1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 828 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew recommended replacing cables,springs and rollers on my old garage door. He installed all the new parts very quickly and did a precision job. He also showed up pretty close to the appointment time. His explanation to correct the problem was clear and he gave a cost for the materials before starting. I'm satisfied with Precision and with Drew's work.
Beitler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and very knowledgeable! I learned a lot.
Maria Molinari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional service - very informative, and superbly responsive!
rich squeglia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a great experience. Gaetano thoroughly explained everything and did a timely and efficient job installing my new opener. He took the time to help me understand how the new keypad worked. Excellent job!
Vito Giuliani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I love that fact that you have all your technicians photos on your site, so we know who is coming. We love our new garage doors and are very pleased with Precision's service and products.
Joe/ Lisa Nocera
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was polite and courteous. His installation was excellent. Thank you!
Tricia Moraitis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for an appointment on Tuesday and Scott M showed up on time on Wednesday. He was very professional, friendly, and explained everything without giving me the typical sales pitch. He asked what I needed and expected and once agreed upon he was done installing a new motor, sensors, and keypad quickly and everything was super clean. I would recommend these guys for any job.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and very thorough! Always a good experience with Precision!
michael keating
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin the technician was great. He called twice before the appt and was on time. Explained the door opener problem and explained my choices. I was on a timeline and he got the job done with time to spare for me. His work was precise and neat. I've very happy with the outcome.
Patrice & Craig Combs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional, helpful, and answered all my questions. He explained clearly what he was going to do. He represented the company very well.
Jane Dunne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my opener replaced with a belt drive, Brian was on time and extremely knowledgable. The opener works great, it's nice to have a job done right the first time.
Nick Cannizzaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
New garage door opener. The experience was first rate and service was very well done. Gaetano represented your company in a professional manner. I would request him when we install a second motor.
terry tafaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called Precision late morning and they were here within 3 hours to repair a broken garage door. Andrew explained everything that needed to be done. Even spoke to my husband on the phone to explain repair and cost. Door was fixed within an hour. Andrew was professional and personable. Would highly recommend Precision. Cost was more than expected, but the door was old and needed all new parts.
Debbie Finn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetanto reviewed with me exactly what was wrong, and what was needed to fix the problem. He took his time answering all of my questions. He and his colleague (I think it was Joe, but I'm not certain) were extremely polite, and offered to take off their shoes when they came inside. (I appreciate that!) Gaetano even offered to pick me up a cup of coffee on his way over. All in all, given that I had to spend $730, I appreciate it was with a courteous and knowledgeable technician.
Kim O\'Malley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been very impressed with Precision Door from the pleasant & responsive people on the phone, your email with details of service call including the name & photo of the technician. I had a service call today & Gaetano was very personable & knowledgeable & took care of my problem quickly. I also really like that you try to send the same person on calls.
Judy Saffer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Courteus, professional , thorough, and patient!
Johnny Figueroa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt,polite and professional service. In and out problem solved. Other businesses could take a lesson from this company.
edward bietka
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service technician Gaetano was very informative and professional.
Linda Marcotte
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called and Brandon came within 2 hours. He was kind and informative. He resolved the problem within minutes. I was very pleased with my experience. I would highly recommend their services. Stacie
Stacie Franco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/24/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Your service today was OUTSTANDING! The gentleman that came to work on my door was a true gentleman and is an asset to your company. Thank you
Hannah Kashishian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I use Precision Garage Door to repair an old garage door opener a few years ago and was so satisfied that when it was time to replace the unit, I called them.

The serviceman was quick, clean and explained all the functions of the new opener to me perfectly.
Suzanne Verian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Succasunna, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician is very professional and responsible for the job he performed.
Gina Shih
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the third time we have used your company. We had two new openers installed and the third one repaired. Your service is wonderful, prompt and efficient. I especially thank your technician Tim R. who has worked here on two of our openers. He is a credit to your company.
Stephen Schreibman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
To accommodate a car lift in our garage, we required the existing garage door rails to be raised, plus a new side wall mounted motor, garage remotes etc to be installed. The 2 Precision technicians arrived on time, and worked solidly for about 5 hours our so to get this job done. The technicians were really efficient, and friendly, and answered all of my questions. They even cleaned up after the job was done - which was perfect. Thanks Precision for a nice job done! I would recommend you to others.
Michelle Burgess
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service person(Gaetano) called to update arrival time. He and associate (new Precison Door Service from OK) were polite. Asked for additional review of other units and that was also done.
Work done promptly and clean up was complete.
Barbara Owens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service rep was fantastic. He was patient but efficient. He was knowledgeable and courteous. I would highly recommend him.
Steven Fichtenbaum
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was extremely informative. He conducted a quality installation in a timely and efficient manner. I would use your company again for future needs. Thanks
Tom Fox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was extremely good explaining the work that needed to be done. Wonderful personality and manner. I am completely pleased with the service and will recommend your company to others. You are very fortunate to have Scott in your employ.
Janet Triggs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had a garage door repair and were very pleased with the service. We had a 12:00 to 4:00 time frame and were updated that day with a more specific window of time. We appreciated that very much
Judy Hynes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy made a difficult situation much easier. He came out on a Saturday and made the window we were given. Even though he was going to make it on time, he called halfway through to let us know a more accurate time. Once here he reassured me that although it looked bad he could make it functional but was realistic in letting me know that one panel really needed to be replaced. I would recommend Gaetano and Precision to anyone who need a new or repair of a garage door.
Tim Mcelroy
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 16, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(799)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(828)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(313)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(378)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(136)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair