1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Union, NJ

Union has received 38 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech couldn't be friendlier. Was done in 20 minutes. Price was a little high but I am completely satisfied and appreciate how quickly we got this done from my call.
Gerald DelGuercio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John Richardson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door springs needed replacement, I called Precision and was able to get an appointment the same day. The Precision Tech called me to confirm my appointment as agreed,he was professional,knowledgeable and courteous. Even though their prices were a bit higher than the other companies in my local area,The service provided by the Precision Tech was far more superior than the others. Service was completed in a timely manner, as promised. I would highly recommend Pete from Precision.
Ramon Iglesias
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with Gaetano. Listened to my problems and gave me responses that I could understand. Gave suggestions for foture work tag will fit in my budget. Would definitely use this company again. Glad I decided to give them the opportunity.
John Deshaw
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with same day service & BBB seal of approval. Most of all your technician Doug J was prompt diagnosed the problem gave me a quote & completed the job in under 2 hrs incldg clean up. I would definitely use Precision & request Doug again. Thanks you!
Charles Gilliam
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service by Gaetano - everything was clearly explained and initial repairs met my satisfaction.
Marlene Macher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Second time customer. Service technician very thorough, friendly, knowledgeable and all explanations easily understood.
Peter Goodman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My initial call was handled courteously and efficiently. The process was very organized. The technician who did my garage door repair was polite and did the work in a timely manner. Overall it was a positive experience. I would definitely recommend this company.
Carleen Valerio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians arrived @1:15 pm which was within the 12-4pm schedule which was given to me. They arrived in a clearly marked truck with the name of PRECISION on the side. The technician called me about 15 minutes before their arrival they were dressed in very professional uniforms. I needed service for a broken chain on my existing door. The tech advised me that the chain broke due to bad motor bushing which made the chain fall off. He also told me that the door needed to be replaced and exactly how much it would cost to replace it. I gave him the OK to replace and take away the old pieces which they did. They had the new opener on the truck and took about 1 1/2 hours to complete the whole job. This whole experience was very pleasant and I would recommend and use your company for any garage door, opener related problems in the future.

THANK YOU
Joseph N. L
joseph londino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision online (google) and I am very happy with the service performed. Brandon, the technician was fenomenal. He came in the time frame that was agreed beforehand. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the work that needed to be done and completed it extremely fast.
Ana Caroca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your serviceman Brandon was expert,knowledgeable,friendly,and efficient. He explained what he was doing,why the parts failed and we went over a larger scale of work on the doors in the future. Excellent service. He installed new pulleys on my door.
WILLIAM CARRINGTON
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech Pete was there on time, found the problem quickly and repaired it all in one call. Spent time explaining repair and cost up front.
Michael Worobetz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob completed the job which we are satisfied with . Thank you Precision
Sandra Malcom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
all workers spoken to and meet with were all very helpful and polite
Michael & Eileen Niziolek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
A very pleasant, courteous and helpful young man
Mary Price
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
A very pleasant, courteous and helpful young man
Mary Price
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the job done Ron was very pleasant and answered all our questions and explained everything
Stanley Kozerbal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Provide an excellent service
francisco melendez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Super Job!
Patricia Moton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with Brandon
susanna chichin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. Tim is very professional. He explained the job needed to be done before starting and then after finishing. It is a pleasure to have dealt with such a nice person. Job a bit expensive,but... The star rating does not represent Tim in any way. The price did not allow me to give you all 5 stars. Wish it would have been less costly. Doug, if everyone in the company is as nice as Tim is,consider yourself lucky. He is a keeper!!Do not see that too often nowadays. Thank you.
Mercedes Fernandez
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Mercedes It helps me to know how our employees are doing when you are thoughtful enough to review him. Best wishes Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
He did an excellent job,very professional.
Eunice Ezeaku
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service and Technician were excellent. We chose your company after the company we previously contacted before you cancelled the appointment 3 times in a row !! Guess customer satisfaction doesn't mean anything to them..

A-1 job from start to finish !!
James Neglia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Install Garage Doors
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
From beginning to end I had a great professional experience with your company. The salesman, Vince was excellent and very knowledgeable. The installer was a gentleman. He worked very hard and did not stop until he finished the job. He left everything nice and clean. He showed me how to program the doors and gave me other information on maintaing my doors. I think very highly of your company.
Elvira
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was so pleased with your service as well as the fast turn around time. I have been waiting on home depot for three weeks to install a new opener which I didn't need. I called home depot and cancel my order, went online to find a place in Union, NJ who repairs garage doors and there you were. A life saver to me. You were at my house earlier than expected the same day and finished quickly. I will definitely call again. Thanks Precision.
Shirley Alston
A Response from Doug:
Thank you for your kind words. Your review corroborates other customers comments about the box stores. This just proves that the training and education we provide our technicians helps us provide excellent service. That training coupled with our staffing levels provide our customers with timely and skilled support. Glad we could help you!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Anthony
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I selected Precision from the website which appealed to me more than the other companies I reviewed. Glad I did, I bought the complete package (springs, rollers, safety cable for the springs) and was totally satisfied with the 2 technicians who corrected my garage door problem.
morine Phamphile
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Robert was very thorough and knowlegeable regarding the repairs and offered multiple solutions for future maintenance
Rupert sabale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was a pleasure to have done business with Precision Garage Door. Tim was great. He was very through in explaining what needed to be done and had the job done in a timely manner. I also appreciated having the e-mail with his picture sent prior to the appointment because I live alone and it made me feel more secure knowing who to expect. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to others and would not hesitate to use them if the need ever arises.
Catherine Fee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Install Garage Doors
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excelllent Job!
Joeph Pona
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Sam
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 1, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(922)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(351)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair