1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Tenafly, NJ

Tenafly has received 27 reviews, averaging:

4.85 of 5 Stars
4.85 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time. Friendly and pleasant. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it. My fear of needing a new opener was unfounded ... Pete did what he had to and made my existing system run like (almost) new in less than 1 hour.

Thanks!
Kenny Abramowitz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech was professional and helpful.
Michael Chessin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They originally installed the opener and springs years ago, I called because the door was jammed, the tech (Scott M)called to let me know when he was coming, he worked on the door and went above and beyond slipping under this tight opening, amazing, my trunk door had opened and jammed the door from opening. I just had it serviced at the dealer for this problem. Would definitely recommend these guys!
Kenneth Levins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was prompt and courteous. Peter O., explained the problem in specific detail and what he felt was needed to restore the operation of the door. He reviewed the options, including some problems with the structure and was very patient and thorough. I would recommend Precision to anyone with garage door problems.
Jane Milanos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had the garage door repaired over the weekend. Scott from Precision was professional and knowledgeable. He did a great job.
Min Ding
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician is great !!,very professional and reliable. i give him 10.company a bit expansive ...but i am satisfy with the the job.
Zev Rubinstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, professional and felt very comfortable with Tim, he did a good job and had a good nature.
Ilana Cuttler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had Tim come to elevate my broken garage door. He was prompt, courteous, and professional. Originally I was hoping to repair it, but he thoroughly showed and explained to me the issues, and that it would actually cost about the same price to get a new, attractive, and much safer/durable one. I was in no way pressured to order a new door as opposed to repairing the current one. I look forward to having my new carriage style door in the near future, and feel confident that it will be safe and increase the value of my home. Thank you.
Marueen O\'rourke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Tenafly, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hello Doug;
My garage door would not open easily. After forcing it open I realized that the spring on the left side had broken and the cable had become twisted. The door was installed about twelve years ago and I could not remember who did the installation. I went to the yellow pages in the phone book and saw your add which listed a phone number for Tenafly and wanted someone local that could come right away.
Tim arrived a couple of hours later and explained in detail the problem with the door and gave me options for the repair. The first option was a quick fix which was the least expensive but stated that the other spring on the right side would probably break in the near future and he would be back again to do the same repair on the right side. He also pointed out that the rollers were not in the best condition and the cables were not the right size for the door. My wife and I deceided to go with the full repair which totaled $XXX.XX which was just about what we paid for the door to begin with. Tim had all the parts with him to do the job and did it quickly. The door works better than ever. Tim did a GREAT job!
The only thing I was not happy with and why I did not give a five star rating had nothing to do with Tim. I feel that if the work is being done the FULL Service Call Amount should NOT be charged.
Please let me know your thoughts. When Tim called he was only in Demarest which is the next town over from Tenafly. He did not have to travel a long distance to get here. If he did have to drive a long way to get here I would understand the charge.
Thank You;
Bill Grieco
Bill Grieco
A Response from Doug:
Bill, Thank you for your feedback, the service call is not dependent on travel distance it is the charge for the initial inspection and diagnosis of your doors issues. Thank you for understanding and for your patronage.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter O was helpful, honest and nice. I would call your company again and recommend you to everyone just because of him
Andrea Gross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
professional service .
Zev Rubinstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
You can be proud of Drew excellent men!!
Excellent service!!
Zeev Rubinstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I find Robert Zimmerman to be an exceptionally courteous and capable technician. We had a tough repair and he just solved it in a short time for minimal expense. I think another company would have told me I needed to purchase a new door. I think your company is fantastic. You installed our opener and repaired it twice over the past few years and we are incredibly satisfied. Thank you.
Mona Rubin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
So so happy technician did a wonderful job and helped solved the problem with great expertise.Really really happy !
Vivienne Braham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott McDoanld did a great job installing a keypad and doing routine maintenance. Had everything he needed right on the truck and completed the work very quickly and efficiently. I have used Precision in the past have always been happy. Many years ago used a couple of independent garage repair guys and felt that i got ripped off. Not so with Precision. Have always been happy with them and would recommend to everyone.
Larry Petri
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/14/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I couldn't be happier with your service. The technician who came today was the same man who installed our opener about a year ago and we were very impressed with him on both visits. The system works extremely well, especially since we have a very heavy door.
Thank you!
Mona Rubin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service technicians! Polite, professional and quick to respond. Highly recommended!
-Happy in Tenafly
natalie kavanagh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Adam was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He represents your company well.
AK
Adelle Krauser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/29/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision picked up the phone on a Sunday, and I actually spoke to a person not a machine. An appointment was scheduled for Monday between 8-12. At 8 am I received a call from Precision telling me what time to expect them. The technician, Brian, was professional and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with whatever he said to fix the problem. He worked efficiently. I will always make Precision my first call.
Linda ---------
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Friendly, competent, and reliable
jay erlbacher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
dave was our garage door guy he was very good ontime and did everything we needed to have done great job !!
Carmela
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Technician was an excellent young worker.I would recommend his service again . A pleasure to work with
Sandy Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He was a fine gentlemen
charles laplaca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL!
JANET DARDIK
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
***** Great worker . Good communication Skills
Matt
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent Service
R. Asnes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was performed quickly and professionally. Our garage door works better today then the day we bought the house.
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Anthony
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(922)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(351)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair