1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 919 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician showed up on time, at the beginning of the window of time indicated. He inspected both doors, successfully resolved the shaking and noises from the garage door that prompted the service call, and lubricated the other door while he was there. Glad he came out.
Doug Goldstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service, very professional! Explained what the issue was before fixing it. Would recommend Precision to everyone.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Whippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris did a great job. Courteous, fast, cleaned up after himself.
Lynn Cafarchio
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis was the technician that came and repaired my door quickly and spent the time to explain all items to me.
Allan Pincus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Succasunna, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replaced Logic Board on Garage Door Opener and installed New Springs - Job was done quickly and professionally at a fair price - Service Technician was professional and explained each step of the process.
Henrietta Dancik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Kevin did a superior job! He is very personable and an all around great technician. He showed up right on the dot,as he mentioned. I was very pleased. Thank you!
Patricia G
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having trouble with my keypad and Andrew replaced it quickly and efficiently. He phoned before he came and arrived soon after. He was pleasant and polite. He seems to enjoy his work and does it well.
peggy ceraulo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Read about you on internet. Very informative. Thank you
George Tackett
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with Precision. I got a quick appointment. The technician came on time, was polite and repaired my door in a timely fashion. I would recommend Precision.
Marianne Tobler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The person who answered the phone was what made me go with Precision initially. She was professional, friendly, easy to understand and knowledgeable. The technician Andrew was also very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. My car was locked in so it was important that I get service immediately. Andrew was at my house within an hour of my calling. He quoted me costs prior to service and finished promptly. I will call again and refer to friends.
Wanda Connely
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The vehicle, tech id and especially the tech id with photos online was impressive. Chris, if spelled correctly, was extremely professional. He was friendly, knowledgeable and clearly explained everything. I had new rollers put on our older garage door. I will recommend your company to anyone looking for help with their garage door and will absolutely use Precision again!
Joan Collins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Technician was very knowledgeable.
Gloria Weisberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The representative was punctual, very competent and professional. Overall, it was an excellent experience.
Billur Samli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and polite. No complaints.
Edward Frye
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I had a minor issue and another tech needed to make
adjustments to the door. It was done quickly and at no cost.
Very good experience with Precision Door Service.
Debbie C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service provided excellent service repairing our garage doors. I would recommend them to anyone.
Stephen Baron
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was great. He carefully explained all the options and the pros and cons of each. He installed the equipment and showed me how everything worked. Chris was friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend him.
Julie Obenauer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin came out and quickly diagnosed why my garage door wasn't functioning and then presented me with options on how to fix it, as I could tackle the immediate issue or proactively address all potential fail points. As I have three children, I took no chances and had a "rebuild."

Kevin was quick, professional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend both Kevin and Precision.
Brett Weinberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job. Everything explained clearly. I would highly recommend.
Richard Brewster
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my first time using Precision and they were wonderful. I needed a new key pad , and the tech discovered that my springs and cable were in dire need of repair. He explained everything to me and the cost. I would recommend them to friends and family and if I needed a repair, call them immediately.
Debbie Levine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used another local company when the garage #1 motor broke. I felt very uncomfortable with this other company. Precision has been the answer. Door #2 needed work and they sent a very nice, competent, technician to my house. I was very comfortable with him and his work was great.

Debbie Cocilovo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As always great service and advice! Chris was very thorough and even nice enough to change my lightbulbs on all my openers. Great work, reasonable pricing and professional, helpful service!
monica toomey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision at 9am. The technician, James, called at 1pm to say he would be at my home by 3pm. By 5pm the work was all done, very neat, totally explained everything and showed me the pieces that had worn out. I was completely happy with the work that was done and thrilled that it was done the same day I called. Will definitely use them again.
Kathleen Murphy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wharton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was professional and did a fantastic job explaining everything and installing the new door opener. He also did a rebuild of all the hardware and springs. What a difference! I would highly recommend Precision Door and ask for Gaetano!
vincent peters
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was very professional in describing the different options for fixing our garage doors. I would recommend your business to others within our neighborhood.
kevin king
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flanders, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service. Technician had full knowledge of equipment and warranty products. He was very professional and courteous.
Dianna Weathersby
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob was extremely professional, quality oriented and a true craftsman. It was so nice to have good customer service and a company who cares. Thanks!
Kathy Abbott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My husband and I were pleased with the workmanship and how quickly the doors were installed.
Jane Babich
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob did a great job repairing our garage door. He completed the work quickly and was extremely professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend Precision and would ask for Rob again in the future.
Kevin Toomey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely satisfied! Very professional experience from the initial call to the service technician completing all work on time. Service tech was great to work with - knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. You will not be let down!
Chris Liao
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Saturday Jul 26, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair