1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 809 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oakland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James performed a garage door rebuild. He was friendly,competent, knowledgeable and explained what he was doing every step of the way. I definitely recommend James and feel that he is an asset to your company.
It is great to see that there are still companies that care about quality service and customer satisfaction.
Norman Finestine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because of its reputation plus the flyer with coupon. I am very happy with the service. Your worker was very professional and explained everything I needed to know before he began his work.
Pauline Kang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was professional work. We feel confident with his life-time warranty.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James did an amazing job and in almost no time. He was very personable and friendly. I would highly recommend him for your garage needs!
Ilya Kushner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was a 5 in his in home service, education of new opener, timing of repair, and professionalism with the customer.
Michael Kidwell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door openers were installed five years ago. Service was requested for adjustment to safety sensor height needed to comply with building codes. Service technician, Scott M., arrived promptly, provided excellent service, explained in detail work to be performed and related code regulations, worked carefully, neatly, and efficiently. He was very professional and displayed high level of customer care. I would not hesitate to recommend him for installations, repairs, or inspections of garage door systems.
bruce melton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott explained everything to me before he did any work on the door. Very courteous & professional. Not pushy (asked if I wanted the work done after he gave me the quote) Had all the cables, wheels & springs changed. The door is quiet now when going up & down. Love the fact that this company stands behind their work.
Judy Rothwell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! I called one day, late in the afternoon, and had a service call the next day---and ours wasn't an emergency call. Andrew called before he came, came in the time he said he would be there, and installed a new door opener quickly and neatly. He explained the reason why our old one was broken, and discussed all alternatives without pressuring us.

Would definitely recommend Precision again.
Laurie Densen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westwood, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was great to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable. The installation exceeded my expectations. He was clean and thorough. The opener itself is super quiet (I previously had a screw drive opener). We also got new hardware installed on the door which made it even quieter. I am extremely pleased with Pete's service as well as the products. My only 'concern' was the price. Precision is not the cheapest but you will not be disappointed with the final product either!
Howard La
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Unfortunately, I have had garage door issues three times in the past two years. Fortunately, the team at Precision Garage doors is quick to respond with excellent results. All three technicians were friendly and patient while explaining what needed to be done for each of my issues. I highly recommend this team!
David Stamberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician came on time. My garage door would not go all the way down. He explained how he would fix it and approximately how long it would take him to do so. When the job was done, he explained in detail what was done and other things that he fixed as well.
Nadia Rameau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was thorough, polite and knew his service program, plus he was a good salesman. Quick, in & out, no fuss, no hassle.
William O\'Connor
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great, friendly service. Thank you!
melissa albrecht
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Park Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob did a great job repairing our garage door. He was very polite and explained everything he was doing and 2 options for me to choose from based on my budget. We went with his recommendation for the full repair because of his explanation and the lifetime warranty. Great service, quick, timely and very courteous.
Christine Shappell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with service. Scott answered all my questions and was helpful. Definitely will recommend.
Tori Gallego
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having recurrent problems with my garage door. I saw you ad in the Money Mailer (receiving an A+ from the BBB) and thought I'd give it a try. Wow!! I got an appointment the same day. My mechanism was old and the motor was burnt out. Lou and Joe took the time to explain to me my options. I ended up getting a new system and couldn't be happier. They made sure my system was perfect before they left. They were both knowledgeable, professional and very patient with all my questions! They were a great reflection of the company and did an amazing job. Thank you to Lou and Joe!
Jill MCGOVERN
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Palisades Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and professional. He took the time to explain the problem and all the choices available to the homeowner.
Francis Sanchez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
River Edge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was prompt, courteous and informative. He patiently explained our options to us and had our garage door in working order within an hour of arrival time, as he had all the parts needed on his truck. He delivered excellent service, was neat and efficient. We will definitely recommend Scott and Precision to friends and neighbors.
John Entelis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waldwick, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly recommend Precision Door Service. My garage door got fixed the very next day. Professional contact, sending me a photo of technicians via email, to insure my safety. Scott gave us various options to fix it according to our budget. Most of all, we got a 5 year guarantee for the repairs. Precision is a perfect name gor this company!
Betty Ajamian
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Robert did a great job! I am very satisfied with the service Robert provided and will continue to use your company!
Carol Tabor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work, very courteous, professional, explained things well, inspires trust
Tom Birch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent customer care, they even had us on record from 5 years ago when we called them to repair and replace the springs on the door. Pete was very nice and answered all our questions. Very knowledgeable, efficient and professional work done.
juan pena
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Techs were knowledgeable and installation was done well and with no mess left behind.
Peter Desherer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was excellent. He called in the morning to tell me exactly when he would be coming so I wouldn't have to wait too long. He figured out what was wrong with my garage door and promptly fixed it and changed my lightbulbs too. Thank you! Amy
robert lebovics
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly and very competent. A pleasure to deal with.
Daniel Lewis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin called and let me know when he was coming, which I appreciated. He was very professional. He told me and showed me what the problem was with my door. He fixed it and showed me how it was working now. I was very pleased with the service I received from him.
andrea fisher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Company response was very quick. Technician was very courteous, and clear in his explanation of the problem and options. The repair work seems to be of good quality and workmanship.
Tom Lagreca
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Have used them in the past. They are available 7 days a week, usually with same day or next day services.
BRUCE STEINTHAL
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oradell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just wanted to say "thank you" for your attention and consideration, regarding the experience last week. Seems that Gaetano repaired the original problem, was punctual, and courteous. I appreciate your attention in fulfilling your customer satisfaction priority.Thank you very much.Jill
jill barbarise
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Impressed with he courtesy and professionalism of the technician.
Debra Newman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Apr 24, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(809)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(442)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(837)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(366)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(317)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(138)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair