‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 991 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete arrived promptly. Very thorough and professional service. will use again in future and will recommend to family/friends.
John Reape
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z is the best tech ever to come to my house. Friendly, goes the extra mile to do the job right, he can satisfy the customer and knows the business.
5 stars for Rob.
Michael kibalo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete arrived right on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and provided several alternatives for us to consider along with cost estimates. He then performed the needed repairs quickly and expertly, describing each step along the way. When he was done he cleaned up all of the debris before leaving. Very professional and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Precision and Pete to anyone needing garage door repairs or installation.
Paul Gilbert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Morning,
I just met your installer/technician, Erik, today.
Eric was prompt, courteous and efficient.
After listening to our problem, Erik explained what Precision Door Service could provide for us to resolve the issue.
After his explanation, I agreed to have the entire garage door opening system replaced.
Upon completion of the repair/replacement of the door parts, Erik demonstrated the finalized work to our satisfaction.
Erik should be commended for his work and in the future, I will recommend Erik and Precision to friends and neighbors.
Thank you,


John Prezioso
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt service garage door is working , excellent technician
James Osborn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great guy, great service. called 10 minutes before he was going to arrive. Very clean and explained everything in detail.
Tom Warner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with my service call today with Pete. My door was structurally broken on the top panel and he provided the service to fix it instead of trying to sell me a new door which is what I was afraid of. He offered to replace the one panel but gave me also the lower cost option to repair the existing panel. He notified me that my rollers should be replaced, showed me exactly why, and again gave me the option to do a total rebuild or replace just the rollers. After repairs, my door was operating safely, smoothly and with NO NOISE. I appreciated his honesty and willingness to help. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained everything fully. Thanks Pete!!
Erik and Michele Shore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis has serviced our garage door before. He is very pleasant, efficient and knows what he is doing. He explains things in easy to understand terms. I think he is an asset to your company.
Robert Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had used your service before - about 5 years ago. Was satisfied with service at that time and was confident to use you again. Tech arrived on time; was very professional. Found the problem, Offered two solutions. I chose to repair rather than replace unit. Repair was made in a timely manner. Very satisfied with tech and service.
Adelaide Richardson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very professional, courteous and prompt. He did a great job. I would recommend Precision Garage Doors company very highly. Thank you for your service.
Laura Schievella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I got a new garage door and a new garage door opener. Both the employee who did the estimate (Peter O) and the employee who did the installation (Brian Sc) were fantastic! I am very happy with the product I purchased and the way it is working. I am also very happy with how quickly this all happened - from scheduling the estimate to ordering the door, to scheduling the installation (i.e. the home office support was great too!) I will definitely recommend your company to my neighbors! Cande Olsen
Cande Olsen
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Madison, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service from Precision. I had a rebuild package installed for my garage door, as well as a new garage door opener. My service technician Lou was very helpful and explained all my options. Thank you!
Caitlin Kendall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guys were great. Very personable, thorough, and I felt they had my best interest in mind as they explained the options.
LORI/STEVEN Hanes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was awesome. He educated my on the entire process and product, and was very professional. I would recommend his service to everyone.
Brian Kordell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Erik and Kevin were so helpful and so nice and did a fantastic job helping me out with my garage door not working today! I really recommend this company and the same day service is amazing. Thank you Kevin and Erik you guys are amazing and super nice and helpful! Best experience! Denee'
Denee Agresti
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou is a great repair person to send out. He arrived with a smile, a handshake and ready to work. He did our repair and explained what we may need. Left with a smile and I will most definitely ask for him when we next need repair, etc. He is an asset to your business.
Susan and Paul Mahler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time, was very courteous, knew what he was doing and did a nice neat job. Very pleased.
William Mullanaphy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great. Very knowledgeable and polite. He showed up on time, and kept me informed throughout the process.
Ryan Harris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z. arrived at our home and assessed our garage door opener situation and took the time to explain all of our options for repair. Bob Z. was professional and helpful answering all my questions and concerns. I decided to completely update our garage door openers with new cables, remotes, sensors and motors due to the age and condition of our old units. My family and I are very pleased with Bob!!!
Cathy Simon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James M. was very informative and personable. We went over several options and we decided on the best solution for my needs. He did a great job and was neat. He finished the work and tested everything in quick fashion and got us back up and running. I definitely will use Precision again! Quick response! I called for service at 6:00 pm and they were here the next day. 20 hrs. after my call the door was back in service. Excellent service! Thanks James and company.
Mike Kulik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very Professional Job.
Jean SAndas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Budd Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Couldn't be happier with the work James did on my garage door. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely efficient.
David Toma
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A friend referred Precision to me for garage door repair. I was so happy the customer service rep was able to book a service appointment for the next day when I called. The service technician, Kevin, was prompt and courteous and explained how everything worked before he left. I also liked that Kevin called the morning of the appointment giving a time frame for his arrival. I will definitely call Precision in the future!
Heather Quirk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon installed two new garage door openers professionally, quickly, courteously and accurately; beyond my expectations. Also, I and my wife are very pleased with the products you offer, service and warranties.
Roger Frederick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, very well trained, intelligent workers.
Joyce Ford-muller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was great! He came out on time and changed all of the rollers in both garage doors as well as lubricated them. He also gave me some future recommendations regarding the doors. He was not pushy about getting new product.
Cheryl Lyons
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good service! Thank you
brian kaplan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for sending Brandon out to fix our garage door. Not only did he know what the problem was, it was under warranty and fixed in no time. I really appreciate your great service.
Susan Spina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Work performed: Door parts rebuild. Tech: Gaetano. My creaking, shaking garage door works like new. I chose Precision because it is an A+ rated company with the BBB with many excellent reviews from satisfied customers in my locality which now includes me. Gaetano answered all questions and was cordial and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision or use them for any future garage door work.
Andrea Tortorello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He performed the work in a timely fashion and cleaned up before he left. We are pleased with the rebuild and installation. We will definitely use Precision again and recommend to others.
Shari Weinerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Nov 29, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair