1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Washington Twp, NJ

Washington Twp has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.55 of 5 Stars
4.55 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Bob is highly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He is simply super.
Jason He
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott was fabulous,courteous, and knew his stuff. My new opener is so much more quieter then the old one . Never waken up in the middle of the night again
Kase
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a good job in both installation and explanation fo my options.
Dave borrmann
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
0.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door0.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
called in to let everyone know that she was VERY pleased with our service. She also wanted to let you know that Adam was very nice and respectful.
Doreen Hennessy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You guys are the best!!!! I have been aware of your company for quite a few years but didn't take the opportunity to call you when I decided to replace my garage doors...shame on me. Thanks for being there in my time of need you have a customer for life and I plan to tell anyone who asks that you people are tops. Oh by the way your technician Adam is also a keeper!!
Doreen Hennessy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim R. was great! He explained everything thoroughly. He was not an overbearing seller but mentioned important facts that made me realize it might be time to replace the whole unit even though it just needed reprogramming after a battery change on the keypad. He was efficient, neat and thorough.
Edy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam was excellent!
I wish all my repairs would go as smoothly!
Callaghan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Both technicians were very good, polite & helpful! Give them a raise in pay!
John T
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Jeff
Garage Door Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim arrived during the scheduled time and expertly installed a new garage door opener and replaced a broken torsion spring. He was very knowledgeable, polite, and professional, and a pleasure to work with. I would definintely recommend Tim and Precision.
Keith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince was very courteous and professional in performing the work.
Louis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Opener Repair
Washington Twp, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Sean was very helpful. I appreciated his information and feedback. He was most courteous and a great representative for your company. Thankyou
sharon conner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
:
Sean
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair