1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Saddle River, NJ

Saddle River has received 20 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano came by to check on a warranty issue we were having. He did a great job explaining the situation, based on the age of the garage door opener. There was no charge for his time and we'd definitely use him again.
ira gross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob did a great job and got the problem fixed. Thanks!
David Baker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional, efficient, timely service provided. Rob was very knowledgeable. My garage was working in less than 24 hours and they came on Saturday.
David Barrack
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great, very nice and polite. He knows his business and was very professional. He resolved our problems without any complications we would like to have him back with any future problems.
Judy/ Larry Ingenito
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician provided excellent service and fully explained the options. The office staff reviewed our past history with us and the Technician so we had a complete picture of what had previously been done.
phillip diniz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was thorough, polite and knew his service program, plus he was a good salesman. Quick, in & out, no fuss, no hassle.
William O\'Connor
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very well done job by a very qualified service person. Great employee!
Elliot Bass
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage technician was 5 stars! Andrew was prompt and knowledgeable.
Josh Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had to get a new garage door opener because our motor was too old to repair. Kevin was very professional, kind, knowledgable, etc. I have always been pleased with your service.
Lisa Kaplan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service by Brandon. He called me first before coming as I had requested. When he arrived he went right to work. He took the time to explain the problem and the best way to repair the it. He made the repairs in a quick and professional manner. He even checked the other garage doors to make sure they were in proper working order. I would absolutely call your company again if and when I need your services. I received excellent and professional service.
Ron Bolte
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was truly pleased with the service that Tim provided. He was very knowledgable and professional. I've already recommended him to two of my friends and will request his services should we need them in the future.
Wendy Gido
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Saddle River, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
COMPLETE DOOR INSTALLATION (2) TO REPLACE HURRICANE DAMAGED DOORS AND MECHANISM ON REBUILT GARAGE. WORK WAS FINE. TIMING FINE.ALL SEEMS WELL NOW
Roger Wagner
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician, Vinny was extremely courteous , polit and provided much needed information about the doors and the repair I'm very pleased
Mary Baum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have used your companies services a couple of times now and have been very pleased with your techs and the service we have received
William Focazio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Everything done professionally, technician took the time to explain options.
gail wichler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with my repair technician, Scott. He was very polite and very knowledgeable. He explained what he was going to do and did it. I would not hesitate to recommend him or your company. This was not my first experience with your company.
isabella glauda
A Response from Doug:
Welcome back Isabella We love repeat customers. Scott is doing a great job for us and our customers. Im not surprised with your satisfaction. We are writing a blog post about how we go about hiring and training our employees that will be posted on Jan 3rd. It will help explain why we get so many great reviews like yours. Happy new year. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technicians were extremely professional and I am pleased with their service. I will recommend Precision to others.(Shared Review)
jomon kalarickal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technicians were extremely professional and I am pleased with their service. I will recommend Precision to others.(Shared Review)
jomon kalarickal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Opener Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim the technician they came to our home was very polite and courteous and thorough in his explanations. His standard of work was excellent. Thank you for the service.
leighann hinchen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician Tim was extremely polite, professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the problem with our old opener, discussed our replacement options and installed a new opener quickly and efficiently. We were very happy with the installation.
michelle bors
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 2, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(909)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(943)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(414)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(359)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair