1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Wanaque, NJ

Wanaque has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.67 of 5 Stars
4.67 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Choose Precision because sticker for your company was on the motor portion of the opener, along with phone number. Service was performed quickly and professionally.
Sondra Moylan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. He was on time, explained everything and did a great job.
Gerard McCrimlisk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My old garage door opener broke, there were no parts. Within 24 hours, Precision came to my home with a courteous, knowledgeable service tech, who not only replaced the opener, but completely serviced the door. Runs better than when brand new. Can
Jack Crilly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was patient and thorough in explaining problem and how he would fix it. Work was done quickly and courteously. Even my dog liked him.
Wendy Burns
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very professional took time to explain things to us until we understood the issues. The price was much more than expected but we are very happy with the product and service.
Bill Hood
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was very thorough and pleasant. Would request him again down the road.
Maria Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wanaque, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Overall I am happy with the work performed, but it was WAY, WAY more than I expected to pay. The repair set me back quite a bit. The quality is there but I wished there was a more economical alternative. Tim was VERY courteous, VERY knowledgeable, punctual and skilled but a little bit hard to follow in conversation. I'm sorry, but depending on the circumstance of the next incident, it's a strong possibility I will seek a less expensive service organization.
Wayne Bartlett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very very nice, politeand informative
Pat Hammett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Wanaque, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with the quality of the work. We were also happy that he was able to fix our current door and did not suggest putting on a new one, which would have been much more costly The technician came and did the repair in one afternoon. The only reason we gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that the price did seem to be a little high for the repair, but we are happy with the work.
Jill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Sep 1, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(907)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(940)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair