1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Washington, NJ

Washington has received 13 reviews, averaging:

4.77 of 5 Stars
4.77 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
From the phone call by the technician letting me know he was on his way, to his professional demeanor and explanation of all my options to repair my garage, Brandon was awesome! The repair was done the same day, looks great, and is well worth the money. I especially love the 5 year warranty of the service and will definitely be a customer for life!
Danielle Kelleher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did an excellent job in replacing the broken springs. He was efficient, totally competent and personable.
It was a joy to have him as my technician.
I have used Precision for a few times now to install a new opener and other minor repairs. The result has always been the same - I have total confidence in the technicians performing the work. This is something rare nowadays!
Thank you Precision!!!
Linda Walters
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both technicians were very professional & thorough. They went above and beyond repairing a broken spring. My garage doors are running like they're new.
Patrick Hodgskin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim explained the job requirements to me over the telephone as I was not at home, in a professional manner. His description of the problems was impressive. Based on the results, I would recommend Precision Door to anyone.
donald browne
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very pleased with your service....Your technician did a fantastic job!!! He was nice, knew what he was doing and went above and beyond what he was supposed to do...would definitely recommend your company to all of our friends and everybody else who needs service. Thank you!!!
Dan Frascella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Washington, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech was not very friendly/personable The motor was gone as the unit is 12 years old but the 5 minute diagnosis still cost $73.83.
Diana Schott
A Response from Doug:
Diana, Thank you for the kind words about Scott. I know you are frustrated that we have a service call to come out. Unfortunately the cost to staff a truck, employee, gas, insurance etc prohibits us from diagnosing this for free. If you want us to install a new motor for you we will not charge you a 2nd time to come back. Best wishes Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Scott
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the service and new opener
Anthony Good
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very happy with the service we received called yesterday 8/23/ the tech came out and did the work today 8/24 in the AM. Drew was confident and professional the door opens and closes great- new motor,springs and motor
Freeman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Service was Great! "Brandon" was great. Give him a big raise. Thank you!
Virginia Ross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Everything was fully explained
Mrs Frances Wadnik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!
F
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/01/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
When I called, your rep on the phone was professional, helpful and friendly.
She scheduled the torsion spring replacement for the day I wanted it, and was able to confirm a narrow time window. It was an excellent experience.

Brian the technician called before arriving, arrived right on time, clearly explained everything about the service, and there was nothing for me to clean up after he left. He was exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly.

I will recommend your service to all my neighbors.

Jeff
Jeff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Brian E
Garage Door Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Informative about options without being "pushy". I apprecisted that!
William R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Aug 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(904)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(936)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(357)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair