1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 935 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou came to my house today to repair our broken garage door sensors. Not only did he do a thorough job fixing that issue, but he did a safety check too and explained everything he was doing as he went along. He was pleasant and kind, and I would certainly feel confident calling Precision, and specifically Lou, to come back in the future.
Sara Cuzzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast service w/n 1. Hour & same day Thank you
Diane Del Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Netcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent and your technician was outstanding. I understand the problem and just hope the motor will last as the costs are high particularly for seniors with very limited incomes.
Gayle Waitzfelder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service agent was excellent. Would request same,next time service is necessary.
Joyce Carusi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My backup battery needed to be replaced. Called and Andrew was at my place in 2 hours! Fast service and I was on my way. Drew was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Nice to see someone that enjoys his job.
linda firouz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was great. He called to let me know exactly when he was coming and showed up on time. He reviewed the problem with me and we agreed to the best approach and solution for the problem with my garage door (replacement of the garage door opener and refurbish the rollers, springs, etc.). Once completed he reviewed with me all the work that he completed. It was done neatly and promptly. I would recommend Chris and Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs work done on their garage doors.
Thanks much Chris!!!
Bob Carey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Service tech was excellent. Would request same,next time service is necessary.
Joyce C
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Got to the house a little early after calling to tell me he would be early. Was polite and replaced the parts with no fuss. I was thrilled. No sitting around for hours waiting for him to show up. Will definitely use them again in the future. I love the email confirmation of appt and the website with info about the techs.
Kristen Orlofski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service professional was very competent, fast and reliable. He understood the problem right away and presented options to solve it. I was very pleased with the end result.
Billur Samli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received today.

First off, although the arrival time was 8:00 am-noon, the technician Chris called me first thing when he knew that he would be coming at 11:00. I appreciated the few hours of "freedom" to leave home as necessary, and Chris arrived when he promised.

Chris proved to be very personable and completely professional. He quickly determined the situation (one opener could be made to work with the addition of a new remote, the other would have to be replaced). Chris explained the options after explaining the condition and requirements of our doors. Chris also described to me the possibility of upgrading the garage door hardware (springs, rollers etc.). I never mind being shown options as long as I'm not being subjected to the "hard sell", and the door upgrade is something I'll consider for the future.

Chris ran into a few snags during the installation (remember, this is an older house), but his remark was that it would be a dull job without a few challenges!

Installation complete, Chris took time to double check everything,to set a new code on the external keypad, and to make sure I could operate everything.

Our one original opener will not last forever. When the time comes, I'll call Precision. See you then, Chris!
Stephen Lowke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Technician was very prompt! We had to have him come back due to the one door not opening correctly. He returned very promptly.
Erin C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a previous positive experience with installation of a garage door opener. My project this time was to replace my garage door with a new steel door. Given my previous positive experience with Precision and the fact two of my immediate neighbors recently contracted with Precision to replace their garage doors which they seem very satisfied with I chose Precision to do the work. They came on time, did an excellent job, were friendly and fast and have good follow up. I am very satisfied.
Robert Anderson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
man very prompt and we had to have him come back due to the one door not opening correctly. He returned very promptly.
Erin Castner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Again, I needed service for my garage door last week and I called Precision. Pete called and showed up within 15 mins of call. He is knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He got my garage door fixed!
Kim Law
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I spoke with Andrew, via telephone, as I wasn't able to get back from my Dr's appointment in time to meet with him. He was very correct and clear on the telephone, both times. He certainly diagnosed the trouble correctly, as both doors work fine, now. Thank you for your prompt service. I will be happy to call again, should I have any other problems, large or small.
Sue E
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very happy with service would highly recommend company to anyone. Installer extremely knowledgeable and did great work.
Mary Ann Cece
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician showed up on time, at the beginning of the window of time indicated. He inspected both doors, successfully resolved the shaking and noises from the garage door that prompted the service call, and lubricated the other door while he was there. Glad he came out.
Doug Goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service, very professional! Explained what the issue was before fixing it. Would recommend Precision to everyone.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris did a great job. Courteous, fast, cleaned up after himself.
Lynn Cafarchio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis was the technician that came and repaired my door quickly and spent the time to explain all items to me.
Allan Pincus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Succasunna, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced Logic Board on Garage Door Opener and installed New Springs - Job was done quickly and professionally at a fair price - Service Technician was professional and explained each step of the process.
Henrietta Dancik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Kevin did a superior job! He is very personable and an all around great technician. He showed up right on the dot,as he mentioned. I was very pleased. Thank you!
Patricia G
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having trouble with my keypad and Andrew replaced it quickly and efficiently. He phoned before he came and arrived soon after. He was pleasant and polite. He seems to enjoy his work and does it well.
peggy ceraulo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Read about you on internet. Very informative. Thank you
George Tackett
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with Precision. I got a quick appointment. The technician came on time, was polite and repaired my door in a timely fashion. I would recommend Precision.
Marianne Tobler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The person who answered the phone was what made me go with Precision initially. She was professional, friendly, easy to understand and knowledgeable. The technician Andrew was also very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. My car was locked in so it was important that I get service immediately. Andrew was at my house within an hour of my calling. He quoted me costs prior to service and finished promptly. I will call again and refer to friends.
Wanda Connely
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The vehicle, tech id and especially the tech id with photos online was impressive. Chris, if spelled correctly, was extremely professional. He was friendly, knowledgeable and clearly explained everything. I had new rollers put on our older garage door. I will recommend your company to anyone looking for help with their garage door and will absolutely use Precision again!
Joan Collins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Technician was very knowledgeable.
Gloria Weisberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative was punctual, very competent and professional. Overall, it was an excellent experience.
Billur Samli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and polite. No complaints.
Edward Frye
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Aug 21, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(902)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(487)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(935)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(408)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(355)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(153)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair