‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

West Milford, NJ

West Milford has received 24 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Very professional
Mary Christian
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision because I could not get two other companies to return my calls, plus my Mom recommended you from a previous service years ago. You answered the phone right away and made an appointment for the next morning and the tech was on time and really courteous.
He did a great job and was quite fast at the repair. Works great now and would definitely recommend your company to others.
Kim Saade
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. Torsion Spring replaced. Technician was courteous, polite and professional. Great Job!
Brian Socha
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the 2nd time we have used your service. In both cases the technicians were personable,professional, and very informed about the product.
I would recommend you to anyone looking for repair or new garage doors.
Barbara Walek
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five Stars.. may just not be enough. This is a complete 'class act' and professional organization. Did not oversell... no pressure !.. But reviewed the needs.. understood the budget .. and delivered and installed a new double door in less than two weeks.. on time.. and on budget. No hidden costs.. No late appointments. From Sales Team to the Install Team.. absolutely the BEST !!!!
Ron Batory
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very courteous and professional.
Great job! Highly recommended.
Manuella & Douglas Gaedcke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was very professional and friendly. He went out of his way to help resolve our issue.
Joyce Neubig
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was excellent. I called on a Saturday morning after one of our door springs snapped, and technician Brandon Squibb was there three hours later. He had both our doors humming like new within 45 minutes.
Michael Wallace
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional, fast and courteous service and workers. Great job could not have been happier.
Stephen Sangle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Peter O. did a great job explaining what I needed to repair my garage door, and on the repair work itself. If I had to do this again, I'd like to have Peter do it.
Anthony Cacciapuoti
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replace springs on double garage door. You rebuilt the door in 2005. I was very satisfied with the service. It was prompt, efficient and pleasant.
Nadine Hoffmann
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision door service did an excellent job for us. Our garage door had been damaged beyond repair and could not be opened. Our vehicle was stuck in the garage.

Brandon, our technician, knew exactly what needed to be done to get our door repair underway. He was friendly, very capable and was a pleasure to work with.

Thank you Brandon and Precision Door for your help. I would certainly recommend your services to someone.
Chris Lucarella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Milford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician as very personalble and very knowledgeable about your products. He explained everything completely to the point where I now know how garage doors work! ( Never thought about it before). It was a positive experience and I will call your company for any future garage door needs/Thanks
Barbara Walek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon arrived on time. He was friendly and knowledgeable and very efficient.
Andrew Bubenik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was pleasant, informative and his work was really good. He was training someone at the same time as my service call who was very personable. I called two other companies to try to get a few quotes but they never even returned my call. One promised to stop by, but never did
Deborah Lafuria
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for a great job. Very happy with my service. I would certainly reccomend you to anyone in the need of your services.
joan beck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kyle did a great job with the installation of my new opener with keypad. He was professional and courteous. Your technicians are always very respectful of customers' time as well, arriving as scheduled and calling beforehand. I used Precision for a repair a few years ago and also recommended your firm to a family member. I will continue to recommend your firm. Thank you.
sarah dellafave
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your phone tech was wondeful and professional. She scheduled an emergency appointment for me and was very kind.Your gargage tech was terrific-he arrived on time, assessed the issues, advised me of his plan and promptly fixed my door. He presented a clean and neat appearance, and had excellent communication skills. He is an asset to Precision!
debbie smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nice job I will recommend
Barbara Shroff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Opener Install
West Milford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/26/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Speedy response to a service call. Technician was very curteous, seemed knowledgable and replaced existing garage door opener. Convinced me that existing opener was at least 17 years old and replacing necessary parts might be close in cost to a new opener. Also informed me of safety issues and installed the new garage door opener in a very efficient manner.
ILSE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with the knowledge, support, and communication skills of the Precision installer Michael Ganning. He called in advance of arriving at the job and showed up on time to replace & install two new garge door openers. He was very personable and demonstrated exceptional knowledge in his field of expertise. Kudos to Mike and Precision Door Service. (PS - make sure your e-mail appointment confirmation restates the appointment date & time). - David
David Hiester
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dave came to our house on Friday, March 5th and was very friendly. He fixed our door and gave us two remotes for the door. I will recommend the service to everyone I know.
Robert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Dave
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good morning. I want to apologize to Stuart for being so late with evaluating his service call. I am chairman of my Camera Clubs International Exhibition of Photography and that takes up a lot of time and some papers get piled on. Hence, the delay. I can give Stuart and A plus in every way. He diagnosed the problem accurately and quoted the cost. He was pleasant and completed the repair quickly, showing me the damaged item. You always wonder about someone new coming in to do a job. I felt confidant of him, at once
Ara Chakarian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Stuart
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince quickly replaced a broken main gear on my sears 1/3 hp opener. Tech was very courteous, provided pricing. information and alternatives to the repair so I could make the best decision. I know you guys aren't the cheapest out there but I've always been satisfied with your work and would recommend your service.
Gerard Cropanese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Manager:
Vince
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair