1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Watchung, NJ

Watchung has received 10 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew and the other technician were awesome. They were quick, professional and very patient to get the garage doors set to my preferences. For installation of 5 doors, I couldn't have had a better team. I will be changing my Garage Doors in 2015, I will be requesting for Drew to be my technician. Great job!!!
Gregory Monzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Over the years I have always had Precision service my garage doors. In the past, I was always very happy with the service and technicians. Today I had a repair done again and I now realize the difference a technician can make. My technician today was Brandon and to say he is a superstar is an understatement. I explained the problem to Brandon and he was able to correct the problem and replace the defective part within minutes. He is incredibly customer oriented and went out of his way to help me program my cars to the new garage openers. I can say that without any hesitation, I will always request Brandon as my technician for any work I have done here.
alan helfman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter our technician was excellent in every regard. He clearly explained all of the material and electrical and mechanical issues involved with repairing our garage doors.

He also presented us with different repair options, discussed the warranties and repairs involved, and was sure to present his completed work in a way that confirmed the detail and quality of the job we were told to expect.

All of our repairs were carried out thoroughly and professionally, as he was able to diagnose our problems correctly from the get-go. The whole process was very buttoned up and hassle-free.
Ronald Elowitz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim called before arriving and arrived on time. He inspected the garage door problem and quickly repaired it. All of my questions were answered and I appreciated his professionalism. I am very satisfied with this service and highly recommend your company.
Ray Bitenas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician arrived on time, explained problem in detail and fixed spring in one visit. Technician very courtious and knowledgable. A job well done.
John Toolan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was done in a courteous, informative and professional manner. The same was true when the prior service was performed by Anthony for hardware replacement.
gordon mclenithan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional. He explained everything to me and proceded to install the new motor. He then took the time to explain everything to me in detail.
marilyn bloink
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Manager:
Garage Door Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Adam was a pleasant young man seem to be knowledgeable in his work .
Mrs Zeller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Garage Door Opener Install
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
patient
Lisa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our tech was courteous and professional. He showed up on time and was very thorough. We are very happy with his service. Thank you very much.
peter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 31, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(881)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(481)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(921)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(407)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(350)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(406)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair