1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Wyckoff, NJ

Wyckoff has received 39 reviews, averaging:

4.92 of 5 Stars
4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend Precision as the technician was very knowledgeable, punctual, and did a wonderful job fixing my garage door.
Eileen Avia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was professional, knowledgeable, and prepared. He replaced our old model without issue and even took the extra time to sync with our car remotes. A gentleman.
David Dittelman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very thorough; explained all of the work done and the reason why it needed to be done.
Hilda Frisco
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having recurrent problems with my garage door. I saw you ad in the Money Mailer (receiving an A+ from the BBB) and thought I'd give it a try. Wow!! I got an appointment the same day. My mechanism was old and the motor was burnt out. Lou and Joe took the time to explain to me my options. I ended up getting a new system and couldn't be happier. They made sure my system was perfect before they left. They were both knowledgeable, professional and very patient with all my questions! They were a great reflection of the company and did an amazing job. Thank you to Lou and Joe!
Jill MCGOVERN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin provided valuable advice and performed work in a professional manner. He did NOT try to sell me what I did not need. Much appreciated!
Edward D\'Avi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional service -- both the technician and the phone conversations. Will definitely recommend you to my friends.
Elizabeth Strauss
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience - all questions answered - neat - clean - and efficient. Superior technician and customer service.
White glove mints on the pillow level of service. Great communication and follow up. Replaced the garage door opener and the rollers on the door.
Rich Balter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Once again the precision technician was outstanding in his service call.
Thanks again for you help!
Amy Fox
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a excellent experience with Precision. I will definitely use them in the future. The service tech was excellent. He was knowledgeable and friendly. He arrived when he said he would arrive and fixed the issue in a timely manner. It was a pleasure dealing with your company.

Thank You!
Amy Fox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andy called prior to arrival and arrived promptly. Repair done quickly. Very professional and courteous service.
Gregory Menken
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision garage door service was called after seeing a coupon in a mailer. A service technician repaired the workings of the electric door openers. All work done in an efficient, professional manner. We are
Very satisfied with the results and his professional manner.
ROBERT MOYLE
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Vince called and arrived promptly. He assessed the problem and offered me several alternatives. He answered all of my questions in a very patient, polite and enthusiastic way. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Vince also discovered a flaw in the original installation done by a different company, and he took care of that. I heartily recommend your company.
john sullivan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Area Manager:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This tech was knowledgable, curtious, prompt. We needed one liftmaster replaced but decided to do the double door as well since it was 19 years old. Tech phoned to let me know he was on his way, etc. Helped program my car, did all the remotes, etc. etc. Need to give this guy a raise and a promotion. Rarely do I have this kind of service! Doors are also SOOOO quiet!
jeanie Peters
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service. Technician was very informative and honest. Service was prompt. First time customer. Would recommend to others
Jill Lovecchio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Amazing service, everything was explained adequately, service was done in a reasonable amount of time, my overall experience was extremely positive but the price to fix a garage door shouldn't be almost $1000.00
Lisa Haubenstock
A Response from Doug:
Lisa,
As we discussed with you we worked on both your doors and you have a lifetime warranty.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob was very professional, calling before he arrived, thoroughly diagnosing and inspecting the problem, clearly explaining the work that needed to be done. All the work was completed quickly and efficiently. His assessment of other work to be done later was described clearly and honestly. We are well satisfied.
Fernando Grullon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the job performed! Bob Z was personable,knowledgeable,and efficient.
Nice overall experience! Thanks.
Susan Ferrari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Called Before he came excellent, very friendly, explained everything.
Kimberly Craig
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Rich W
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was professional and knowledgable and a very pleasant individual. I explained to him my garage door issues, he listened, and then explained a few repair options with a recommendation. I followed his recommendation, and was glad I did! What a difference to the garage doors- they are quieter, smoother, and safer due to the changes made. I will recommend Precision to friends and would use them again.
Jim Valentino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was very informative and explained everything to me clearly. He was very professional and did a great job!
jodi fader
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Ron A
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!! Brandon was able to arrive earlier than planned and completed the job quickly. I was very satisfied with the service and my new garage door opener.
Kevin Cowie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you so much for wonderful service. Tim was most professional, informative, friendly, and efficient. I would highly recommend your company to friends, family, neighbors! We love our quiet new garage door opener.
Thank you for everything. You are fortunate to have service folks like Tim representing your company!
Bob and Bev MacKay
Beverley/ Robert Mackay
A Response from Doug:
Thank you Beverley. We agree! Doug
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the person who serviced my doors today. He did a thorough check and made good recommendations. He was professional and very nice to work with. He was also very timely.
evalyn lambert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Kyle G
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was professional and explained all my options and did the repair quickly. Dispatch center indicated I would be first call of the day at 8am but tech didn't arrive until 8:40 - this is not the tech's fault - dispatch needs to advise the customer when the tech is actually arriving after going to warehouse first at 8am.
scott richter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Dave N
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you Mike!
Construction Unlimited
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Area Manager:
Michael
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/14/2010
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I just wanted to share my thoughts about your service. In a word, it’s always been fabulous. Your technicians are skilled, courteous, and helpful. It’s obvious that they’re trained to treat people respectfully and are led by people who care about the customers’ experience. Thanks for employing people like Kenny Van Harken, who more than lived up to your usual high standards!



David Browne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found the technician to be very friendly and cooperative and I was very happy with the repair on my garage doors.
Pat Lawler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Pleasant, courteous and very knowledgeable. Thankyou
C. J. Mammolitti
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Can't remember the tech's name as this appt happened a while back, but he was young-just had twin girls. He was very good. Professional/knowledgeable. Got there fast, even though it was an unplanned "emergency" call. Thanks
Sylvia & Peter Razzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Stuart
Garage Door Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2009
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work, knowledgeable technician.
tom
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Ben
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Oct 1, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(927)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(498)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(107)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(963)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(423)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(364)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(197)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(422)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(158)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair