1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Rutherford, NJ

Rutherford has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Rutherford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Reprogrammed remote controls. Work performed in a timely manner.
Eugene Danilchick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete performed a complete garage door rebuild (springs, cables, pulleys, etc.) on one garage door, and replaced springs and safety cables on a second door. Pete was very professional, and explained the work to me every step of the way. I would certainly use your organization for future work of this nature, and would be very comfortable in recommending you to friends and neighbors.

Pat D
Patrick Dooley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The area manager came in with good recommendations. The installers came in and did a fantastic job of installing our door. Very happy with what the door is looking and operates.
john weigel
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam was very courteous and I felt sure he would doo the right thing for me. Adam is an asset to your company.
J Davanzo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam was very courteous and I felt sure he would do the right thing for me. He is an asset to your company
Julia Davanzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Adam was very professional and clearly identified our options for the repair of the broken garage door spring. I was very happy that he responded so quickly since I could not get my car out or the garage - 5 star rating.
Ron
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
MIke called ahead to let me know when to expect him. He quickly located and fixed my garage door providing explanation of every step along the way. Highly reccomended
Becca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Promptness, courtesy,efficent and deserve definite reconition
Mello Farrell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Brian E
Garage Door Opener Install
Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/08/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
PERSONALITY A 10+
SONIA DZUBECK
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Apr 18, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(799)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(828)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(313)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(378)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(136)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair