of my older garage doors were repaired today by Drew. I was given a same day appointment, even though it wasn't an emergency. Drew called me 20min before arriving (on the early end of the appointment window), and was very pleasant, professional and efficient. The price was accurately quoted to me before he started work, and what I expected. I appreciated he didn't try to up-sell me other services, though he quoted me about products I had questions about (auto door opener, new door, etc). I wish the receipt had been itemized, but that wasn't the technician's fault. Will definitely be using this company in the future, and will recommend them to my friends.
MERI MACKEY
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called with appointment time. Prompt. Explained repair, and told what to anticipate for possible future issues.
david sharff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was very conscientious in rebuilding my garage door which is 56 years old. He said we will receive a lifetime warranty on the door since both springs were replaced,both pulleys replaced, bearing replaced and all rollers replaced as well. In January 2013 we had a new lift motor installed by Precision which is so very quiet when compared to the previous motor. Any additional repairs will be at no cost as long as we remain at the residence Your service has always been prompt and timely which is very much appreciated .
Walter/John/Jack Heintzelman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott performed the work respectfully and quite quickly!
Schievella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision has excellent customer service, quality products, and changed our 2 garage doors and openers within 3 days. Great experience and would highly recommend.
Paul Basile
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied Rich is a knowledgeable courteous Representative for your company
Jack Heintzeltman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was polite, quick and thorough after installation he explained every feature to my complete satisfation
Jeff Schnur
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5. good service
shuh yang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott
Install Garage Doors
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional job and very satisfied with the service provided
Vince Serenta
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was excellent and prompt. Scott was the service tech and was very personable and knowledgeable. Would recommend this company.
Jack Buglino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service...from making the appointment through the work itself. Kyle (tech) was knowledgeable and personable. He quickly identified the problems, offered options, then performed the work quickly and efficiently. I will be most happy to recommend Precision to anyone with garage door problems.
neil holtzman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service made the repair pleasant experience. Kyle was knowledgeable , fast efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend him and your company
Neil Holtzman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The problem is fixed. Thank You!
Yang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim Parke
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Replace and lubricated a garage door hinge Thank you for your service and patience
Jin Yang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Being a retired teacher and coming from a different kind of work ethic of a genaration ago, it was refreshing to experience the professional,knowledge based ,respectful manner Justin and Rob displayed for the task at hand. Certainly I would recommend Precision because of their performance
Rose Mardirossian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician arrived on time. I only needed cables and pulleys changed for one garage door. The technician was quick and efficient. Can be pricey if you need more work done but the service quality provided is very good and professional.
rajesh shukla
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Anthony
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great. He explained the problem to me (worn out springs), and I decided to go with the replacement of the cables, rollers, pulleys, etc. in addition to the springs for the lifetime warranty.

There was a problem with a new roller affecting the hinge
(plus the hinge was missing a screw). He came out today (2 days later) and fixed it easily.

My door now slides up and down with the greatest of ease,
and QUIETLY.

Tim was extremely polite, well informed, and focused on the customer. Great customer service!
Brian Wittig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon was polite and knowledgeable.
Tommy Finn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision Door because you were rated high by ServiceMagic. The call was for a broken spring. After inspecting the door, Adam pointed out numerous other problems with the door such as broken rollers and a motor chain that was stretched beyond repair. I had new springs, cables, pulleys and a new motor installed. The door now works as if it was brand new.
Jim
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice work your technician Brian done a wonderful job
Quirke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Rockaway, NJ
3.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Sam did a great job. He is an asset to Precision
Steve Blumenfeld
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the installers and your office staff. I am not pleased with the panel. It looks mismatched and takes away from the curb appeal. May be an issue when I try and sell the house
irwin turk
A Response from Doug:
Irwin, unfortunately when replacing panels only there will be differences in color between the old and new panels. This is due to the weathering over time of your original garage door panels. Any color will fade due to exposure to sunlight and the effects of weather. That is why we strongly suggest that our customers replace all panels. It is more costly but will save you curb appeal down the road.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Chris B
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair