1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Roseland, NJ

Roseland has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.67 of 5 Stars
4.67 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative, James M, informed me well and preformed all needed work in a professional manner.......I am totally satisfied and will use this company again!
bob demassi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service as always. An operator is always available to take your call, help with your issue and set up an appointment.

Our technician Brian B was great and maintained contact/updates throughout the working process. He took the time to throughly explain the issues with our garage door. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone in need of their services.
Patricia & Anthony ferrara
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used your company previously for an evening/emergency visit and was really impressed with how quickly your service provider arrived AND how knowledgeable he was (fixing various issues he saw with our door opener). This time we used your service for a new opener - a quieter, better one than we had before. Kevin was truly professional, and explained everything to me really well.
Dawn Afanador
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very knowledgeable and courteous. He gave us the options of repairing our old garage door opener, which was 14 yrs old, or installing a new one. Since we were already prepared to purchase a new one if needed, we decided with that option so that we didn't have to deal with another repair in the near future. Best part is the technician happened to have the exact same unit we had wanted. It was all done in about an hour.
William Munoz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician, Pete O, was knowledgeable and took time to explain what he was doing and why it needed to be done. Pete also discussed safety concerns and offered options to solve problems. He provided great service - my garage doors open now!
John Sitnik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince and his assistant were extremely professional, courteous, and reliable. I will definitely refer them to anyone who is in need of their services.
Barbara Kanefsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great! He was on time, really nice to deal with, and had an incredibly, knowledgeable experience! I would highly recommend precision and Tim in particular.
barbara schiffman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Everything was explained , repair went well and efficient
Bob Saff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you again for absolutely the best job!
Y Chazhin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim arrived promptly (after 7 - as this was an emergency call) and not only fixed the broken metal piece on our door but also looked further to see what might have caused the piece to break. He lowered our motor because he thought it might be the culprit. He was professional and friendly. Thanks for the help!
Dawn Afanador
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Adam is a credit to your organization.Very professional, excellent technician and a terrific personality.It was our good fortune to get him and I would recommend your company, and,of course him, to anyone.
Richard Tull
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
0.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door0.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2010
Comments: Postal Mail
submission
[?]
Dear Mr Bencsko.

Your technician Brian rendered superb service on two occasions:

1. Several months ago he succeeded in correctly diagnosing and then repairing a garage door fault which another tech from another company had repeatedly failed to accomplish.

2. A few days ago on another matter he replaced and old door and explained how to correctly operate the door controls.

I am delighted to send this letter in response to your above email but given my stance on the issue of my privacy I request that this letter and its contents be kept private.

Sincerely,
Anonymous Roseland

Anonymous
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I do not recall his name, but he was extremely professional, gave me a thorough understanding of the work required to complete repair and completed the work to my satisfaction.
Kevin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
GEORGE AND FRANCISCO ARE EXCELLENT REPRESENTIVES FOR YOUR COMPANY
DANIELLE WILLIAM
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Opener Install
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What a refreshing experience! On the advice of Ron your service tech, I decided to go for the $599 repair package. He carefully explained the benefits and the 5 yr warranty. His work was impeccable, precise and performed with enthusiasm. He left my garage spotless and he left me very,very happy that I called PDSNJ.

He even came back to install a $20 switch/light control and there was no service call labor charge.

I would recommend you guys to all my friends. As a matter of fact, I’ve already spoken to one of the Board members of our community about the quality of your work. Thank You!!!
Mike Cardinale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ron
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 24, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair