‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bergen County, NJ

(201) 977-4870

Bergen County has received 955 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm so glad I found "Precision"!!They came right away on the same day I called them. The first thing Lou did, was to check every part/detail on the garage door to make sure it was safe to fix it and to put it to work again, which I found very appropriate to start with. The door is fixed and I'm very satisfied with the service.
Hardly recommended!!
Yenis Mantilla
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle Brook, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have to say I was very impressed with the professionalism of the service tech. He was on time, knowledgeable and very professional. He explained all my options and finish up the job quickly and neatly. I would highly recommend this company to anyone of my friends and family.
Chris Winnie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lyndhurst, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage serviced in May 2014, I began to hear a noise when opening, so I called Precision, again. The is working fine. Thank you
Steve Huryk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was professional, capable and very patient explaining exactly what needed to be fixed and showing me how to handle the new adjustments he made to our garage door.
Anthony Pruzinsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgefield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Totally satisfied the installation of my new garage door opener. Brandon was informative and clear about my options and explained everything so I could make the best decision for my situation. Made appt. by phone on a Sat. Brandon came on Monday and installed everything that day. Quick and easy. Thank you.
Jody Mihalik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin B. was very polite, pleasant, informative and efficient.
Helen Krebs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Lyndhurst, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great overall experience. From the technician who came to measure and prepare the quote to Rodrigo the installer. Everyone I encountered was professional, friendly and helpful, willing to answer all your questions and to make sure that you are completely satisfied
Bill Weyland
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Erik did an excellent job! I was very impressed with the entire process. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone. Well done!
David Walker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician arrived on time, looking friendly and professional. After assessing the problem, he gave me two choices of how I could proceed. Once I made a decision, he gave me a price and told me how long it would take to install. He finished exactly when he said he would and cleaned up the area. I will only call Precision when I need garage door repairs.
Robin & Tim wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service!
Robin Wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technicians that were since to my home, very knowledgeable in their trade, polite and courteous. Would use your company again and will recommend you to family and friends. Thanks again.
Annie Ortiz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Glen Rock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Having recently purchased the house, I have been dealing with a lot of technicians representing various companies for various services. I can confidently say that the Precision Garage Door guys are some of the best. They actually came when they said they would come. A minor hiccup when they first came out because they did not have a special tool they needed for my type of garage door, but they rescheduled on the spot. When the work was completed, it was done efficiently and expertly. They showed me how to operate it and supervised me when I was trying it out myself. I would highly recommend their services.
Anthony Lee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was very professional and clearly described the different types of garage door openers to help us make the right decision. We replaced our old noisy chain drive opener with a belt drive opener that is extremely quiet and also came with two remotes, wireless keypad and battery backup. Installation took only an hour. Kevin went over everything before leaving and was very pleasant to deal with. Highly satisfied!
Russ Cook
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Oakland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you for providing excellent service. Your serviceman (Rob) was professional, knowledgable and most of all, he was on time. In addition, everything was done electronically, no paper! What a relief- it was seamless and easy.
Michelle Dertouzos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
River Vale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Rob Z. was my tech. He was wonderful.My cross road was blocked due to construction & he made a great effort to get through.Everything is working fine
Ms. Marion Bahoritsch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Teaneck, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service!
William Gononsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fort Lee, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!!! Very professional....
Kazim Guven
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Maywood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First of all, I will like to say thank you to the entire precision team that worked above and beyond for making this work successful. James was very professional and knowledgeable, Kelly was very nice and patient with me when I was having problem with picking the best windows that was suitable for my home and last but not the least, Rodrigo was a gentleman, very clean gave me step to step information through out his crafted work. Very pleased with the final outcome!!
Patrick Appiah
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Saddle River, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service I received was excellent. Rob was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He is an outstanding representative for your firm.
Judy Mottle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Demarest, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional service. The Technician, Chris, was friendly and explained what he was doing and what the problem was. I found this refreshing. Even after he finished he helped me reprogram the door opener and showed me how to do it. I greatly appreciated the excellent service.
Rod Mackenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Haworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed called 9 pm for an appointment and had a tech scheduled for 8-12 the next day! Called to let us know they were on the way and it was great to get an email with picture and bio of rep. Had to have my mother stay at house because we were at work and was very happy with the friendly rep my two year old even told me his name, Chris! Door runs quieter than it did new five years ago! Cost more than expected but was in ballpark of others but has lifetime warranty. Highly recommend!
Michael Decosta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Roselle Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So far everything seems to be working. The tech was very informative,was very polite, and knowledgeable person. Very nice to talk to.
Vince Keller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Mr.Keller called because he wanted to make it known that he was happy with the service he just received and that Robert Z. did a wonderful job. Just wanted to pass on the compliment.
Mr. Keller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech was Louis R who came to my house. He was on time, courteous, explained the work he was going to do, and suggested, and overall did a great job. Very happy with him and Precision. Thanks
Nick Dragone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bergenfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Extremely polite and fast. Would certainly recommend. Thanks.
dorothy karasimas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and customer focused!
Janet Wang
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Englewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Knowledgable and professional service
Ilana Cuttler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Roselle Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin S. was on-time, and extremely professional! He informed me well of all of my options, and did a fantastic job with installing our new garage door opener!! Would DEFINITELY recommend!!
Leo Battenhausen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mahwah, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My wife called a few garage door companies to reset the remote codes and change the keypad on 3 garage doors of a recent home purchase. Yours was the friendliest and most responsive. Your service tech, James, was thorough, polite, and knowledgeable. Job well done. Thanks!
Steve Testa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waldwick, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely fantastic customer service...

Garage door spring broke at 7pm on Thursday. Called Precision and got a real person (unbelievable).

They scheduled the repair for Friday (the next day!)

The technician, Andrew, was on time, courteous, and very knowledgeable.

We highly recommend this company for any garage door installation or service...Charles and Amy Miller

Charles Miller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Friday Nov 28, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair