1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Wayne, NJ

Wayne has received 142 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable,provided excellent service in a very timely manner.
Joesph Pazzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called Precision because my exiting opener was making strange noises. They scheduled an appointment for me the same day I called (on a Saturday). Within a few minutes James called me with a rough ETA, and then called me when he was 30 minutes away. He examined my opener and gave me a no-nonsense, honest appraisal of the condition of my opener. I decided to replace the opener, and James was finished within an hour. He then spent plenty of time reviewing operation / maintenance procedures. I am very satisfied with the total experience (5 stars), and would highly recommend Precision for repair or replacement work.
Michael Carlucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou, the service rep was terrific - prompt, friendly and able to diagnose the problem quickly. He then explained the options and cost. Once we decided on the repairs, he had it completed in under 45 minutes. I would use the Company and Lou again, without hesitation.
mitchell borger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable. He took time to make sure we understood the parts and condition of our garage doors. We will definitely be returning and requesting Scott for our future garage needs. We have already passed on the company and Scott's name to our relatives.
Eric Mains
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional workmanship. Pleasure doing business with. On point on time and highly recommended.
Matab Badri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
kevin called ahead, arrived in the time he said he would. answered my questions. did the job in a very efficient way. i was very pleased with his professionalism.
bart gelormino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin repaired our overhead garage door replacing cables, rollers, pulley etc. He was very knowledgeable and professional and completed the job to my satisfaction. I have used Precision in the past and will not hesitate to call them in the future.
Nancy and Emil Salvini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the prompt service and with the product so far. Kevin S. explained my options and went right to work. He and his helper were friendly and courteous. I give them 5 stars.
Ruth Loffredo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano knows what he's doing. He's perfect for the job.
Maria palao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician, Gaetano, was very proficient, courteous, and professional.
dan cataneo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin made a quick and effective repair to my garage door.
han-yang lo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. He showed up as promised, gave me some good options and installed new garage door opener. Also received valuable discounts.
Ronald Demartino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did an excellent job correcting the lock problem!
Stephen Rowan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door spring & cable broke yesterday, Sunday. We were very happy with the fact that when we called, we spoke to a real person and were able to make an appointment for the following day. Bob Z called to let me know he would be in the area earlier if it was convenient for me and I was very pleased. The mechanism and what caused the break was explained in detail in easily understandable terms. Bob Z was very professional and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly and the door is now working safely, quietly, "better than new". From start to finish, excellent service!
Michael and Jane Boudjouk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and the problem was resolved!
Paul Apruzzese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B. came to my house very punctual.
After looking at my garage door problems, he
quoted me the cost which was $649. Not cheap
but the repairs were necessary.
Brian did a great job and also had a caring
personality.
Ellanore Wattenbach
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gentleman who came was Brandon he installed a new battery was very nice and polite. I called Precision as they were the installer of the garage door before we purchased the townhouse.
Eileen Kramer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was a complete gentleman and took care of the issues quickly and accurately. I had a broken cable and the battery backups on the openers were bad. He replaced the cables, checked out the entire system and found nothing else wrong. He replaced the battery backups.

I am very happy, especially his calls before the service to let me know when he would be arriving. Very professional!
joe graziano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with Precision. We called about 8 p.m. and it was so good to speak to someone and not leave a message. We had someone at our home the very next day. The door is repaired and we were very pleased with service technician. Brandon found the problem quickly, fixed it, and all with a very engaging personality.
Joseph SMITH,
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
SUPER EXCELLENT SERVICE - VERY PROFESSIONAL - ON TIME - KNOWLEDGEABLE -COURTEOUS - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY
larry perlaki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy and his assistant were very professional. Guy's ability to answer my questions regarding our garage rebuild, including showing me the difference in quality of parts, and how all the components work together certainly helped make our decision a well informed one. They were efficient and neat in their work. I would certainly reccommend Precision to my friends.
Panos Diamandopoulos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with both the response time and the very nice service technician. He explained everything slowly and clearly and was more than happy to answer my questions. It was a pleasant and painless experience.
kathryn wilkin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug was courteous, mannerly and efficient. Problem for repair turned out to be that the 3rd roller from the bottom right side of the garage door (looking from outside) was out of the track. It even came out again after it was thought to have been be repaired by Doug, causing Doug to get it back in, and then tighten the vertical track rails. Hopefully this problem is now corrected, and the roller will stay in the track. A new keypad was also installed by Doug.
Dominic Pascucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My Service Technician, Scott M. Did
an Excellent Job.
Kasmirz Trojanowski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was able to troubleshoot and fix a repair made by Brandon back in November. It turned out to be a wire attached to the garage door sensor that wasn't properly grounded. The garage door is now able to open and close normally. Thanks Andrew, you are the BEST!
Anthony Gagliano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very nice and super polite! Even called about 15 minutes before he came so i knew that he was on his way. He was super!!!! Thank you! He fixed everything timely and didnt leave without knowing that everything was working. Highly would recommend
Dawn Mirko
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was excellent! He did a great job and was a extremely helpful. He replaced the cables wheels and springs. He was also very neat.
Kristin Delvirginia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Zsolt quickly installed 2 new panels...broken through my error...not the doors fault! When Zsolt opened the garage door, he immideately noticed a gas odor and suggested I call PSE
Lucille Tracey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Zsolt
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service Technician Tim R.,was knowledgeable and through. He provided me with excellent service. He is an asset to your
organization.

Diana Damico
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did a great job. I liked that he could explain what was the problem, and what needed to be replaced. Precision had installed a new garage door opener for me in Oct., 2009. Now a spring had broken on my garage door, and other parts were worn out. He replaced both springs, all the rollers, cables, etc. Everything works well now. Thanks!
Teresa McDevitt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Jul 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair