1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Warren, NJ

Warren has received 22 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z. Was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgeable! I learned a lot about garage door springs, which were replaced very quickly.
Although I was late in the time frame window, I appreciate the fact that the previous customers were given the time and expertise their situation needed. I was extremely pleased with the quick repair on a Saturday! I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors to others!!
Carol Beaver
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service performed was excellent. Chris is very professional and informative. this is our second repair w/ Precision and I like the fact that the same technician was sent both times. I wish more companies would do the same thing.
Mary Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and advice at a fair price. I recommend these guys.
David Shwartz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete O did a great job. He was very professional, knew his products and got the job done fast & efficiently.
Sherri Rudnitsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service technician, James, was very professional and patient. He explained the issues he found and their solutions. He almost finished all the work but stopped short because he needed more material to finish the job properly. All the completed tasks were the difficult (expensive) parts of the job. So it is very impressive that he takes pride in getting the details right.
Austin Bye
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service, very professional and arrived at the time he was scheduled. THe door was fixed with no drama and in a timely manner. I appreciate this!
Alan Grandis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is the best.
Ron Gianettino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon called twice before he arrived and was prompt, polite and very professional. The call was to repair a broken spring, but Brandon suggested replacing the rusted rollers and other parts on our two doors that were probably 20 years old. Now the doors work perfectly. The biggest benefit was bringing the system up to code with having the safety cables installed. We were fortunate that our broken spring did not damage our car when it flew in the garage last night. Very prompt and great service. Speedy repair, too.
Ann and William Washychyn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is very professional and friendly. He called me before he arrived. He explained the problem and how to fix it clearly and patiently. He also gave me the choice on how to fix the problem and explain the pros and cons on bath ways. I picked the way that I preferred and Tim did a great job. Thank you, Tim!
jin li
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you PDS. It was not good news to hear that 2 out of 3 of my garage door openers were fried and the cost of them with new springs would be over $2K. What softened the financial blow was your service tech, Gaetano. It is very rare that one receives top-notch service from such a knowledgeable and pleasant fellow. Gaetano gave us Mercedes Benz service with a smile and polite demeanor. Such level of service is lacking in this world. Thank you Gaetano and thank you PDS.
Gyan Bhatia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional,very knowledgeable, and kind, have used them for replacing new doors, to a simple noisy door issue. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Doors.
Debbie Ungemach
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew arrived on time and was able to quickly determine what repairs would be required. [The problem was that the door had come down automatically on a heavy object, thus bending the top frame and arm.]

He explained what he was going to do and what the repair would cost. It took Andrew less than half an hour to repair and test the door.

I am quite satisfied with the repair he did as well as his professionalism. He knew what he was doing and had the required parts on his vehicle.

I will certainly call Precision Door next time I have a garage door problem.
JULES BOSCH
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Courteous & Polite, Professional & Knowledgeable, Patient & Punctual, and so it's a no brainer to give them a FIVE STAR all the way.
Paul Kamath
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very clear in his discussion with my wife and I about what he was going to do, what choices we had given that the spring of the garage overhead door was broken. He pinpointed the problems he saw and made his recommendation of what had to be done. This included not only replacing the spring, but also bearings and side rollers on the door. We gave him the go ahead and he proceeded to do the work. He said it would take him about an hour, but it took him longer since he was getting work related calls on his cell phone. We were satisfied when he was done and asked him to bid for replacing the same parts on the two other doors. He made a call and returned with a quote. We asked him to go ahead, but he said that he did not have the time, but said he would be back when we were ready for him. He charged us $300 deposit as requested by the back office. We thought that was more than we should pay, but when he offered to call back his office my wife said don't worry about it and we paid.
Andrew & Sandra Kaldor
A Response from Doug:
Mr and Mrs Kaldor, Thank you for reviewing our company. We appreciate it. I think you are right. We did not need to collect a deposit to come back and finish the two other doors. If I had to do it again I wouldn't. Thank you for your confidence in us. Best wishes Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Mr. Squibb Did a very good job. However, Aug 5th the garage door opener failed to open. Hope this problem can be resolved
Mr. Nikolja Lukinov
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been using Precision to repair my garage door for years. They have proven to be dependable and their technicians have been knowledgeable and efficient.
Rick Gallin
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Rick. We work really hard on training. It makes it hard to find employees because most people don't want to go through what it takes to be certified. In the long run it pays off in customer satisfaction. Thank you for your continued support. Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony did a great job with installing the openers. He also needed to solve a problem with the opener that I had already begun installing. He did it without complaining. Replaced the rails which he described as cheap in the Chamberlain box. They work great and he is following up on a new door bracket. I would rate him the highest at
jeff furman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was extremely polite and efficient. Did
Andrea Severini
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Will definetly use your company again
Dom Rizzitano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with my new garage opener & quality of work & courteous service
Marianne D.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
stuart did a terrific job. called beforehand. explained the options well, and installed everything safely. excellent representative of your company. really enjoys his job.

when i made the reservation, i was asked if i had an emergency. i did not. however, i really appreciated this inquiry. nice job.

5 star rating.
Willaim Kistulinec
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Stuart
Garage Door Opener Install
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian did an excellent job replacing torsion springs on my double (16'x8')overhead garage door. He is very skilled, knowlegeable and handled all phases of the job professionally. Also, Brian is very polite, listens to customer concerns and answers all questions. He called prior to arrival to inform when he will be at the site. I would recommend Brian to anyone who needs garage door service.

Aril 28, 2009


Leopold Strecker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Oct 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(977)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(431)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(370)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair