1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 903 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good professional service. Courteous and prompt.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Rob was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable.
DeMarco Peter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced garage door opener. Excellent service. On time,courteous, and professional.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the great service! James was prompt and fixed the problem in no time.
Sharon Mistretta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used your service before. The technicians are always professional and on time. I have confidence in what they recommend and the repairs that they do. They give you all the options and clearly define the pricing for each.
john farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The receptionist was polite and efficient. I had a problem with the garage door opener. The technicians were sent to my house the next day. They called up before they came to house. The technicians fixed the problem right away to my full satisfaction. All Precision employees are drug tested and passed background checks. The technicians were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Gary Harpaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT. HE WORKED QUICKLY.
Jack Pomroy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We call on Precision for new and repaired garage doors in various houses. They are always prompt and knowledgeable.
This morning, Pete was able to solve problems with two stuck doors, by making adjustments to the existing equipment.
David Maron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was pleasant efficient and good about explaining and repairing the problem. I also liked that he called first thing in the morning to give us an idea when he would arrive, called before arriving and was there on time!
Alan Slepp
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring on my garage door and the technician came very quickly. Rob was very professional and finished quickly.
Diana Teitel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. I called in the morning and the technician was here in the afternoon. Called me to let me know when he was coming. Bob was very polite and knew exactly what the problem was.
Susan Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were completely satisfied with the repair to our door. Same day service was a necessity since the door broke opened. Kevin did a great job. He presented the facts, explained the options and quoted what we were actually charged . There were no hidden surprise costs. He was very pleasant, efficient and did a good job. When our other door breaks we will be sure to call again.
Donna Langan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician(Rob Z) was punctual, courteous, knowledgable and neat!
mary anne martin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Personable and on time technician. I was very satisfied with the work and the gentleman and would recommend your service to my friends who may need it. He replaced the sensor eyes (which were damaged) quickly and efficiently.
Fred Dagostino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Maywood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and professional - explained in detail what needed to be done and options we had.
Ted Hunkele
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano came by to check on a warranty issue we were having. He did a great job explaining the situation, based on the age of the garage door opener. There was no charge for his time and we'd definitely use him again.
ira gross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am writing this email to let you know how very happy I have been with your company. A few weeks ago I was having a problem with my garage door opener and called your company . A day later Gaetano was at my door. I found him to be very pleasant and knew exactly what the problem was. He is such a wonderful person and it is a credit to your company to have somebody like him representing you. Thank you,Gaetano!! Karen L
Karen L
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician, Gaetano, deserves 6 stars for his professionalism. Simply put, he was terrific. He asked the right questions in order to trouble-shoot the problem: my garage door would open itself at random times after I had closed it. Once he determined that he needed to change the "motherboard," he explained the way he arrived at the diagnosis. He was patient with the fact that I had to tend to my aged Mother during the service call. I am so pleased that Precision sent Gaetano to do the job!
Sharon Milch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Company did an excellent job very polite and courteous. And always on time.
Rory Tennant
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/25/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with James. He did a great job. thank you!
Gary H
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was on time, thorough and professional. I recommend Precision highly!
Eric Schlett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was a very knowledgeable technician. After explaining the workings of our new opener and remote to my husband, I came in the garage and he repeated the procedure again. So patient and polite. Would certainly recommend Precision to others.
Jack Stephens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was professional, knowledgeable, and prepared. He replaced our old model without issue and even took the extra time to sync with our car remotes. A gentleman.
David Dittelman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional and friendly. He called to let us know what time to expect him. After he diagnosed the problem, he explained exactly what he needed to do to correct it.

Lou was greeted by our 150lb. dog Duke. Duke is very friendly and he wanted to help Lou fix the garage door. Lou was great and even explained to Duke that for safety reasons he couldn't help him!

Should I have any problems in the future, I will definitely reach out to Precision again, and will definitely recommend Precision to others.

Thank you!
Dan
Denise simmons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fort Lee, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was here this morning to repair a problem with our garage door and had to install new safety cables. He provided us with efficient, professional, courteous, informative service. The problem was fixed quickly and expertly.

We're very happy with the service.


Rose Capasso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great! He explained in detail all the problems, and was patient with all my questions, and still finished "rebuilding" my garage door in under 1 hr, which, with a lifetime guarantee, I was more than happy to have done!
Simon Krischer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door stopped opening James responded promptly. The repairs were done quickly and effectively. James kept us informed throughout the process. Altogether a very satisfactory experience.
Alan Bloom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service technician! Very polite and professional.
Seymour Wigod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waldwick, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob was a great technician. He was very patient and courteous. He explained all the features with the new door opener and was great with answering all my questions. He also left my garage and the door itself meticulous. Would definitely recommend!! Thanks a lot...
Stephanie Janko
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Sales Technician was very well prepared and informative. I really appreciated knowing when he was coming (four hour window)and he checked in with planned arrival time. Not like cable company claiming to come between 8 and 5!
Kevin Murray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Aug 22, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(903)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(936)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(355)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair