1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Totowa, NJ

Totowa has received 12 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received yesterday. I needed the main back up battery for the motor replaced and the office personnel gave me an appointment for the day I requested. Bob Z. Called 1/2 hour before he came and was there promptly at the time he said he would be here. The battery was changed in 5 minutes and he also silicone sprayed the channels for the door and changed the battery on the outside key pad. He was very cordial and answered some questions that I had about the door . I had this door installed by Precision and am very pleased with its safety factors and reliability. I would recommend their company to anyone. Thank you so much for your prompt service!
christina dybacki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had service done last year on the springs,etc on my garage door. When I had a problem with the door,I called back for service. My technician was Gaetano C. I was very happy with him, not only was he able to detect problem quickly,he was able to repair the door the same day. He was friendly yet respectful of me as a customer. I would highly recommend Gaetano as a top technician at Precision.
Lena Martin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The appointment was made on a Sunday for Tuesday morning. The technician Gaetano was prompt and professional. He was helpful in explaining the nature of our repair. He handled everything very efficiently.
Nancy Corbo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm so happy with the work Lou performed on my garage door. He came after hours as an emergency visit and was at my house within minutes. He was pleasant and very thorough. Thank you Lou!
patricia salomone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Courteous and knowledgeable Service Technician. I upgraded to receive a lifetime warranty and peace of mind.
mrs Bobbie Enright
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was very loud, opening and closing very roughly, not always closing and generally working very poorly. Scott was my tech, he was very knowledgeable, personable and gave me a great rundown of what the issues were. He made his suggestions to overhaul all the moving parts because they were old, worn out and were the cause of all the issues. He assured me it would work great after this service, so we went ahead with it. He was 100% correct. He got everything changed out and it works like new! He was very professional and I was very pleased with his work. Aside from being a Devils fan I found Scott to be an outstanding employee of Precision and quite an asset to your company. I would definitely recommend your company.
Tom Daub
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called on A Saturday morning for an emergency repair and by 2pm all was fixed and very professionally. Totally impressed with the quick response.
Jack Shakoor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was prompt and courteous. He took the time to explain the components and mechanics of the door and finished repairing the torsion spring sooner than expected. Also, Kevin checked my other garage door to make sure everything was working correctly. Thank you.
Jeff Park
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy using this company for my garage door repairs. They made an appointment for the next day and was very considerate of my work schedule. The repairman that came was Tim. He was great at explaining what work needed to be done and why. He was very efficient in doing the work.I would definitely recommend this company along with Tim. The fact that they took AAA also gave me confidence that they would be a reputable company.
Lena Martin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage doors were repaired. Andrew was prompt, courteous & quick with Diagnosis and repair!
John Mallamaci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
professional, reliable and quick service. easy to set up appointment via website and their follow up was very good. thank you
Vincent D\'antonio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Dave did and excellent job!
Marino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair