1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Essex County, NJ

(973) 577-7920

Essex County has received 498 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z called to say he would be early. Since I was home said OK. He was polite, clearly explained my options, was efficient. Did a good, neat job and left a clean garage.

Will be pleased to recommend him, and your company.

dbb

David Brous
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, efficient service, polite technician, and door is completely fixed!
Naomi Wohlforth
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great!! So helpful and did a great job!!
Laura Mattutrro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was courteous, friendly and enthusiastic. He assessed the problem right away and discussed the options. He explained the choices, as well as value vs. cost. He worked efficiently and my repair was done in under an hour. I would definitely call Precision again.
Rena Cerbone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed with the organization and the technician!
Al Branchi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have never written an online review before, but the whole experience with Precision, from the initial engagement on their website, to scheduling an appointment, to the actual work, to the personal interaction with the service agent, and even to follow-up, was 100% terrific. Gaetano came in uniform, with all the materials needed, and he repaired my door and spent time to go over all the options (from expensive to manageable) and explained what he was doing so we felt comfortable. I wish there was a Precision Cable Service, Precision HVAC Service, etc.!
Jamie Rivera
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
THANK YOU FOR COMING BACK AND FIXING OUR KEY PAD.
YOUR TECH'S ARE PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT GENTLEMEN.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision for your recent service call to repair our garage door. Your technician, Kevin, was professional and patient. He explained the process to diagnose our issue and the steps required to repair the problem.
Nancy Wheeler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kearny, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My remote door opener wasn't working properly. I requested technician Tim R. because he did a great job installing my new door opener unit last year. Tim arrived on time and fixed the problem within a short time. He replaced the defective batteries in the remote and the opener worked fine. Tim also explained to me other things that may interfere with the remote functioning that I was not aware of. If I have any other problems with the opener in the future I will definitely request Tim again.
Diane creech
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable. Kevin S. and Helper fixed the problem quickly and the rates were reasonable. Thank You!
Gregg Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Electric garage door openers installed.
Your service tech Peter Orlando is an excellent representative
for your company. He installed our garage door openers in a professional manner. Explained everything to us in a friendly and patient manner.
We like the convenience of our electric garage door openers.
Thank you again for sending Peter Orlando to install our new garage door openers. We will certainly recommend your company.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Have used Precision for years and have always been a satisfied customer.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very personable technician.
Even made getting up at 8 am on a Sat
Morning bearable. He was efficient,
Diagnosed the problem and
Fixed it.
Greg Cuvin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was extremely nice and friendly, explained the problem with my door very clearly, and helped me select the new door I needed. Overall excellent customer service.
John Fernandez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR COMPANY.
ESPECIALLY WITH YOUR TECH PETER O.
AFTER OUR GARAGE IS WIRED FOR THE PROPER ELECTRIC. WE HAVE ASKED PETER TO COME BACK AND INSTALL OUR DOORS WITH ELECTRIC GARAGE OPENERS.
TO DATE ALL OF THE ELECTRIC HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED FOR PETER TO DO HIS WORK.
ONCE IT IS DONE WE WILL ARRANGE FOR HIM TO COME BACK AND DO THE WORK.
THIS YOUNG MAN IS A CREDIT TO YOUR COMPANY.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am satisfied with the work.
Chis N
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano did a great job. He was friendly, informative, and very efficient with the work that he performed. I appreciate the explanations that he was able to provide regarding the repair.
Belen Marcello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy to receive 2 phone calls to let me know exactly what time he would arrive. When he arrived he was very pleasant and did exactly what I asked him to do. I would call precision again if I had a garage door problem.
Karen Meltzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech guy was great! I was prepared to buy a new motor. He checked the whole system and told me that we only need to replace the springs which he did very well and fast. It was very unusual to have have a repair person not trying to up sell the job which is the usual practice for most home repair companies. You can be sure that I will recommend your company to all my friends and neighbors.
Steven Jacobi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Thank you
Deval Gadhvi
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians did a great job. They were on time. They explained everything from installation to operation. Also, they were professional and diligent in performing their duties.
Darice Toon
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job on our door.
James & Crystal Burt
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Nutley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called and requested an estimate to repair my garage door. The company was able to get a tech out the next day. The repair tech (Rob)was on time and explained what had gone wrong and what my options were. Rob had all of the equipment in his vehicle. Rob was professional and did not leave any garbage. The garage door is working better now then when it was initially installed. I would absolutely use this company again in the future.
Richard Marfino
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service by a knowledgeable technician! Brandon quickly diagnosed the problem and took care of it in a friendly and professional manner. High recommendations all around!
Mutlu Bascillar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Technician was very professional. He explained what needed to be repaired and explained each detail of the repair.
Joe and Marian Behar
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was great .... a real pro
Carl Comeau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was very professional and polite, and explained all of the technicalities very well. I would request him again if I need to call on Precision Garage again. You've got an excellent employee there.
Harriet Sigerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cedar Grove, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative was very accommodating, professional, friendly and informative. He explained options in detail and performed the repair in a reasonable time frame. He has an outstanding demeanor and personality for the position he is in..
Gina LoPresti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very pleased with the service. Chris was very courteous and professional. Very prompt service.
Susan Berman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend Precision to my neighbors. Thanks so much!
Jennifer Cinoway
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Oct 1, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(927)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(498)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(107)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(963)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(423)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(364)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(197)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(422)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(158)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair