‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Wayne, NJ

Wayne has received 157 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service...very professional and a great clean up....would highly recommend!
Bob Crane
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew called about 15 minutes before he was coming and arrived right on time. He looked at the garage door. Found the problem. and explained my options on how to fix it. He repaired it fast and quickly and explained to me how to maintain it correctly. It was a great to have a service tech like Drew come to my location. Keep up the good work and when I am ready for a new door I will contact your company. Thanks.
John Ferrarella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very happy and satisfied with work.
Molly Varghese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Superb customer service from start to finish. Would highly recommend their services as they stand by them 100%.
Robert Fass
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One Word " Perfect "!!!!
Kevin Lee
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug I am very happy! Your men did a fabulous job on my home.
Peter Opirhory
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Thanks. Noal
Noal Solomon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called in the morning and was able to get a technician to respond in the afternoon. Everything was explained clearly on what needed to be fixed and the cost. The work was done quickly and the tech showed me what was replaced before receiving payment. Very satisfied with the service I received.
Brian Metzler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete and Kevin were very through, they reviewed the problem and made sure it was corrected to the best of their ability . Also informed us that a silicone lubricant would be best to use when needed. Very polite and courteous. We are very pleased and happy with to do business with Precision. We would recommend your company to our family and friends. Terry
Teresa Ferrito
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very nice and very pleasant to deal with. He did a good job for us. The drive gear on our garage door opener had shredded from use and the door no longer lifted. Lou took the time to make sure it was done properly.
We would recommend your company to others. We saw your ad in the money mailer.
Irene Walter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had two garage doors replaced in my home. The installers arrived on time and did a high quality installation very efficiently. I would not hesitate recommending Precision to friends.
Scott Heavner
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. The young gentleman new right away what was wrong with the doors. It turns out when we purchased our new unit last year there had been some problems with the batch of garage door openers during that time.
John Kulick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was personable and efficient.
Vincent Cina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man did an excellent job. He explained everything and was very courteous. We are extremely happy with the new garage door opener and the professional workmanship.
David Newingham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable,provided excellent service in a very timely manner.
Joesph Pazzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called Precision because my exiting opener was making strange noises. They scheduled an appointment for me the same day I called (on a Saturday). Within a few minutes James called me with a rough ETA, and then called me when he was 30 minutes away. He examined my opener and gave me a no-nonsense, honest appraisal of the condition of my opener. I decided to replace the opener, and James was finished within an hour. He then spent plenty of time reviewing operation / maintenance procedures. I am very satisfied with the total experience (5 stars), and would highly recommend Precision for repair or replacement work.
Michael Carlucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou, the service rep was terrific - prompt, friendly and able to diagnose the problem quickly. He then explained the options and cost. Once we decided on the repairs, he had it completed in under 45 minutes. I would use the Company and Lou again, without hesitation.
mitchell borger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable. He took time to make sure we understood the parts and condition of our garage doors. We will definitely be returning and requesting Scott for our future garage needs. We have already passed on the company and Scott's name to our relatives.
Eric Mains
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional workmanship. Pleasure doing business with. On point on time and highly recommended.
Matab Badri
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
kevin called ahead, arrived in the time he said he would. answered my questions. did the job in a very efficient way. i was very pleased with his professionalism.
bart gelormino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin repaired our overhead garage door replacing cables, rollers, pulley etc. He was very knowledgeable and professional and completed the job to my satisfaction. I have used Precision in the past and will not hesitate to call them in the future.
Nancy and Emil Salvini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the prompt service and with the product so far. Kevin S. explained my options and went right to work. He and his helper were friendly and courteous. I give them 5 stars.
Ruth Loffredo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano knows what he's doing. He's perfect for the job.
Maria palao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician, Gaetano, was very proficient, courteous, and professional.
dan cataneo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin made a quick and effective repair to my garage door.
han-yang lo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. He showed up as promised, gave me some good options and installed new garage door opener. Also received valuable discounts.
Ronald Demartino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did an excellent job correcting the lock problem!
Stephen Rowan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door spring & cable broke yesterday, Sunday. We were very happy with the fact that when we called, we spoke to a real person and were able to make an appointment for the following day. Bob Z called to let me know he would be in the area earlier if it was convenient for me and I was very pleased. The mechanism and what caused the break was explained in detail in easily understandable terms. Bob Z was very professional and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly and the door is now working safely, quietly, "better than new". From start to finish, excellent service!
Michael and Jane Boudjouk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and the problem was resolved!
Paul Apruzzese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B. came to my house very punctual.
After looking at my garage door problems, he
quoted me the cost which was $649. Not cheap
but the repairs were necessary.
Brian did a great job and also had a caring
personality.
Ellanore Wattenbach
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Nov 27, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair