1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Essex County, NJ

(973) 577-7920

Essex County has received 482 reviews, averaging

4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano did a great job. He was friendly, informative, and very efficient with the work that he performed. I appreciate the explanations that he was able to provide regarding the repair.
Belen Marcello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy to receive 2 phone calls to let me know exactly what time he would arrive. When he arrived he was very pleasant and did exactly what I asked him to do. I would call precision again if I had a garage door problem.
Karen Meltzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech guy was great! I was prepared to buy a new motor. He checked the whole system and told me that we only need to replace the springs which he did very well and fast. It was very unusual to have have a repair person not trying to up sell the job which is the usual practice for most home repair companies. You can be sure that I will recommend your company to all my friends and neighbors.
Steven Jacobi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Thank you
Deval Gadhvi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians did a great job. They were on time. They explained everything from installation to operation. Also, they were professional and diligent in performing their duties.
Darice Toon
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job on our door.
James & Crystal Burt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called and requested an estimate to repair my garage door. The company was able to get a tech out the next day. The repair tech (Rob)was on time and explained what had gone wrong and what my options were. Rob had all of the equipment in his vehicle. Rob was professional and did not leave any garbage. The garage door is working better now then when it was initially installed. I would absolutely use this company again in the future.
Richard Marfino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service by a knowledgeable technician! Brandon quickly diagnosed the problem and took care of it in a friendly and professional manner. High recommendations all around!
Mutlu Bascillar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technician was very professional. He explained what needed to be repaired and explained each detail of the repair.
Joe and Marian Behar
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was great .... a real pro
Carl Comeau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very professional and polite, and explained all of the technicalities very well. I would request him again if I need to call on Precision Garage again. You've got an excellent employee there.
Harriet Sigerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cedar Grove, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative was very accommodating, professional, friendly and informative. He explained options in detail and performed the repair in a reasonable time frame. He has an outstanding demeanor and personality for the position he is in..
Gina LoPresti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the service. Chris was very courteous and professional. Very prompt service.
Susan Berman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend Precision to my neighbors. Thanks so much!
Jennifer Cinoway
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was timely and professional - explained every step of the process and all my options. The coupon from the website was an added bonus and helped me make my decision.
Nura Hirmina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came on time. Friendly and efficient. No complaints.
Mark Kumar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Repairman Tim, arrived on time, was very nice guy, knowledgeable about the operation of the door opener and took care of the issues that required repair promptly.
Barry Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Caldwell, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was courteous, prompt, and knowledgable. He's an asset to your organization.
Kirsten Wakeshima
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Gaetano was courteous, knowledgeable and on time. Explained everything in detail. Will strongly recommend Precision to anyone who asks. Thanks for doing a great job!
Noy L
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was an excellent service guy providing a clear explanation of the problems. He then performed the work in a very neat and professional manner. Thanks!
carol cohen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician Rob Z arrived on time, quickly identified the problem with the door, and explained the repair options thoroughly. Rob completely the repairs quickly and explained afterward what he had done as well as how to keep the door operating efficiently. Rob was extremely courteous and helpful. As a result of this experience, I will recommend Precision highly.
Michael Adams
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew called before he came and was on time. Knew what he was doing and gave me a diagnosis of what he thought was wrong with my garage door. Explained very well what he thought were causing the problems with my garage door.
Wilfrado Raymundo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim came to try and fix old garage door opener and after many different tries, it became apparent that it could not be fixed so a new one was installed. He explained everything and was very knowledgeable. I would use your service as it was a pleasant experience
Susan Elia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Roseland, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative, James M, informed me well and preformed all needed work in a professional manner.......I am totally satisfied and will use this company again!
bob demassi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
East Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent job;the technician very friendly and helpful.
Issac Kanu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was both pleasant and professional. He was able to adjust the track's elevation so that it no longer scraped the front of the garage door during operation.

We are 100% satisfied!
Stu Perry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K. was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with regard to the repair of our garage door touchpad and remote door openers. We will certainly call Precision for any and all future repairs or installations.
Sincerely,
Mary F.
Mary Friedman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work! Performed efficiently, professionally by an experienced installer who was courteous, quiet and skilled. Perfect job!!!
Dennis Bordan
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was excellent. James assessed the repairs needed for my garage door and provided helpful recommendations. Rebuild to the door hardware was completed immediately with excellent results.
Mae Ramos
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Short Hills, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with the service. Arrived promptly. Kevin S. was an excellent technician. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it immediately.
Kevin was professional, polite, and explained everything that he did.

Would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to a friend.

Fred L.
Fred and Jackie Lieberberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Jul 23, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair