1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Verona, NJ

Verona has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
All contact with customer service and the technician were fabulous. They were all corteous and knowledgable.
Suzanne Alworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano really knew what he was doing. As an inquisitive new homeowner, I had many questions, and Gaetano patiently answered each one while he worked. He was polite and professional as he quickly freed my trapped car. He had a trainee with him who came all the way from California to NJ just to train with Precision. They must be doing something right if someone is willing to travel from CA to NJ to train in the dead of winter.
Cynthia Graves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian confirmed our problem with the keypad and offered us a much less expensive solution to our issues and I appreciated that....
Joan Gardner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quality work done at fair cost. You can be confident the job was done right and ability to contact for future work or on current job completed; I will definitely use them in the future.
Michael Mastrogiannis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service provided by Tim, the technician. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the product he was here to replace. He explained all the options and choices I have. He actually was getting so technical, I had to tell him to cut it short!! My garage door broke this morning and Precision was able to send someone out the same day. I've used your company before and will continue to use you. I was extremely satisfied with Tim's service. Thank you
diane sajle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was professional and personable. He had excellent knowledge of the product - replacement motor with accessories - installed without incident and explained its operation to me effectively. I am 100% satisfied with the product and service. You guys seem to know what you are doing!
Stu Perry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Verona, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech seemed to know what he was doing. Very pricey.
Jim Thompson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very professional explained everything,
he was careful not to overcharge.
I would definately use them again!
Margaret Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was excellent servicing my garage door. He called ahead to make sure I was home and fixed the door in a timely manner. The garage was working perfectly and cleaned up after.
Mary Studer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with Drew. He was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I am very happy with the job he did(unless I encounter problems in the future) Drew was neat and took the time to explain what he did and how the garage door opener worked. I really liked him . He did a great job. Give him a bonus!!!
Eileen Cardone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
The technician was excellent very Happy with service. Tim was knowledgeable and explained problem he cared very much about his job. Wonderful!!
Silverman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony from Precision came to my house to repair my garage door spring the same day I called. He did a full tune up and replaced by springs, cables and rollers. Anthony did a great job explaining what he was doing and discuss the lifetime warranty on the parts. I had called another garage door company in the morning prior to calling Precision and they could not come out the same day and told me to call Precision. I was very impressed with the service and would highly recommend the company. I was surprised by the cost, but the service was great and Anthony did an impressive job.
Jim
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mike was excellent: he full explained the work and what was obviously skilled and experienced. He also had a great customer approved !
Joe Albanese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Opener Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very happy with your next day service. Brandon was on time and explained that the motor is 15 years old the opener was broken. I dicidedto replace the opener and with Brandon's help,chose the one that was right for my door. Brandon was helpful,courteous and I did not feel pressured.
DR.Cirello
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dave was a very pleasant, knowledgeable technician. He went over every option that was available to me, and explained everything in detail. He was fast, efficient, and when he was done he explained everything to me. He went out of his way to answer any questions I had. I have in the past, and will continue to recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone thinking of buying a new garage door.
Diane
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair