1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Springfield, NJ

Springfield has received 34 reviews, averaging:

4.79 of 5 Stars
4.79 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service call with Scott was great. Scott called with an estimated time, was punctual, explained exactly what my options were, and performed the services without issue. He was very friendly and easy to work with, and made a point to ensure I knew what was being done. Overall excellent service - thank you!
Peter Cantalupo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used your service on January 30, 2014. Bob Z. is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, Bob explained me in detail all the options without pressure and he took time so I can make my decision. Bob did excellent job and also he provided detail explanation. I will recommend Precision Door to our family, neighbors and friends

Jaime Moya
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was prompt and pleasant.
Ina Hodes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used Precision for my new install a few years ago and was very happy. I have had them back for service/repair since then and each time they have been here when scheduled(actually early), the tech has been very friendly and knowledgeable and the work was completed to my satisfaction. I have reccomended them to my neighbors.
David Watson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The location was near my home and I needed a repairman right away so the 24/7 service was very important. The service tech was very professional and informative. He explained the problem to me and fixrd it. I was very happy with the results.
John Pizzuto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was professional, explained problem, leaves blocking sensor, and checked parts. Would definitely call again if any other problems with door.
Linda Auletta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would highly recommend Precision for your garage door needs. I used them for installation of a garage door opener and then again just recently for a repair. It turned out to be a problem with my door not the opener and still the technician could not have been more helpful. I was fortunate to have Scott as my technician both times.
eileen johnston
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars Peter Orlando was great. I will recommend tour company to my friends. Peter Boroff
Peter Boroff
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The only disappointment is that the technician was unable to program my car to receive the signal to open the garage door.
Donald Stickler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Pleased with technician and serevice
Theresa DeSantis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nice,courteous not high pressure. Explained different alternative worked efficiently and quickly
Patty Schalger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, NJ
1.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door1.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician pleasant and polite; however, overwhelmed with a sense that he was a salesman and not truly willing to offer a repair solution. Seriously doubtful if I will rely upon Precision again - prices unreasonable in comparison to competitor.
Susannah Torman
A Response from Doug:
Susannah, I appreciate your input. Our technician Ron recommended replacement of the Garage door opener because you were experiencing intermittent problems with the existing opener. Yes we can try replacing circuit boards and that may fix the problem or it could reoccur again. There is no doubt that replacing the opener is more costly. The benefit is you know it will work. In retrospect if we were to do this again we would probably recommend the same thing again. Sorry we were not able to help you. Best wishes.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Hello,
I just spoke with Ms. Goldberg and she was calling to inform us that Robert Z. did a very good job at her home today. She says he was very professional and explained everything to them very well. She says he was very imformative.
Ms.Goldberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim, our technician, installed two garage door openers. He explained what he was going to replace before he began the work, and afterward, how the system operated. He was patient and thorough in his explanations. It was a pleasure to do business with Precision.
Elaine Faulks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am more than pleased with my new garage door, installed by Precision Doors.
From the first phone call Vince went out of his way to answer all our questions.
We were dealing with insurance companies, as our garage was damaged as a result of Hurricane Irene,
and Vince got us the estimates we needed within days.
The installers, Jorge and Zsolt, did an amazing job of incorporating new framing on an older, free-standing garage.
And Vince was nice enough to stop by during installation to make sure things were A-OK.
The door looks great, and is so easy to operate.
Five Star rating, without a doubt, and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Precision Doors. (Shared Review)
D Wolf
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am more than pleased with my new garage door, installed by Precision Doors.
From the first phone call Vince went out of his way to answer all our questions.
We were dealing with insurance companies, as our garage was damaged as a result of Hurricane Irene,
and Vince got us the estimates we needed within days.
The installers, Jorge and Zsolt, did an amazing job of incorporating new framing on an older, free-standing garage.
And Vince was nice enough to stop by during installation to make sure things were A-OK.
The door looks great, and is so easy to operate.
Five Star rating, without a doubt, and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Precision Doors. (Shared Review)
D Wolf
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am more than pleased with my new garage door, installed by Precision Doors.
From the first phone call Vince went out of his way to answer all our questions.
We were dealing with insurance companies, as our garage was damaged as a result of Hurricane Irene,
and Vince got us the estimates we needed within days.
The installers, Jorge and Zsolt, did an amazing job of incorporating new framing on an older, free-standing garage.
And Vince was nice enough to stop by during installation to make sure things were A-OK.
The door looks great, and is so easy to operate.
Five Star rating, without a doubt, and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Precision Doors. (Shared Review)
D Wolf
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Jorge
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great Service Great technician
Maria Howard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service right on time. Technician was neat, clean, courteous and spelled out my options. Needed a new opener due to gear damage. Work was done fast, and very cleanly as all trash was boxed up as he worked. Set all my remotes and my car homelinks. Would definitely recommend your service.
mr beck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was stuck because I left the hatch of my CR-V up and blocked the door!! Called Precision and was so pleased with the courteous service I received on the phone. I was told they would be here between 1 and 2 p.m., but actually came early!!!!!!!! My tech's name was Scott McDonald. He was also very courteous and so helpful. I would definitely recommend Precision and Scott to everyone!!!!
mary clohosey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I wanted to provide feedback on my encounter with Precision. I had inquired about a new garage door back in the Fall 2011. Vince, the area Manager, arrived at my home to give me an estimate. Vince was wonderful to speak to and answered all of my questions! He did not make me feel rushed into purchasing and even showed me examples of the material that my new garage door would be made of. My new garage door arrived on time – and as promised! The two installers were just as wonderful and were very courteous and also answered my questions honestly and professionally! The quality of work was superb! No mess or lingering debris either!



I am extremely pleased with selecting Precision to purchase my new garage door! Everyone from the area Manager to the installers were just a pleasure to work with! The area Manager even followed up with the customer to ensure that they are happy with their purchase! You do not find this type of service too often. I will recommend Precision to everyone!



Thank you!

Debra Staib
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very courteous service. Fast and hassle free. Highly recommended.The tech BRANDON SQUIBB was excellent.
jeffery katz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to compliment you on the sevice I have received on 3 occassions from your company. The first service was a repair to the electric eyes that got wet and Brandon was excellent. Yesterday Scott handled the problem of adjusting my garage door height to accomodate my new SUV. He as well was very knowledgeable and courteous. The technicians were here when promised, the lady answering the phone was polite and efficient. I am in a service business where I deal with very high end clientele all day and I know good customer service. I would reccomend your company very highly.
David Watson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent job!
Thank you very much!
David Mueller
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I am Pleased beyond measure with the service. I recieved from my original call to completion of the job
John Scelfo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kenny did a great job! Would recommend your services again.
Lynn Pawlicki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dave, the service tech for my garage door opener repair, is very knowledgable and laid out various options to solve my problem. I am confident in the service delivered by Precision. Thanks!
Greg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 star - fine job
joe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Friendly service. Very efficient and informative. Garage door was fixed much more quickly than I expected.
Bob
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I thought the technicians name was Ron.

Excellent job. I would recommend Percision.
Judith Snyder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 1, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(922)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(351)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair