1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 919 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim gave me an estimate for new doors. He was great, a real professional. Thoroughly went over all my options, took his time to explain everything and answer all my questions. Thank you. I'm confident the installers will be just as good.
Cynthia Pucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision in the past and have always been impressed with service. The technicians are very helpful and he explained everything.
Elizabeth Dickson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A very courteous technician who did an excellent job.
I am a previous customer and I appreciate your timely response.
dr richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, personable and very knowledgeable. He clearly explained what was wrong with my garage door and then performed the needed repairs quickly and efficiently.

I would highly recommend James and Precision Garage Door.
Judy Richards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Well done. On time.
Laurie Gonzalez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Guy!! Polite, informative and quick!
Josephine Rabolli
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was able to trouble shoot a problem with my garage door pad. He was thorough, and systematically eliminated possible causes for the problem until he reached the solution. During his evaluation, he was pleasant, patient and explained all of the steps to me. It was a pleasure having him do his job in such a professional yet friendly manner.
Marylyn Halprin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon is always very nice and efficient. He explained in detail and make sure we understand. Thanks to him and your company.
SUZAN HE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Edgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
KNOWLEDGEABLE TECHNICIAN WORKED QUICKLY, EFFICIENTLY, AND DID THE JOB WELL. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM AND USE HIM AGAIN
Lorraine Saitowitz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim R was my service technician today.The garage door pad needed to be replaced. Tim was able to diagnose the problem immediately and explained what needed to be done. He was friendly and patient with any question I had. It was a pleasure having Precision Door Service techs do the job quickly. They are also a very reliable company. They replaced the garage door springs and rails a few years ago too. :-)
Marylyn Halprin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was right on time. He was personable, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. He resolved my problem quickly. Kevin is definitely an asset to your organization.I am very pleased with my LiftMaster and your service.
Thomas Burgin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Except for the garage doors, I replaced all the operating parts/mechanisms on two doors (Motors, belts, wheels, cables, etc). The technician (James) was very professional and courteous. I am very pleased with the work that James performed.
John Bartley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and personable. Performed the work quickly, efficiently and with expertise.
William Roberts
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very happy about the service on Sunday. The technician explained the detail problem and potential problem for my garage door. And fixed the problem!
Cristal Wang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ramsey, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was professional and knowledgeable. He explained every thing that he was going to do and why. He performed the work in the time frame he gave and cleaned up after he was done.
Theodora Carter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good professional service. Courteous and prompt.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Rob was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable.
DeMarco Peter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced garage door opener. Excellent service. On time,courteous, and professional.
Frank Giammona
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the great service! James was prompt and fixed the problem in no time.
Sharon Mistretta
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've used your service before. The technicians are always professional and on time. I have confidence in what they recommend and the repairs that they do. They give you all the options and clearly define the pricing for each.
John Farese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cresskill, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The receptionist was polite and efficient. I had a problem with the garage door opener. The technicians were sent to my house the next day. They called up before they came to house. The technicians fixed the problem right away to my full satisfaction. All Precision employees are drug tested and passed background checks. The technicians were professional, polite and knowledgeable.
Gary Harpaz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Elmwood Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
TECHNICIAN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT. HE WORKED QUICKLY.
Jack Pomroy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We call on Precision for new and repaired garage doors in various houses. They are always prompt and knowledgeable.
This morning, Pete was able to solve problems with two stuck doors, by making adjustments to the existing equipment.
David Maron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was pleasant efficient and good about explaining and repairing the problem. I also liked that he called first thing in the morning to give us an idea when he would arrive, called before arriving and was there on time!
Alan Slepp
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring on my garage door and the technician came very quickly. Rob was very professional and finished quickly.
Diana Teitel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. I called in the morning and the technician was here in the afternoon. Called me to let me know when he was coming. Bob was very polite and knew exactly what the problem was.
Susan Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were completely satisfied with the repair to our door. Same day service was a necessity since the door broke opened. Kevin did a great job. He presented the facts, explained the options and quoted what we were actually charged . There were no hidden surprise costs. He was very pleasant, efficient and did a good job. When our other door breaks we will be sure to call again.
Donna Langan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician(Rob Z) was punctual, courteous, knowledgable and neat!
mary anne martin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Personable and on time technician. I was very satisfied with the work and the gentleman and would recommend your service to my friends who may need it. He replaced the sensor eyes (which were damaged) quickly and efficiently.
Fred Dagostino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Maywood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and professional - explained in detail what needed to be done and options we had.
Ted Hunkele
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Sep 15, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(493)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(953)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(417)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(361)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(192)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(156)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair