1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Westfield, NJ

Westfield has received 59 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete brought and programmed an additional remote garage door opener. He was prompt,provided excellent service, and was delightful to deal with.
Barbara Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was thoughtful in calling me to let me know when he would be arriving. He was courteous and knowledgable. Truly an asset to your company.
Chris Geschickter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B the technician was great
Michael Mendel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug, I was thoroughly satisfied with the entire process from calling your number to request service (courteous, knowledgeable and responsive) and especially with Kevin's work. He called and was here ahead of schedule. He quickly analyzed the problem and took care of it. He is personable and professional.
I was also impressed with your website and the fact that all technicians are profiled.
Great job by all
Regards,
Joe
joe peloso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was so impressed with all aspects of your company. I called at 1:00 and Kevin was at our house within half an hour. He diagnosed the problem quickly and recommended a new garage door opener and a complete rebuild. He finished the whole project in two hours, and now our garage door is silent and works perfectly! I'm wondering why we didn't take care of this a long time ago. Kevin was very professional, courteous, and helpful. Thanks for the excellent service.
Mari Schindele
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was very courteous, professional, and patient as he explained our choices several times to myself and my husband. His work was excellent. Thank you.
Linda Pregenzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Picked up name from a flier/discount. Outstanding - they came as promised - worked efficiently then expained guarantees etc followed up with email - all as promised
PAT & TOM VERDON
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was exceptional in that he fixed the problem with the garage door but took the time to explain the critical elements of how the door works and what was the best way to maintain it. He took the time to answer all my questions and did not leave till I was fully satisfied. I am very impressed with his work ethic, customer service and knowledge.
Sunil Saigal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete O. was very helpful and explained everything to me. We are regular customers of Precision and would recommend the company to our neighbors and friends. I called for service on Wednesday and he was here on Thursday, so we appreciate the fast service.
Kerry Gallagher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks, friendly Tech, would call again
Peter Davidson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Area Manager:
Install Garage Doors
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I thought everyone from your salesperson to the technicians were very professional, courteous and friendly and went beyond where they needed to be helpful. Because I didnt have the appropriate siding on my garage, you had to come back a second time to install the molding ( and bring a battery pack that wasn't included), but the technician after leaving my house called to tell me there was a contractor down the street who could probably do the work very easily and wanted to save the step for me having to search for someone. The doors look very nice..
Nancy Gruskin
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich is the man! Thanks, Precision.
Andrew Borak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Polite, friendly & on time. Would definitely call Precision again!!
KAREN BROCK
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech we had was very nice and very professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me all the options involved. I appreciated his honesty and knowledge. I continue to use Precision Door because I have always had great service, and that means a lot!
Shannon Llewellya-Jones
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Simple garage door opener repair. Pete O was great...he diagnosed the problem, gave me my options, and did the repair fast and professionally. We have used Precision in the past and will definitely use them again.
Jim Petrie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very Prompt service, explained everything we needed to know . Great service!
Paul Duncan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with the quality of the components and the service provided. Thanks!
Mr. John Riddle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ron made a very good impression when he came to my door. We went out to the garage and he explained fully how the garage door was supposed to work,and with my permission what he would do to correct the problem. I felt that he knew his profession and wanted me to understand it
Alice M Ousterman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional. Arrived early and called first. Explained repair to me. Yes, I would recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors.
Kerry Gallagher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
brandon is a very good tech he is thorough and explains everything. he has been here in the past.
tony tomasso
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon is prompt, very professional and is a true expert in this field. I can highly recommend him as an installer and technician.
Scott Mack
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was very professional, fast, and thorough. Brandon and his partner Pete were very personable and explained everything they did. They did a great job!

I told them that I was very impressed that you sent out information on the technician in advance of the appointment, which is something that I've never had a service provider do. It was nice touch and since I wasn't able to be here when they arrived I was very comfortable letting my adult daughter meet with them before I arrived.

Doug, by everything I've experienced you run and excellent business and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to any of my friends.

Thanks!
Jeff
Jeffrey Stirrat
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Jeff. Doug
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon arrived on-time and did a great job explaining the situation. Quick service for "Rebuild Package" to complete the repairs and excellent job overall!
Mathew Zych
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
BOB WAS TERRIFIC!!!!! He is an excellent serviceman, & seems like a wonderful person too!!! Thank him again for a job extremely well done!!!
judy o'brian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Keep this man we all need men like him
Ben Beek
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon's work was excellent in every way - I'll be scheduling him to come back to fix my other door soon!
Scott Mack
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very courteous and seemed very professional, but, as I had not realized that a new opener would be needed, I did not do a price check. Since I cannot say whether the pricing is competitive, the required 1-5 star ranking may be too high or too low.
dave mack
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott M did a great job explaining everything. We felt very confident with him and would recommend
jennifer carew
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
chose from the yellow pages
david oconnor
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Job done quickly and efficiently. Everything done as explained and promised.
John Kerins
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair