1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Somerset, NJ

Somerset has received 26 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I saw the Precision adv on the web. It offered just what we needed. Brandon, the technician, listened to what was needed, gave us an estimate and we were in business. He replaced the molding, hammered in the loose wood, replaced the weather stripping and was finished. The price was right, job well done, very neat, took about 40 minutes. Good job!!
Lillian Thomas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First ones to respond to a late Sat. need--the 24/7 was fabulous. Technician Pete O was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Appreciate the good customer service and presentation of the tech--took business cards to recommend to neighbors and our community.
Appreciate any senior discounts available. Thank you
Maria Eachus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was opening on its own. I checked Angie's list for a repair service and found your advertisement. The door was bowed and the rollers have fallen off before because of the tension the bowing caused. The price was good so I signed for the service hoping I could kill two problems at the same time. Because of door opening problem, they agreed to come the next day to do the service. The entire experience was beyond expectations. The problem was the sensor board which he replaced along with doing the service. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door.
Mary Ellen Goodwin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was helpful and friendly. There was aproblem that I noticed after he left so I called him and he came back immediately.
Joe Chodl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
THANK YOU...Your technician Chris K was Professional,Polite,Courteous but most of all Knowledgeable and Patient. What a nice hardworking young man (and on a Sunday... WOW!) He called first and was right on time. I have never experienced having a repair person come into my home and showing the care and concern to make sure the job was done properly. Usually it's slam-bam where 's the check... with some service technicians. I could go on and on but I have to tell you....Chris is a credit to your company and because of him I would NEVER call any other garage door company.

I commend your company for employing hard working and honest people.

Your company was recommended by someone in our community and am I happy I followed up with their advice.

SO, PEOPLE IF YOU HAVE A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM FORGET THE GOOGLE SEARCH...JUST CALL THIS COMPANY

I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend your company.
So. I say.... THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!
Jerry R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin, the tech from Precision Door Service was terrific. He had previously been to our home to help us with our garage door a few months ago. Today he came and tried our to get our door to open but it wasn't going to work. We discussed our options and we decided it would be best to put in a new unit. Our unit was 12 years old. In less than an hour, Kevin had our garage door up and running. He did everything, even put in new light bulbs. The unit is much quieter than our old unit. He explained how everything worked and we tested it. He was very personable and knew about the unit. I didn't have to first shop around for a unit and then find someone to put it up. This was terrific. He had the unit with him and now our garage door is working perfectly. Thank you Kevin and thank you Precision door. I would definitely recommend you to our friends.
Ivey Halton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very personable and informative.

ANTHONY LACQUA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a little "incident", and the entire track of one side of my garage door was bent badly. It was fixed easily and very quickly. I'm sure glad we didn't try to fix it ourselves, as it's quite obvious that the professionals have the right tools. Thanks!
Kathy Fattorusso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My experience with Kevin from Precision was terrific. First, he called me before he came to tell me what time he should arrive at my home. Then he came and introduced himself and we discussed what my problem was. He was very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend Precision to my friends. Thank you Kevin.
Ivey Halton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My experience with Precision was spot on! I called and got next day service...that's rare. My technician, Andrew N, was amazing! He was on time, very polite, pleasant and respectful of my time (I had had another appointment to attend to). He took the time to explain everything and the work was done to perfection and done expeditiously. Thx Andrew! I would definitely recommend Precision to others.
Terria Nefmith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have never been been more excited about spending $2000 before. It was well worth the money. Tech were friendly
PAUL WINFIELD
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision's technician Tim did an excellent job repairing my garage door. He was on-time, very thorough and explained everything he was doing in great detail. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone in the future.
Darin Centolanza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott came on time, called me to inform me he was on his way,was professional and courteous,completed the task well.I was satisfied with the service and would recommend them.
Karuna Sharma
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob did not just replace motor but explained why rebuild was a good idea.Appreciated this thorough approach since garage is my primary entry and needs to work for a long time
Fitzpatrick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called you guys last minute, and you came through. I cannot remember my service guys name, but he took the time to explain to me what I needed and why, the costs associated, AND most importantly, upon seeing my emotional response, applied a coupon to waive the service call fee. He worked hard, methodically and honestly. To boot, he was friendly at a stressful time for me (my garage door issues were part of my real estate closing). You guys ROCK! You get four stars only because of price...but that's just me being cheap. The service tech came down on price and was sooo helpful...I suspect other companies would clearly take advantage of my emotional response. I will highly recommend your company...feel free to add me as a reference. Sincerely, Nancy A. PS/In fairness, even your phone operator was helpful and empathetic to my needs!
Nancy Abbott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was very knowledgable and profesional.He explained everything well and did a nice job. Pleasant experience...just like the last time you were here. I'll continue to reccomend you.
Bill Schocklin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Everything was explained well and work was done in a professional Manner
Schocklin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerset, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was friendly and came between the times stated. He cleaned as he went,explained everything and even showed my interested preschooler how the door works. Very nice tech.

The door was not fixed the same day I called as stated on the website and there was no fee waived. Prices were much higher than I expected as well, but my door works now. I did call the same day about a refund of the service fee. I was told someone would return my call and I am still waiting for that call a week later.
Dawn Umemoto
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Greatly appreciated the technicians help in getting my keypad and remote to open and close the garage door. Particularly now that the garage door stays closed. Weekend service is especially valuable. If I need assistance again I will call Precision.
kathleen lauda
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Marc S
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your repair technician did a very through job. He would also make a good sales person
Venkatesh Sadagopan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service technichan arrived on time and was polite and explained what he was going to do and did a very thorough job. I was very happy with service.
Annette
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Darren was professional and clearly explained the options and choices
Venkatesh Sadagopan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/22/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
great job thanks forr doing it so fast will recommend you to my neighbors
JohnB
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/11/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job, appointment was on time and efficiently completed.
Dave
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Jeff
Install Garage Doors
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They did a very good job. I am very pleased with their work and your company.
Joan McDaniel
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
LOVELY YOUNG MAN ENJOYED THE SERVICE CALL
NAOMI GLANZBERG
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 30, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(927)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(497)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(107)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(963)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(423)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(363)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(196)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(422)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(158)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair