1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 976 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou is a great repair person to send out. He arrived with a smile, a handshake and ready to work. He did our repair and explained what we may need. Left with a smile and I will most definitely ask for him when we next need repair, etc. He is an asset to your business.
Susan and Paul Mahler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kinnelon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time, was very courteous, knew what he was doing and did a nice neat job. Very pleased.
William Mullanaphy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was great. Very knowledgeable and polite. He showed up on time, and kept me informed throughout the process.
Ryan Harris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bob Z. arrived at our home and assessed our garage door opener situation and took the time to explain all of our options for repair. Bob Z. was professional and helpful answering all my questions and concerns. I decided to completely update our garage door openers with new cables, remotes, sensors and motors due to the age and condition of our old units. My family and I are very pleased with Bob!!!
Cathy Simon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James M. was very informative and personable. We went over several options and we decided on the best solution for my needs. He did a great job and was neat. He finished the work and tested everything in quick fashion and got us back up and running. I definitely will use Precision again! Quick response! I called for service at 6:00 pm and they were here the next day. 20 hrs. after my call the door was back in service. Excellent service! Thanks James and company.
Mike Kulik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very Professional Job.
Jean SAndas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Budd Lake, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Couldn't be happier with the work James did on my garage door. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely efficient.
David Toma
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A friend referred Precision to me for garage door repair. I was so happy the customer service rep was able to book a service appointment for the next day when I called. The service technician, Kevin, was prompt and courteous and explained how everything worked before he left. I also liked that Kevin called the morning of the appointment giving a time frame for his arrival. I will definitely call Precision in the future!
Heather Quirk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon installed two new garage door openers professionally, quickly, courteously and accurately; beyond my expectations. Also, I and my wife are very pleased with the products you offer, service and warranties.
Roger Frederick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, very well trained, intelligent workers.
Joyce Ford-muller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was great! He came out on time and changed all of the rollers in both garage doors as well as lubricated them. He also gave me some future recommendations regarding the doors. He was not pushy about getting new product.
Cheryl Lyons
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good service! Thank you
brian kaplan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for sending Brandon out to fix our garage door. Not only did he know what the problem was, it was under warranty and fixed in no time. I really appreciate your great service.
Susan Spina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Work performed: Door parts rebuild. Tech: Gaetano. My creaking, shaking garage door works like new. I chose Precision because it is an A+ rated company with the BBB with many excellent reviews from satisfied customers in my locality which now includes me. Gaetano answered all questions and was cordial and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision or use them for any future garage door work.
Andrea Tortorello
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He performed the work in a timely fashion and cleaned up before he left. We are pleased with the rebuild and installation. We will definitely use Precision again and recommend to others.
Shari Weinerman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin S. at Precision serviced my garage door. He was on time, honest, professional, and very knowledgeable. Kevin performed a tune-up and replacement of PDS rollers and operating cables. He reviewed safety checkpoints and made observations and recommendations. He was efficient, thorough and neat. My experience with Kevin was positive and I would use Precision again thanks to him.
Eileen Ludwig
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter repaired our doors. Did a great job in making old doors perform like new. Well done. Will recommend Precision to friends and relatives for sure.
Frank Piccoione
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous; repairs were made quickly.
Robert Weber
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Found your ad in a local yellow pages book. Thank you!
Robert Mesloh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was courteous, professional and on time. Not only did he call to let me know when he would arrive but called again when he was on his way. Once he arrived he introduced himself and then quickly identified, then fixed the problem. Overall I had great experience with your company. I'm glad there are still companies out there that do what they say they will do. Two thumbs up!!!
Scott Sinopoli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was an excellent worker and very helpful! He explained every thing he was going to do and why. He worked very well indeed and finished in a timely manner showing me everything he did. Thank you for sending Tim, he was very kind and thoughtful and answered all my concerns I would definitely recommend Precision to others.
Allison Temple
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with everything. Tim, the technician, called me in advance to tell me he would be arriving in 20 minutes and he was there. He explained everything to me clearly and was very helpful and answered any questions that I had.
I would recommend you to anyone who asked and would rate you with 5 stars.
Kathy Flaherty
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician, Brandon, was considerate, prompt and knowledgeable. He explained what had happened to my remote and took care of the problem and did all possible to prevent the problem from re-occuring.
Elizabeth Gasser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Just wanted to comment on the speedy service I have received from your company. The remote control stopped operating even though I tried everything including reprogramming it myself. The technician arrived promptly and managed to fix the problem. The same thing occurred a few days later with our garage key pad. Thanks for fixing these things so promptly!
Michelle Burgess
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company before and have always been pleased with the service. Today's service was also very well handled. I received a call before he came was helpful. He explained the job he was going to do and gave me some options.
All in all a 5 star experience
rona dollinger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional! Tech called a short while before he arrived and explained what he would do and did it...
Harold Hofstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five stars. I called Precision because my old garage door opener was not working. Technician arrived within the appointment times and called 20 minutes prior to arrival. Explained my options and performed work quickly and efficiently. Reviewed new equipment with me and how it differed from my old system.
Jim Diamond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Work was completed in a professional manner and the Technician was knowledgeable and friendly.
Don O\' Leary
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Joe
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After 50 yrs, the time had come when our 2 garage doors were due for some routine maintenance and we were due for some mechanical assistance. I found this website most informative, gave PGD a call and Drew appeared that afternoon. We decided that it was time to replace the moving parts - rollers, cables, pulleys, etc and settled on a pair of LM8550's. The overhead tracks were at different heights and would require differences in mounting hardware. Drew reappeared a following morning and the two rebuilds and installations were completed in 4 hours.

One of the simple pleasures of home ownership is discovering folks who can do a job right the first time round. Kudos to Drew and best wishes to Drew and Brittany.
Sivert Glarum
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt. Kept me abreast on timing to my house (I was his second call of the day). Very pleasant technician. Knew what he was doing. Very pleased with the encounter which I've found typical in dealing with Precision.
Robert Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Oct 25, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(432)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair