1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Passaic County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Passaic County has received 428 reviews, averaging

4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Thanks. Noal
Noal Solomon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called in the morning and was able to get a technician to respond in the afternoon. Everything was explained clearly on what needed to be fixed and the cost. The work was done quickly and the tech showed me what was replaced before receiving payment. Very satisfied with the service I received.
Brian Metzler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision because I could not get two other companies to return my calls, plus my Mom recommended you from a previous service years ago. You answered the phone right away and made an appointment for the next morning and the tech was on time and really courteous.
He did a great job and was quite fast at the repair. Works great now and would definitely recommend your company to others.
Kim Saade
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Paterson, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks so much, the tech was super nice & did an awesome job! No doubt I will call again in the near future!
Mary Colon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wanaque, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician came sooner than expected and made the repair quickly. He explained the issue I had and was eager to answer any of my questions. He checked my system and saw it was brand new and in good shape. He also commented that I had purchased a top of the line garage door. I would strongly recommend this system, and Precision, to anyone interested in buying a new garage door opener system.
Howard Birnbaum
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete and Kevin were very through, they reviewed the problem and made sure it was corrected to the best of their ability . Also informed us that a silicone lubricant would be best to use when needed. Very polite and courteous. We are very pleased and happy with to do business with Precision. We would recommend your company to our family and friends. Terry
Teresa Ferrito
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I really appreciated Brandon`s repair of my garage door. I would recommend using to my fiends and neighbors in the future.
Ron Fedorchak
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Needed some fine tuning on the opener, springs and track installed last year done with no fuss and no charge. Thank you
James Carbone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars for the job done!





Vinny Khanna
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very nice and very pleasant to deal with. He did a good job for us. The drive gear on our garage door opener had shredded from use and the door no longer lifted. Lou took the time to make sure it was done properly.
We would recommend your company to others. We saw your ad in the money mailer.
Irene Walter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Ringwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been using Precision Door for years. My spring broke, the tech, Lou, called me with an estimated time. He made recommendations and did not try to sell me something I didn't need. He repaired the door and emailed me the invoice within minutes with list of items he checked. I would recommend them highly!
Deborah Craffen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had two garage doors replaced in my home. The installers arrived on time and did a high quality installation very efficiently. I would not hesitate recommending Precision to friends.
Scott Heavner
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent performance job. He knows what he doing.
SOO-ON LEE
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received yesterday. I needed the main back up battery for the motor replaced and the office personnel gave me an appointment for the day I requested. Bob Z. Called 1/2 hour before he came and was there promptly at the time he said he would be here. The battery was changed in 5 minutes and he also silicone sprayed the channels for the door and changed the battery on the outside key pad. He was very cordial and answered some questions that I had about the door . I had this door installed by Precision and am very pleased with its safety factors and reliability. I would recommend their company to anyone. Thank you so much for your prompt service!
christina dybacki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. The young gentleman new right away what was wrong with the doors. It turns out when we purchased our new unit last year there had been some problems with the batch of garage door openers during that time.
John Kulick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was personable and efficient.
Vincent Cina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workers who showed up to help with my garage door repair were friendly and knowledgeable. They not only replaced a broken opener but also helped to fix several issues with the door itself that probably caused the old opener to die. I was very pleased and would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing help with a garage door. Great Job!!
Alan Bluemer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. Job was completed timely and satisfactorily.
Brandon/Kathy Rendini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician arrived on time, clearly explained what needed to be fixed, and got right to work. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has garage door issues.
Anne Doltz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man did an excellent job. He explained everything and was very courteous. We are extremely happy with the new garage door opener and the professional workmanship.
David Newingham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
This is the 3rd (4th if you include install) time in over 10 years, I've had your techs come here and every time your technicians have made it a pleasurable experience. James was very professional and kept his cool, even though the lock mechanism was really giving him the business. Thank you!
Stephen C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installer showed up on time. Nice Guy! Issue resolved. Great Service!
Edwin Morales
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Installation was a modification of a previous installation. It was done efficiently and quickly.
Jerry Tobias
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very friendly, competent, and on time. kept me informed of eta. No problems whatsoever with his service.
Phil Lanaras
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great product and professional in services. Thank You all!

I definitely recommend to my friends, neighbors and family members.

Minh Tran (clifton, NJ)
Minh Tran
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable,provided excellent service in a very timely manner.
Joesph Pazzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. Torsion Spring replaced. Technician was courteous, polite and professional. Great Job!
Brian Socha
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door would not move and I was concerned that I needed a new motor. Fortunately I called Precision and Peter O was the Service Tech who thoroughly inspected the doors and fully informed me of what was needed to repair it...just some cable and rollers! He was completely professional and did not try to sell me more than was needed to repair it. The door works better now than the day I moved in 9 years ago! Not only was Peter O efficient and informative, he presented as an upstanding, honest and friendly person. I would hope that all your Service Techs are as great as Peter O, he leaves a great impression for Precision. I will recommend your company to everyone I know!!!
Amy Trueman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was a difficult problem to resolve as it was intermittent and as usual every time the tech. showed up it didn't fail. Lou has been very good about responding to this and replaced both sensors and relocated them a little further down and it seems to be working properly. Hopefully we've resolved the problem.
Personally I think you folks are GREAT especially with your warranty. You mean exactly what you say and that's rare in business today> KUDOS to you.
Michael Cervine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Passaic, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Postal Mail
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the technician, James. He was pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job!
Rita Z
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Oct 20, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(428)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair