1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Essex County, NJ

(973) 577-7920

Essex County has received 441 reviews, averaging

4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis was on time, nice and knowledgeable of the problem. He reviewed all parts and quickly assessed the problem. I am a renter so I put him in touch with the owner of this home. He explained the details to her and she gave the ok. Now, the garage door is smooth and quieter than before and I feel it sturdy more than before. Yesterday is was broken and I could not get my car out. Today, I am back in action. Thanks Louis, I will refer others to you as you excel in skills and customer service. Thank you.
Gayle Naftaly
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called in the morning and had an appointment later that afternoon. Drew was very pleasant and quite efficient. He even helped me quickly program the remote opener in my car.
Kendall Blue
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Selected Precision from yellow pages.
I was very pleased with the service provided.
Ira Mayer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The employees, Gaetano and Chris, were very professional. They called just before coming which was greatly appreciated. Once they arrived, they explained everything and helped me make room in my very full garage for them to work. We love our new garage door openers!!!
Irene Kostrzewa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kearny, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company twice before and was very impressed with your service and your technicians. My door needed repairing and Brandon arrived promptly and found the problem and repaired it very nicely. I originally got the name of your company from the telephone book, and I'm very glad that I did.
Barbara Kirkland
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Essex Fells, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was excellent. Would highly recommend this company. Very professional.
Amy Isabel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The two men who responded to my home to repair my garage door, which had jammed against a box wedged into the ceiling and jumped off the track, were prompt, professional, courteous and friendly. They assessed the problem, told me the cost up front, and quickly repaired the door. Then they checked their work, opening and closing the door several times to make sure everything worked smoothly. I was happy to hand them a check. I could not have asked for anything more and would recommend your company to anyone who asks! Leslie from Short Hills, NJ
Leslie Sinemus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
East Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a great job.
Jesse Foye
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
All contact with customer service and the technician were fabulous. They were all corteous and knowledgable.
Suzanne Alworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was great! Very nice and considerate. He called me 3 times when he saw he was going to be late to let me know when he was coming and did his work fast and efficiently. Thank you!!
Sonia Hassin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We recently had a new garage door opener installed. The technicians (Drew and Kevin) showed up on time, were friendly and knowledgeable, and completed the installation very efficiently. Our new opener works perfectly. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone.
Andrew Berne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I cold called around, read reviews, etc. My garage door was in desperate need for an overhaul. I am new home owner and the garage door was very neglected, wrong parts and very unsafe.

Precision's tech Gaetano immediately saw the red flags and explained very thoroughly what needed to be done. Although, (like many other reviews) Precision is a bit pricey compared to other vendors, but they are installing Top Quality Parts and having the Top Quality Technicians. At the end of the day you are paying for Quality across the board and Precision is the place.
James Haefner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work by Peter.
sandy cooper
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Everything from the initial contact, through to the meeting with the sales person, all the way to the actual door installation was perfect! Very smooth process start to finish! I appreciate Precision's professionalism and responsiveness. I would highly recommend their products and services to anyone.
Kerry Connell
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon, the technician assigned to our job, came on time, analyzed our problem and fixed it. A small concern about the bigger job that was done by Precision a year ago was addressed by Christina who handled my question professionally and efficiently. I appreciate how attentive this company is to a customer's needs.
Dennis Kobray
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had an excellent experience with Precision and technician Gaetano. Scheduling the appointment was very easy - all online with confirmations and follow-ups. I particularly like that the company provides photos of the technicians with their background check results. It provides peace of mind for individuals who are home alone during the service call. Technician Gaetano was able to diagnose my problem instantly, and proceeded to explain to me the damage and solution in terms that were easy to follow. He worked quickly and well, and was very pleasant throughout the process. Payment was also very easy. Invoice was created on a tablet, and credit card payment was handled through that as well. We received a summary of our service and receipt for payment before he left our driveway. I highly recommend precision - and Gaetano.
James Mcclammy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was knowledgeable,helpful,courteous and polite. A pleasure to work with!
Randy Rothenberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very determined to find out what caused the malfunction in my garage door but the door was fine when he got here. He spent time here trying to duplicate the problem so that he could diagnose it, but the door remained faithfully perfect the whole visit. He took time to sit with me and go over what he tried, told me how to find diagnostic information should it happen again, and assured me that someone would be here to fix it if it malfunctions again. He explained all the things that he checked for me. He was a pleasure to deal with and I would be happy to have him return for future service calls.
gayle forman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was honest and professional, and fixed our problem easily.
jesse levitt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job, we are very happy. Kevin and his co-worker were on-time, courteous, explained everything, and were done in an hour. thanks!
Elizabeth Belzer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician showed up on time. Since I had 2 garage doors that needed to be repaired he was able to give me options. He was able to fix the one door. The other needs replacement. Kevin was very nice and did the work quickly.
Pat Sheldon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision for my garage door opener needs given your advertising. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Brian was a professional and very courteous. When would a vendor call you twice to let you know where within the window of your appointment he would be dropping by? Brian was quite knowledgeable on the product line, clearly answered my questions and made sure I was satisfied with the installation of my garage door opener before he left. It was a pleasure doing business with Precision!
CHRISTINE SKALKOTOS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian did an excellent job resetting our remote controls and car remotes. He was professional, pleasant and competent. We would certainly request him for future repairs and installations.
Stacey Davis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I got service that was above and beyond the call of duty from Gaetano. He was extremely professional, courteous, honest and compassionate and a generally sincere and nice human being. In today's times one rarely gets five star service, but through the ice and snow of my driveway, Gaetano, repaired my garage in the blink of an eye! Keep up the good work. He should be very proud of himself for a job well done.
Anthony Cetrulo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with the courtesy and professionalism demonstrated by Brian B. He called to confirm his arrival time, and again to advise he would arrive earlier. He was careful to explain all of the necessary service, and to be sure I knew how to operate all the newly installed equipment. I would recommend Precision to any friend or neighbor.
Sandi Lerner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We called at 8:00 AM and had service before 5:00 PM the same day. Kevin S., the young man who assisted us was professional and knowledgeable. Our motor had burned out and Kevin and his co-worker were able to install a new one on the spot. Could not have asked for more.
Louis Miele
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very happy we chose Precision. Brian showed up early to the appointment and was very helpful explaining the new product and walking us through the installation process. Brian was very professional, and I would highly recommend Precision.
Dana and Daniel Bank
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was very efficient - and a pleasant person. The job was done the same day, as promised.
CHRISTINE SQUYRES
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service, arrived on time, very professional, experienced. Will use the company again.
natalie galiano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Essex Fells, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug,
I was so pleased with Tim's knowledge and customer service, he knew everything possible about motors, doors and everything else there is to know about garage doors. Tim explained the pros and cons of replacing the motor vs just fixing it since we plan to change the doors in a couple of weeks, it was a no brainer. I do hope all your Technicians are as knowledgable and have the great customer service that Tim did, you will have extremely happy customers. I will be calling Theresa tomorrow to order the doors. All the best,

Sandra
Glen Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Apr 19, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair