1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Short Hills, NJ

Short Hills has received 30 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The two men who responded to my home to repair my garage door, which had jammed against a box wedged into the ceiling and jumped off the track, were prompt, professional, courteous and friendly. They assessed the problem, told me the cost up front, and quickly repaired the door. Then they checked their work, opening and closing the door several times to make sure everything worked smoothly. I was happy to hand them a check. I could not have asked for anything more and would recommend your company to anyone who asks! Leslie from Short Hills, NJ
Leslie Sinemus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was knowledgeable,helpful,courteous and polite. A pleasure to work with!
Randy Rothenberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision for my garage door opener needs given your advertising. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Brian was a professional and very courteous. When would a vendor call you twice to let you know where within the window of your appointment he would be dropping by? Brian was quite knowledgeable on the product line, clearly answered my questions and made sure I was satisfied with the installation of my garage door opener before he left. It was a pleasure doing business with Precision!
CHRISTINE SKALKOTOS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Reliable same day service. Very competent technician. Don't hesitate to call!
Beth Jaffe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian is a very friendly, courteous guy. Arrived and quickly diagnosed the problem. He arranged to obtain the parts we needed and made a return appointment. I asked for later in the day. Brian had a stop about two counties away from us but came late in the evening instead of missing the time slot. Much appreciated by us as we both work during the day. All working well now. Thx Brian. Howard R.
Howard Rudd
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extreemely pleased with your service. Technician was very pleasant and efficient. I have used your company in the past and would definitely use it again in the future. I would also highly recommend Precision.
Michael Jozsa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great, fast, honest service. Thank you.
Alexander Kirshenbaum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
techmician was awesome...he would be the reason for using precision.he represents your company the way I would want an employee to represent me !
thank you
abain
Adam Bain
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased new cars and needed to have the remote garage-door opener programmed in each vehicle. The service technician arrived on time, completed the job quickly and also serviced/lubricated our doors. Outstanding service.
Gail Austin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision serviced one door last summer and then other door today.
Peter explained everything very clearly and performed all work expertly. Very nice guy. Left us feeling like he really cared about doing a good job and that we're well taken care of.
Howard Rudd
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott McDonald called for directions came as soon as was promise. He was courteous, listened to my complaints & went to work. His solution and explanation were clear, concise, practical. He represents your company well!
Alyce Burke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great job personable explained everything clearly. Very happy with work
Phoebe
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a wonderful experience with Precision. The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful. He took the time out to explain to me the problem we incurred and made sure I understood how to fix it should it happen again. I highly recommend this company.
Sherri Parker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Drew was knowledgeable efficient and Courteous ..Thanks for the excellent job!
Pam LIshman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/28/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service direct to the point pleasant experience given the circumstance
Schlelther
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision responsive and professional. I give them 5 stars.
Harriet Marcus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon did an excellent job! All of you took care of us quickly and efficiently .
Mr. and Mrs. WM. C. Dackis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Arrived within the scheduled time (barely). Repaired door in good time and professionly. All seems to be OK. Time will tell.
morris tanenbaum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Justin did a wonderful job. He sold me on more than I initially wanted, but did a great job. With a "rebuild", my 50 years old garage door is as good as new. Justin had a great disposition, was courteous, and honest. I would highly recommend this place if you have a garage door problem.
bill burns
A Response from Doug:
Mr Burns,
Thank you for the endorsement. Its amazing how a 50 year old door can be made to work better then new. Your review is noted about Justin and appreciated. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Justin B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technician was so nice and helpful. He installed new remotes, added a keypad, and reset four cars to sync with the new remotes. He showed me how to sync everything for the car that wasn't home (as well as for the car with a dead battery). He came when you said he would and he called first to say he was on the way. Great job, would definitely use you again and would be happy to recommend your company!
Leah Kronthal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service; adequate work; professional staff. Took 4 days to get return call for customer service question. PREMIUM price $$$(Overpriced depending on your perspective)
vincent nascone
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Vincent. We appreciate your business. We try to stay competetive on price even though our costs continue to rise. Ultimately I want to provide excellent service and make sure our customers are comfortable with the quality of workers in their home. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is so personable and so patient. He answered all of my questions, explained everything clearly and made some helpful suggestions. He is very pleasant and friendly.
laura reinhardt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and very knowledgeable, and a nice guy. He did not over-sell us, but pointed out other issues, and we agreed to some other services needed on our garage doors. We will hire you back and ask for Brian. Very impressed with his knowledge, experience, and skill level. Thank you.
Samuel/Robin Levy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Always on time, always knowledgeable and courteous.
marjorie berg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We had door replaced it's well done!Great job!
Lin Zhao
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim went above and beyond to explain everything to me- he checked everything and was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! He fixed the door- recalibrated etc and recommended a new key pad because it was not working- he was really terrific and really would recommend him- great job!
diane stein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Tom did a fine job.
Norma Olivieri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Opener Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim came to repair the same problem that Adam repaired 2weeks ago. The door was stuck in the open position. I paid $XXX.XX( Redacted by Mgmt.)for that repair.
They are both very nice and were diligent in their efforts to solve the problem. I hope, however, that this problem is now solved and I will not have to call again.
Barbara
A Response from Doug:
I apologize for any inconvenience. Please understand that we strive to be perfect but at times, for various reasons, parts will need adjustment. Know that we will honor the warranty discussed at the time of the original service. Thank you for your follow-up and be assured that we view all callbacks and comments as opportunities to improve our service.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nice man and excellent service!
Jennifer Chalsty
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very precise, polite & professional - very satisfied - will recommend you to my neighbors
Jim
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Mike
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair