1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Essex County, NJ

(973) 577-7920

Essex County has received 510 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job! Love the enhancements made to my garage door and overall operation. Top quality and thoroughly impressed.
Kobie Carter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was outstanding - explained everything in terms I could understand and explained the options.
Jeff Goldberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cedar Grove, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was kept well informed. Thank you.
Melinda Onsdorff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After finding great reviews about Precision on Angies List I contacted them to help with a broken door at a rental unit I own. They were able to send someone out the next day to help with my issues. Lou was very thorough in explaining what the issues were and what my options were to fix it. Being a condo unit there were limits to what we could do but he was very helpful in giving me all the information I needed to make the right decision. We did a full replacement of all rollers, springs, pulleys and cables. The work he performed was top notch and we are very satisfied with the outcome. We will be contacting Precision for work in the future when needed.
Steve Hoernlein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We came home late last night only to find the springs and cables were all broken on my garage door. I immediately called Precision Doors and got a live person who set up my appointment for Friday morning. The guys showed up at 9am so nice and professional. They explained to me my options and within 2 hours my door was fixed and better than when we had it installed. They were great and even checked my other door to let me know how that door parts are as well. I am not sure if I paid more or less compared to other companies, but I know it was fixed right and now I have a lifetime warranty on my doors that I did not have when Home Depot installed them. They were only 4 years old and all the inside parts were junk. I am glad I now have parts that will last a long time. Well worth the money.
debra kamikow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was amazing. I needed a new remote control for my garage door opener. He had a cancellation and could come early. I was still at work so we arranged for him to complete the service without me even coming home. Everything was done over the phone. Very convenient for both of us! Excellent service!!!!
Dawilla Madsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glen Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional and knowledgeable technicians. Highly recommend!!!
Eric Hurrie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door serviced and my technician, James, was excellent and completely professional and informative about what I needed and even took his time and hooked up the garage door opening with the car. Excellent service!
donna caputo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Verona, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service man came in a timely manner. He was professional and explained to us what was wrong with the garage door and how he was going to fix it. When the service was complete he cleaned the area and gave us a full explanation on how to correct the problem if it happened again. Thank you.
Mary Studer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision continues to deliver outstanding service with Technicians who are not only personable, but knowledgeable and thorough in their explanations and service.
Jan Gilhooly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used Precision Door earlier this year to change the motor and keypad for one of my doors. This time I did the same for the other door plus changing the rollers, springs, .. for both doors. James was very professional, explained everything clearly beforehand, and was very timely and neat in completing the job. I would highly recommend him!
William Jackson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
South Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z called to say he would be early. Since I was home said OK. He was polite, clearly explained my options, was efficient. Did a good, neat job and left a clean garage.

Will be pleased to recommend him, and your company.

dbb

David Brous
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, efficient service, polite technician, and door is completely fixed!
Naomi Wohlforth
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
North Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great!! So helpful and did a great job!!
Laura Mattutrro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was courteous, friendly and enthusiastic. He assessed the problem right away and discussed the options. He explained the choices, as well as value vs. cost. He worked efficiently and my repair was done in under an hour. I would definitely call Precision again.
Rena Cerbone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very impressed with the organization and the technician!
Al Branchi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision initially because they serviced my area and their website was thorough. The technician was excellent. He was on-time, knowledgable and explained everything. I would definitely recommend Precision and already have.
Jason Gonzalez
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have never written an online review before, but the whole experience with Precision, from the initial engagement on their website, to scheduling an appointment, to the actual work, to the personal interaction with the service agent, and even to follow-up, was 100% terrific. Gaetano came in uniform, with all the materials needed, and he repaired my door and spent time to go over all the options (from expensive to manageable) and explained what he was doing so we felt comfortable. I wish there was a Precision Cable Service, Precision HVAC Service, etc.!
Jamie Rivera
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
THANK YOU FOR COMING BACK AND FIXING OUR KEY PAD.
YOUR TECH'S ARE PROFESSIONAL AND PLEASANT GENTLEMEN.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision for your recent service call to repair our garage door. Your technician, Kevin, was professional and patient. He explained the process to diagnose our issue and the steps required to repair the problem.
Nancy Wheeler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kearny, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My remote door opener wasn't working properly. I requested technician Tim R. because he did a great job installing my new door opener unit last year. Tim arrived on time and fixed the problem within a short time. He replaced the defective batteries in the remote and the opener worked fine. Tim also explained to me other things that may interfere with the remote functioning that I was not aware of. If I have any other problems with the opener in the future I will definitely request Tim again.
Diane creech
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Caldwell, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable. Kevin S. and Helper fixed the problem quickly and the rates were reasonable. Thank You!
Gregg Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Electric garage door openers installed.
Your service tech Peter Orlando is an excellent representative
for your company. He installed our garage door openers in a professional manner. Explained everything to us in a friendly and patient manner.
We like the convenience of our electric garage door openers.
Thank you again for sending Peter Orlando to install our new garage door openers. We will certainly recommend your company.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fairfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Have used Precision for years and have always been a satisfied customer.
john mattie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very personable technician.
Even made getting up at 8 am on a Sat
Morning bearable. He was efficient,
Diagnosed the problem and
Fixed it.
Greg Cuvin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was extremely nice and friendly, explained the problem with my door very clearly, and helped me select the new door I needed. Overall excellent customer service.
John Fernandez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Maplewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR COMPANY.
ESPECIALLY WITH YOUR TECH PETER O.
AFTER OUR GARAGE IS WIRED FOR THE PROPER ELECTRIC. WE HAVE ASKED PETER TO COME BACK AND INSTALL OUR DOORS WITH ELECTRIC GARAGE OPENERS.
TO DATE ALL OF THE ELECTRIC HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED FOR PETER TO DO HIS WORK.
ONCE IT IS DONE WE WILL ARRANGE FOR HIM TO COME BACK AND DO THE WORK.
THIS YOUNG MAN IS A CREDIT TO YOUR COMPANY.
Len Schmieder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Millburn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am satisfied with the work.
Chis N
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano did a great job. He was friendly, informative, and very efficient with the work that he performed. I appreciate the explanations that he was able to provide regarding the repair.
Belen Marcello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy to receive 2 phone calls to let me know exactly what time he would arrive. When he arrived he was very pleasant and did exactly what I asked him to do. I would call precision again if I had a garage door problem.
Karen Meltzer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Nov 1, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair