1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Teaneck, NJ

Teaneck has received 29 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great! He explained in detail all the problems, and was patient with all my questions, and still finished "rebuilding" my garage door in under 1 hr, which, with a lifetime guarantee, I was more than happy to have done!
Simon Krischer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door stopped opening James responded promptly. The repairs were done quickly and effectively. James kept us informed throughout the process. Altogether a very satisfactory experience.
Alan Bloom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very efficient, polite and really knew what he was doing. Great guy!
Johnnie Bentson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed by the effort put in and the consideration taken by Scott in helping us get our garage door working again. Even before he showed up he was very considerate to call us and let us know a more specific window of time as to when he would arrive which allowed us to not waste time waiting for him. When he got to our home, he made it clear he didn't want to break anything (door or window) to gain access and diagnose the problem - which ultimately was about the remote control. He kept his word and as a result climbed into the garage through a window at some personal risk. Within a very short window of time we were back to normal - with a new backup remote to prevent a repeat issue. He is very professional and helpful and if we should ever need additional work I would be very happy to have him and Precision back to do the job.
Andrew Cascone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent customer care, they even had us on record from 5 years ago when we called them to repair and replace the springs on the door. Pete was very nice and answered all our questions. Very knowledgeable, efficient and professional work done.
juan pena
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Impressed with he courtesy and professionalism of the technician.
Debra Newman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter O explained everything in detail.
Everything was renewed except the door and
tracks.
Vrage Boyajian
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were referred to your co. By our management office, GEM management.
We were pleased with the timely appointment, knowledge of your service representative, Tim, and the work he completed ! We will recommend your company. Thank you
Robert Susinno
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service Scott provided. He was efficient and explained the service clearly and concisely.
lila ross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The reason I called Precision turned out not to be the problem (only embarrass myself if i explain). After the problem was solved Brandon explained to me that my system needed to be updated. Did not push me and even told me my present garage door was a good quality. Once I agreed to the upgrade he completed the job right then.
Patricia Hastoo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Refurbish 2 garage doors -- springs, supports, etc.
Dave Closs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete did a great job. The Company was referred to me by next door neighbor in my townhouse community. He got here on time; analyzed the problem correctly;worked hard and provided me with information on my options. I would recommend him and this company to anyone interested in getting their door fixed.
Doris Weingrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had signed up for an Angie's List special for roller replacement. Vince informed me about some safety issues, and I decided to upgrade to that service.
The work was done quickly, efficiently, and Vince explained everything very well.
I highly recommend this company.
Marci Weinstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
How refreshing to deal with a pleasant clean cut very knowledgeable & honest representative . I would recommend this company highly
Marcik Weinstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vinny was GREAT. On time, informative, pleasant, and knowledgeable.
Dan Metzger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You provide consistently high quality service. Thank you.
Diane Belok
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Brandon is personable, knowledgeable,extremely helpful and a valuable employee who understands customer service
Paul Mazie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Superb technician and we highly recommend to friends
Myungson Kim
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Superb technician and we highly recommend to friends
Myungson Kim
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great....knew his stuff, was very friendly, did a great job....great experience
Peter Gardiner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim arrived at the appointed hour, gave our 60-year old garage door a thorough safety inspection, and pointed out some pulleys and cables that were showing signs of wear (in addition to the broken spring). He made the needed repairs quickly. Overall, a very positive experience.
Holober George
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was professional and personable. I was happy with the job.
Regina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional.....Explained everything well......
Shara
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
4.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Pleasant and knowledgeable. Thankyou
Dorothy Katz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
One of the best service experience I have ever had.
Michael Held
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service and the internet e mail was great. The cost to repair a damaged spring was much more than expected. I feel that I did not need the full rebuild package. One cable broke and i expected to replace the cable and possibly the spring. I felt your service person was there to sell the complete package and not repair and replace the damaged parts.
Charles Lindenauer
A Response from Doug:
Mr. Lindenauer:
We can make a door function by replacing a spring and cable and it will certainly be the cheapest way to fix a door. However, the spring on the other side of the door has stretched and contracted the same number of time as the broken spring. When we get approval to replace both springs we do so, because our experience has taught us that the other spring will break shortly thereafter. the springs are rated in cycles(1 up and 1 don equals a cycle0.

We believe ultimately that you should make the final decision as to what service would fit you needs. We attempted to reach out to you to discuss this, please call at your earliest convenience to discuss this matter further.

Thank you for your review.

Management
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service. Ben was courteous and worked efficiently. He presented alternative solutions that enabled us to select the most cost-effective way of addressing the problems.
Ira Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very courteous and professional, did the work in the time frame he said it would take, answered all questions clearly and with good nature. Did an outstanding job.
Juan Pena
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would like to extend my thanks to Precsion Doors for providing such splenid experience.
Alex
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Mike
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Oct 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair