1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Summit, NJ

Summit has received 43 reviews, averaging:

4.82 of 5 Stars
4.82 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for repair service this afternoon because the torsion spring on my garage door failed. My call was answered promptly by a woman who said she could have a technician at my house between 2-5pm. Within 20 minutes, Brandon called to say he was on his way. Brandon appeared about 2:15 and was able to fix my door opener in about an hour. I was delighted by the timeliness of the service and Brandon's knowledge and professionalism. I highly recommend Precision's terrific service.
Mary Pilling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Great Job! Peter was very comprehensive in his explanation of the problem and the alternative solutions. Good Man. Thank you!
Joe F
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Thank you for the outstanding quality of your service call. I appreciate your promptness and professionalism. You explained what needed to be done and then carried out the repair. In addition, you also gave advice on how best to maintain the garage door opener going forward. I am grateful for your patience with my questions and for being courteous throughout. I can see that you are an excellent representative of Precision Door and I wish you all the best.

Regards,

Bill H
Bill H
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tecnician, James, was on time, courteous,
knowledgeable ,efficient and he solved the problem. I was very pleased
with the service.
Nora Dwyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Third time customer. Completely satisfied. On time. Problem
repaired. Will always recommend.
Nancy Bonorand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed by the quality of service I received on the purchase and installation of my new garage door openers. My technician, Pete, was incredibly knowledgeable and seemed to size up my needs and wants perfectly. He worked hard all afternoon on the installation of the two openers and gave me informative and concise instructions on the openers' functionality. I have to believe that your technicians are your greatest asset if they are all like Pete!
Margot Zigmont
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete O., the technician, was very thorough in explaining the problems, and my options. My garage door was fixed in no time.
Val Salaniego
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend Precision. They were able to come out the day I called, provided me options and installed 2 garage door openers. Gaetano was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely use both Gaetano and Precision again for any of my garage door needs!
stephen mathey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mr. Peter O. was very precise in explaining what had to be done and why - then made the repairs in a professional manner - very satisfied with his service
thank you
Brigitte Nioche
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was great from start to finish. I had them install a new garage door, and they could not have been more professional in every step of the process!
Ethan Kleinberg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service from both the initial call to setup service appointment to the superior work done in the rebuild of our garage tracks by Andrew Nix.
keith pignataro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mostly informational meeting with Scott M. To discuss our options. We will discuss and call back to schedule a repair appointment.
Danielle Molleur
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had the service done replacing rollers, cables and springs. Gaetano explained in great depth about the door parts and tried his best to get us a good price for good quality parts. We no longer have noisy door and feel more safe.
Yunhee Singh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2013
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Vincent was very professional, explained the job that had to be done and fixed my garage door. I'll recommend him to my friends. Thank you Vincent!
Bel Malta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Summit, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your sales rep was great and the guy who installed the doors was very nice but left cigarette butts, a Ton of screws and other little metal pieces from the installation all over the ground, is pieces of glass from
Our old windows in the garage doors, and pieces of wood from the old doors- all over the ground.
Liza Viana
A Response from Doug:
We apologize for the serious inconvience, the installer has been re-educated on what needs to be done in the garage: everytime. Your feedback has made us a better company. Thank you!!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service call. Ron called in advance that he was on his way and arrived in the time frame he gave. He got the spring repaired and gave me a accurate estimate before proceeding. I would definetly use Precision again.
Thank you
Bill
bill hedges
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a great job at my house. He explained in detail about the problems that needed to be taken care of and the choices that I had. The quality of work is very good, and it is nice to know that there is warranty that gives me the piece of mind.
TAKUJI NAGANO
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician Bob Z came on time and behaved very professionally. He was very knowledgeable in regard to his industry. Although his pricing is not much lower than his competitors,the quality of the components employed(cable,roller,pulley,spring and motor etc.)is much higher than average. Overall,I am very happy with my experience with Bob Z and Precision.

Ming Li
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z was very professional, explained options and performed the work (rebuilt garage door) quickly. Very happy with the experience and will definitely use the company again.
Ulrika Lerner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was very professional and did a great job. He talked me through all my options and when I made my final decision on the repair he talked me through everything he was doing. Bob did a great job on the installation and was very neat about his work, cleaning up after his job. I am very happy with the work Bob did and would definitely refer him to other people.
Arum Moghal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had an emergency situation on Saturday Nov 3 days after Sandy. I called Precision, and within 35 minutes life saver Brandon came to my rescue. If he did not respond so quickly that door would still be open today. I will recommend Precision, and especially Brandon, to everyone. Thank you.
Jenette Wujciak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had an emergency situation on Saturday Nov 3 days after Sandy. I called Precision, and within 35 minutes life saver Brandon came to my rescue. If he did not respond so quickly that door would still be open today. I will recommend Precision, and especially Brandon, to everyone. Thank you.
Jenette Wujciak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Found a cut wire that was causing the door to not close. Excellent service.
William Rapp
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Manager:
Joe
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Door is nice and quiet. Ron even helped me to reset my key pad code.
Keith Ho
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service making appointment was very easy, technician was very professional and courteous.Work was first rate overall outstanding experiences
Matt Claus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very professional all the way around.
Richard Welch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I won't be calling on you again. While I think the work was done properly and the technician was polite and knowledgable, I don't think I was given an upfront overall estimate of the complete service that was probably needed. So in the end I got a partial job and I'll have to call someone else in the near future. I also don't think I received the AAA discount that I specifically mentioned when I scheduled the appointment. Hours after the technician left I found that he had left the garage door open.
pat overmyer
A Response from Doug:
Pat, Thank you for the review. As you know we have been working with you regarding these issues. I want to apologize for leaving the door open but more important not leaving you 100% satisfied. We appreciate your business and hope you are now ok with our solutions to the problems. Sometimes things don't go the way they should and we try to take responsibility when that happens. We would appreciate it if you would do a follow up review now that we have addressed the problems. Best wishes Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nicely done!
Melissa Moriarty
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great. Brandon arrived on time and after a thorough inspection explained all my options in detail. The work was done in a timely manner and the price was what you would expect.
jenilee ward
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi,
Your telephone staff was very professional and set up a timely appointment to come and do a repair. It turned out that I was explained my options - Adam did a terrific job! -
and I opted to purchase and have installed a new garage door opener and two remotes. You made an 83 yr old very happy that I can get in and out of my garage with ease.
I will defintely recommend your company! Thank you!
Edward Filippone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Commercial Technician:
Adam
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Oct 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair