1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Woodcliff Lake, NJ

Woodcliff Lake has received 20 reviews, averaging:

4.95 of 5 Stars
4.95 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had the opportunity to meet two of your technicians, the first day it was Chris and the next it was Robert Z. We were very pleased with the way they both conducted themselves. Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and above professional. They addressed all of our needs and answered all of our questions. We will most certainly recommend Precision to all our family members and friends.
Jerry Mullins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring on my garage door and the technician came very quickly. Rob was very professional and finished quickly.
Diana Teitel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Recommended by family. Always a great experience!
Ron Ferrari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician Tim, was very professional, courteous and respectful. His product knowledge was impressive. I am grateful for the service.
heather partis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rich was prompt courteous and engaging he explained all my options clearly I am very pleased with your service
Ian Goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. He clearly explained the problem and what needed to be done. I am pleased with my experience.
Sharon Grunfeld
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision Garage Door twice in the last two weeks. I found them to be reliable and professional. More importantly, the two service workers who came could not have been nicer, They knew how to do the job and were very efficient.
I would use them again without a second thought!
They were called in to repair the garage door before and after the storm.
susan kaufman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Always excellent reliable, professional service - thanks again!
Darren Bergstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very informative,friendly tech. Tim has performed service calls here before, and his ability, manner and performance is consistently professional and excellent
Darren Bergstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Superior Worker
Linda Meisel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/26/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You run a truly professional business. It is a pleasure to deal with an honest organization. Adam was exceptional. He took the time to explain the various options I had We selected what we felt was the best replacement and he installed the unit leaving our garage clean. I won't hesitate to recomend your organization to anyone asking. Thanks and tell Adam once again, THANKS.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Commercial Technician:
Adam
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Travis was a gentleman and honest.
joe purritano
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike Ganning our technician came and explained everything. He recommended a rebuild of our garage door. He was good in explaining everything and our options. I felt he did a great job. I would call Precision again.
Evelyn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service provided by Ben - very professional and responsive! In general I have aways been provided with outstandig service from Precision Garage!
Paul Porebinsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician was excellent. He clearly explained the problem and what he would do to repair both of our garage doors via a rebuild. It was done quickly and the doors are working perfectly.
John Spirig
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Tom F
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/05/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent service all around; quick, reliable, professional. service technician provided clear, comprehensive information, answered all questions adequately, and was both efficient and thorough.
darren bergstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
BEN WAS POLITE , PROFESSIONAL AND WELL SKILLED EXCELLENT ATTITUDE AND PROFESSIONAL IN APPEARANCE
R GUINTA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knowlegable about product, did a good job with instaltion
Cz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Vince
Garage Door Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Anthony was wonderful. He was completely knowledgable on my doors and what needed to be done. He was polite and in the future I would always request him for my service needs.
Jennifer Charnow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Manager:
Anthony
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2008
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician who helped us did a wonderful job –

Courteous, professional and we were VERY satisfied.

He did an excellent job of communicating the issues and suggesting a resolution.



Many thanks –

Abby and Mitchell Rock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Oct 21, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(428)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair