1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Morris County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Morris County has received 956 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely pleased with everything. Tim, the technician, called me in advance to tell me he would be arriving in 20 minutes and he was there. He explained everything to me clearly and was very helpful and answered any questions that I had.
I would recommend you to anyone who asked and would rate you with 5 stars.
Kathy Flaherty
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician, Brandon, was considerate, prompt and knowledgeable. He explained what had happened to my remote and took care of the problem and did all possible to prevent the problem from re-occuring.
Elizabeth Gasser
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company before and have always been pleased with the service. Today's service was also very well handled. I received a call before he came was helpful. He explained the job he was going to do and gave me some options.
All in all a 5 star experience
rona dollinger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional! Tech called a short while before he arrived and explained what he would do and did it...
Harold Hofstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five stars. I called Precision because my old garage door opener was not working. Technician arrived within the appointment times and called 20 minutes prior to arrival. Explained my options and performed work quickly and efficiently. Reviewed new equipment with me and how it differed from my old system.
Jim Diamond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Work was completed in a professional manner and the Technician was knowledgeable and friendly.
Don O\' Leary
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Manager:
Joe
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
After 50 yrs, the time had come when our 2 garage doors were due for some routine maintenance and we were due for some mechanical assistance. I found this website most informative, gave PGD a call and Drew appeared that afternoon. We decided that it was time to replace the moving parts - rollers, cables, pulleys, etc and settled on a pair of LM8550's. The overhead tracks were at different heights and would require differences in mounting hardware. Drew reappeared a following morning and the two rebuilds and installations were completed in 4 hours.

One of the simple pleasures of home ownership is discovering folks who can do a job right the first time round. Kudos to Drew and best wishes to Drew and Brittany.
Sivert Glarum
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt. Kept me abreast on timing to my house (I was his second call of the day). Very pleasant technician. Knew what he was doing. Very pleased with the encounter which I've found typical in dealing with Precision.
Robert Anderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had our garage door opener serviced by Andrew (Drew), who showed up on time and ready to go. He was quick, thorough and efficient, and he really helped up out by pointing out a few things to keep our eye on.
Dave Gillespie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick response! Very courteous.
Aric Gitomer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Showed up on time. Answered all my questions. Nice to talk to.
charlie toth
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
BOB Z WAS COURTEOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL.
Margaret & Jerry Lash
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chester, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z. arrived early, assessed the problems, quoted a price and set right to work. Professional and courteous service.
Bob Ballard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wharton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The work was done to our satisfaction and Pete knows what he is doing. He was early to the appointment and called ahead which was great.
Diane Fiorino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
East Hanover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James and Brad helped fix one of the garage doors that was not closing or shutting down. I had the house power washed and think one of the sensors may have taken the brunt of the water pressure. Regardless, they both were very professional and helpful and fixed the problem on the spot. After they left I noticed that the Keypad and the remote key were not working. I called them and they came back with a few minutes. They reset the system and now everything seems to be working fine.
Ashima Arora
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wonderful! Came out right away. Very professional. Gave me all my options with no hard sell. Knowledgable. Itemized easy to understand invoice. I highly recommend!
Patricia Short
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional and efficient. Bob Z gave me the fee before he started the work(install new weather strip to bottom of door and adjust door so it closes evenly) was done in less than an hour. He arrived on the early side of the appointment window. I highly recommend them.
John Tiralosi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I submitted an online request for repair late in the evening, and within the hour received a confirmation that someone would contact me the next morning. Sure enough the call came and service was scheduled. The tech, named Lou, arrived exactly on the promised time and quickly diagnosed the problem, which was limited to a broken spring. He was prompt, courteous and neat. Most important of all, he fixed the problem right the first time, with no hesitation or upselling. This service call process and outcome was as good as it gets in today
George Sous
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou came to my house today to repair our broken garage door sensors. Not only did he do a thorough job fixing that issue, but he did a safety check too and explained everything he was doing as he went along. He was pleasant and kind, and I would certainly feel confident calling Precision, and specifically Lou, to come back in the future.
Sara Cuzzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian did a very nice job and was very pleasant to work with. Thank you for a great job.
Roxanne Jurtschenko
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mendham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast service w/n 1. Hour & same day Thank you
Diane Del Russo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Netcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent and your technician was outstanding. I understand the problem and just hope the motor will last as the costs are high particularly for seniors with very limited incomes.
Gayle Waitzfelder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service agent was excellent. Would request same,next time service is necessary.
Joyce Carusi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My backup battery needed to be replaced. Called and Andrew was at my place in 2 hours! Fast service and I was on my way. Drew was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Nice to see someone that enjoys his job.
linda firouz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Chatham, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was great. He called to let me know exactly when he was coming and showed up on time. He reviewed the problem with me and we agreed to the best approach and solution for the problem with my garage door (replacement of the garage door opener and refurbish the rollers, springs, etc.). Once completed he reviewed with me all the work that he completed. It was done neatly and promptly. I would recommend Chris and Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs work done on their garage doors.
Thanks much Chris!!!
Bob Carey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Parsippany, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Service tech was excellent. Would request same,next time service is necessary.
Joyce C
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim P
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Got to the house a little early after calling to tell me he would be early. Was polite and replaced the parts with no fuss. I was thrilled. No sitting around for hours waiting for him to show up. Will definitely use them again in the future. I love the email confirmation of appt and the website with info about the techs.
Kristen Orlofski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service professional was very competent, fast and reliable. He understood the problem right away and presented options to solve it. I was very pleased with the end result.
Billur Samli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Succasunna, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Two new garage doors & openers installed...

Thank you
Mark Lima
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received today.

First off, although the arrival time was 8:00 am-noon, the technician Chris called me first thing when he knew that he would be coming at 11:00. I appreciated the few hours of "freedom" to leave home as necessary, and Chris arrived when he promised.

Chris proved to be very personable and completely professional. He quickly determined the situation (one opener could be made to work with the addition of a new remote, the other would have to be replaced). Chris explained the options after explaining the condition and requirements of our doors. Chris also described to me the possibility of upgrading the garage door hardware (springs, rollers etc.). I never mind being shown options as long as I'm not being subjected to the "hard sell", and the door upgrade is something I'll consider for the future.

Chris ran into a few snags during the installation (remember, this is an older house), but his remark was that it would be a dull job without a few challenges!

Installation complete, Chris took time to double check everything,to set a new code on the external keypad, and to make sure I could operate everything.

Our one original opener will not last forever. When the time comes, I'll call Precision. See you then, Chris!
Stephen Lowke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair