1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 937 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received was excellent. Rob was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He is an outstanding representative for your firm.
Judy Mottle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional service. The Technician, Chris, was friendly and explained what he was doing and what the problem was. I found this refreshing. Even after he finished he helped me reprogram the door opener and showed me how to do it. I greatly appreciated the excellent service.
Rod Mackenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed called 9 pm for an appointment and had a tech scheduled for 8-12 the next day! Called to let us know they were on the way and it was great to get an email with picture and bio of rep. Had to have my mother stay at house because we were at work and was very happy with the friendly rep my two year old even told me his name, Chris! Door runs quieter than it did new five years ago! Cost more than expected but was in ballpark of others but has lifetime warranty. Highly recommend!
Michael Decosta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Roselle Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So far everything seems to be working. The tech was very informative,was very polite, and knowledgeable person. Very nice to talk to.
Vince Keller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Mr.Keller called because he wanted to make it known that he was happy with the service he just received and that Robert Z. did a wonderful job. Just wanted to pass on the compliment.
Mr. Keller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech was Louis R who came to my house. He was on time, courteous, explained the work he was going to do, and suggested, and overall did a great job. Very happy with him and Precision. Thanks
Nick Dragone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely polite and fast. Would certainly recommend. Thanks.
dorothy karasimas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and customer focused!
Janet Wang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knowledgable and professional service
Ilana Cuttler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roselle Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin S. was on-time, and extremely professional! He informed me well of all of my options, and did a fantastic job with installing our new garage door opener!! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!
Leo Battenhausen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My wife called a few garage door companies to reset the remote codes and change the keypad on 3 garage doors of a recent home purchase. Yours was the friendliest and most responsive. Your service tech, James, was thorough, polite, and knowledgeable. Job well done. Thanks!
Steve Testa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waldwick, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely fantastic customer service...

Garage door spring broke at 7pm on Thursday. Called Precision and got a real person (unbelievable).

They scheduled the repair for Friday (the next day!)

The technician, Andrew, was on time, courteous, and very knowledgeable.

We highly recommend this company for any garage door installation or service...Charles and Amy Miller

Charles Miller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had the opportunity to meet two of your technicians, the first day it was Chris and the next it was Robert Z. We were very pleased with the way they both conducted themselves. Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and above professional. They addressed all of our needs and answered all of our questions. We will most certainly recommend Precision to all our family members and friends.
Jerry Mullins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I highly recommend Precision as the technician was very knowledgeable, punctual, and did a wonderful job fixing my garage door.
Eileen Avia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding, efficient, timely, professional and honest!
Great job!
Jim Mchale
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou explained everything clearly, including the costs, and then installed and went over the work with me. Much appreciated.
Allen Broadman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
East Rutherford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very polite and knowledgeable
Francis Healy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Northvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service provided by Precision Garage Door is the best.
We have had two technicians and found them to be knowledgeable and precise in their work. Keep up the good work. You are the first name that I think of in relation to our garage door. Thank you.
Louis Infuso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim gave me an estimate for new doors. He was great, a real professional. Thoroughly went over all my options, took his time to explain everything and answer all my questions. Thank you. I'm confident the installers will be just as good.
Cynthia Pucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision in the past and have always been impressed with service. The technicians are very helpful and he explained everything.
Elizabeth Dickson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A very courteous technician who did an excellent job.
I am a previous customer and I appreciate your timely response.
dr richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, personable and very knowledgeable. He clearly explained what was wrong with my garage door and then performed the needed repairs quickly and efficiently.

I would highly recommend James and Precision Garage Door.
Judy Richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Well done. On time.
Laurie Gonzalez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Guy!! Polite, informative and quick!
Josephine Rabolli
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was able to trouble shoot a problem with my garage door pad. He was thorough, and systematically eliminated possible causes for the problem until he reached the solution. During his evaluation, he was pleasant, patient and explained all of the steps to me. It was a pleasure having him do his job in such a professional yet friendly manner.
Marylyn Halprin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon is always very nice and efficient. He explained in detail and make sure we understand. Thanks to him and your company.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Edgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
KNOWLEDGEABLE TECHNICIAN WORKED QUICKLY, EFFICIENTLY, AND DID THE JOB WELL. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM AND USE HIM AGAIN
Lorraine Saitowitz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim R was my service technician today.The garage door pad needed to be replaced. Tim was able to diagnose the problem immediately and explained what needed to be done. He was friendly and patient with any question I had. It was a pleasure having Precision Door Service techs do the job quickly. They are also a very reliable company. They replaced the garage door springs and rails a few years ago too. :-)
Marylyn Halprin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was right on time. He was personable, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. He resolved my problem quickly. Kevin is definitely an asset to your organization.I am very pleased with my LiftMaster and your service.
Thomas Burgin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Except for the garage doors, I replaced all the operating parts/mechanisms on two doors (Motors, belts, wheels, cables, etc). The technician (James) was very professional and courteous. I am very pleased with the work that James performed.
John Bartley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Oct 20, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(428)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair