1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 880 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was on time, thorough and professional. I recommend Precision highly!
Eric Schlett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wyckoff, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was professional, knowledgeable, and prepared. He replaced our old model without issue and even took the extra time to sync with our car remotes. A gentleman.
David Dittelman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Emerson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional and friendly. He called to let us know what time to expect him. After he diagnosed the problem, he explained exactly what he needed to do to correct it.

Lou was greeted by our 150lb. dog Duke. Duke is very friendly and he wanted to help Lou fix the garage door. Lou was great and even explained to Duke that for safety reasons he couldn't help him!

Should I have any problems in the future, I will definitely reach out to Precision again, and will definitely recommend Precision to others.

Thank you!
Dan
Denise simmons
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fort Lee, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was here this morning to repair a problem with our garage door and had to install new safety cables. He provided us with efficient, professional, courteous, informative service. The problem was fixed quickly and expertly.

We're very happy with the service.


Rose Capasso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was great! He explained in detail all the problems, and was patient with all my questions, and still finished "rebuilding" my garage door in under 1 hr, which, with a lifetime guarantee, I was more than happy to have done!
Simon Krischer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door stopped opening James responded promptly. The repairs were done quickly and effectively. James kept us informed throughout the process. Altogether a very satisfactory experience.
alan bloom
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service technician! Very polite and professional.
Seymour Wigod
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waldwick, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob was a great technician. He was very patient and courteous. He explained all the features with the new door opener and was great with answering all my questions. He also left my garage and the door itself meticulous. Would definitely recommend!! Thanks a lot...
Stephanie Janko
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Sales Technician was very well prepared and informative. I really appreciated knowing when he was coming (four hour window)and he checked in with planned arrival time. Not like cable company claiming to come between 8 and 5!
Kevin Murray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thirteen years ago Precision installed a garage door opener and all went well. This year it broke and I called Precision for a replacement. From the initial phone call to the end of the service call it was a very positive experience. The service tech, Rob, was terrific. He was knowledgeable and courteous, a pleasure to deal with. I would use Precision again and recommend them to my family and friends.
Linda Baker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great and did an excellent job.
Debbie Langweil
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was extremely helpful in repairing garage door opener. Technician also gave advice on future replacement of garage door openers.
penny parnther
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K. Was very helpful and willing to discuss measures to correct problem. Great attitude as well!
Michele Ocasio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and quality that Lou brought to my house. Not only did he provide us with the service we paid for, but he also went above and beyond to make sure that we knew exactly what he was doing. A very friendly technician with a great attitude. Definitely worth it and would highly recommend him to others. Great service from Lou and Precision.
Nancy Hong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very efficient, polite and really knew what he was doing. Great guy!
Johnnie Bentson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montvale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision is very reliable. The employees are courteous, respectful and prompt. I use Precision for all of my garage door needs. Scott, the technician, was informative, knowledgeable, and clear in all of his explanation. He performed all tasks in a professional manner.
Joe Pompeo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oradell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My experience was very good. James, the technician on the job, was very professional and explained the service options / costs / benefits very well. I would definitely use Precision again.

Ted C.
Ted Carnevale
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Tenafly, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time. Friendly and pleasant. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it. My fear of needing a new opener was unfounded ... Pete did what he had to and made my existing system run like (almost) new in less than 1 hour.

Thanks!
Kenny Abramowitz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my automatic garage door installed in 1998 and never had a problem with it to date. I thought it was time to have it checked out.

Pete was the service technician and it was a delight to have him check the door. He was totally thorough and explained everything he was doing. He was pleasant to talk with, very professional and courteous and took his time to check the door and all its moving parts.

Expectations were totally exceeded as I did not expect such a professional service. Even the truck was clean and quiet.

Thank you Precision Door. I will recommend your company without any concern of a customer being dissatisfied.
Ron Baierwalter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was professional and courteous. The assessment and report without the heavy sales pitch was indeed refreshing. That is all anyone really wants with service folks. Got the job done quickly and cleanly. I would recommend Lou & Precision Garage Door to anyone.
Dave Murphy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!
William Stevens
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience the technician was so professional and knowledgeable, he made the whole experience very easy and fast.
gerino casal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Carlstadt, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend using Precision to anyone who asks. Thanks for doing a great job.
Mary and Peggy Carvill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob did a great job and got the problem fixed. Thanks!
David Baker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris put in a new motor. Everything is good.
Amy Clausing
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician very good at explaining options and then exactly what parts the repair would include.
Doug Falk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was professional and very nice. Great experience!
Deborah Wasserman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Recommended by family. Always a great experience!
Ron Ferrari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi Doug,
My service tech was Rob Z. He is definitly a keeper
Not only was he a perfect gentleman, he was very
informative. He made sure I understood his
recommendations.
susan small
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Paramus, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was a random pick for me; and I'm really glad I chose them. Scott, my Technician, was absolutely fabulous in every way. After careful assessment,he presented available options, answered all questions my husband and I had so we'd have a clear understanding before making our decision. He then told us what he was going to do...he did it...then told us again why the choice was a good one. A competitor (doing another job at the time) complimented Scott's professional work. That's a real plus!
Queen Graves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Jul 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair