1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Passaic County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Passaic County has received 414 reviews, averaging

4.87 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received yesterday. I needed the main back up battery for the motor replaced and the office personnel gave me an appointment for the day I requested. Bob Z. Called 1/2 hour before he came and was there promptly at the time he said he would be here. The battery was changed in 5 minutes and he also silicone sprayed the channels for the door and changed the battery on the outside key pad. He was very cordial and answered some questions that I had about the door . I had this door installed by Precision and am very pleased with its safety factors and reliability. I would recommend their company to anyone. Thank you so much for your prompt service!
christina dybacki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. The young gentleman new right away what was wrong with the doors. It turns out when we purchased our new unit last year there had been some problems with the batch of garage door openers during that time.
John Kulick
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was personable and efficient.
Vincent Cina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workers who showed up to help with my garage door repair were friendly and knowledgeable. They not only replaced a broken opener but also helped to fix several issues with the door itself that probably caused the old opener to die. I was very pleased and would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing help with a garage door. Great Job!!
Alan Bluemer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. Job was completed timely and satisfactorily.
Brandon/Kathy Rendini
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician arrived on time, clearly explained what needed to be fixed, and got right to work. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has garage door issues.
Anne Doltz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service man did an excellent job. He explained everything and was very courteous. We are extremely happy with the new garage door opener and the professional workmanship.
David Newingham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
This is the 3rd (4th if you include install) time in over 10 years, I've had your techs come here and every time your technicians have made it a pleasurable experience. James was very professional and kept his cool, even though the lock mechanism was really giving him the business. Thank you!
Stephen C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The installer showed up on time. Nice Guy! Issue resolved. Great Service!
Edwin Morales
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Installation was a modification of a previous installation. It was done efficiently and quickly.
Jerry Tobias
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very friendly, competent, and on time. kept me informed of eta. No problems whatsoever with his service.
Phil Lanaras
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great product and professional in services. Thank You all!

I definitely recommend to my friends, neighbors and family members.

Minh Tran (clifton, NJ)
Minh Tran
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt and knowledgeable,provided excellent service in a very timely manner.
Joesph Pazzano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair. Torsion Spring replaced. Technician was courteous, polite and professional. Great Job!
Brian Socha
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door would not move and I was concerned that I needed a new motor. Fortunately I called Precision and Peter O was the Service Tech who thoroughly inspected the doors and fully informed me of what was needed to repair it...just some cable and rollers! He was completely professional and did not try to sell me more than was needed to repair it. The door works better now than the day I moved in 9 years ago! Not only was Peter O efficient and informative, he presented as an upstanding, honest and friendly person. I would hope that all your Service Techs are as great as Peter O, he leaves a great impression for Precision. I will recommend your company to everyone I know!!!
Amy Trueman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was a difficult problem to resolve as it was intermittent and as usual every time the tech. showed up it didn't fail. Lou has been very good about responding to this and replaced both sensors and relocated them a little further down and it seems to be working properly. Hopefully we've resolved the problem.
Personally I think you folks are GREAT especially with your warranty. You mean exactly what you say and that's rare in business today> KUDOS to you.
Michael Cervine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Passaic, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Postal Mail
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the technician, James. He was pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job!
Rita Z
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the 2nd time we have used your service. In both cases the technicians were personable,professional, and very informed about the product.
I would recommend you to anyone looking for repair or new garage doors.
Barbara Walek
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As usual the service provided by Precision has been superb.
Their service technicians are always courteous and keep you informed regarding where they are in relation to your appointment. I would have given 5 stars but unfortunately due to the technician's rather late arrival, I had a 12 - 4 pm appt. window and he arrived about 5:15, I have to make it 4.5 stars. I realize that tech.'s can't always know the extent of each job and he did keep me informed regarding his progress.
Michael Cervine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bloomingdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin, your tech rep was extremely competent in correcting my garage door problems. He explained the problems and correction to the problems in a very understandable way. Professionally,he is a asset to your company.He also was very polite and helpful. Upon completion of the work he reviewed the process of operation expertly.
Paul Seeger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
JUST PERFECT SERVICE/ REPLACEMENT. EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT TECH. NEW MOTOR SO QUIET. COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED!
Gail Emolo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called Precision because my exiting opener was making strange noises. They scheduled an appointment for me the same day I called (on a Saturday). Within a few minutes James called me with a rough ETA, and then called me when he was 30 minutes away. He examined my opener and gave me a no-nonsense, honest appraisal of the condition of my opener. I decided to replace the opener, and James was finished within an hour. He then spent plenty of time reviewing operation / maintenance procedures. I am very satisfied with the total experience (5 stars), and would highly recommend Precision for repair or replacement work.
Michael Carlucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I think of a garage door opener I only think of Precision. In my mind any other product would be subpar and I feel I would be throwing good money after bad. I have had the pleasure of being in touch with your tech by the name of Brandon in the past. He may be the most professional person I've dealt with in any capacity regarding home repair. I'm lucky to have had him service my garage door opener and I think you are lucky to have him as an employee.
ROBERT RUDOLPH
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had service done last year on the springs,etc on my garage door. When I had a problem with the door,I called back for service. My technician was Gaetano C. I was very happy with him, not only was he able to detect problem quickly,he was able to repair the door the same day. He was friendly yet respectful of me as a customer. I would highly recommend Gaetano as a top technician at Precision.
Lena Martin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hello,
Scott was a total professional. He was courteous and respectful and completed the job in a timely manner. Based on his actions I would recommend your company to anyone who has need. He switched sensors and now door opens with the remote.
Regards,
Joan
Joan Petrere
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The appointment was made on a Sunday for Tuesday morning. The technician Gaetano was prompt and professional. He was helpful in explaining the nature of our repair. He handled everything very efficiently.
Nancy Corbo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pompton Lakes, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door repair, timely service, quick response, but price seemed a bit high.
Pete Ziaja
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Oak Ridge, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug, the tech called ahead and he was courteous and knowledgeable. He performed the work in a timely fashion and checked with me all openers worked. Great job,I would use and recommend them to others.
Kathleen Jackson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very much satisfied. The technician is a gentleman, who explained the work being done.
Joseph Joesph
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou, the service rep was terrific - prompt, friendly and able to diagnose the problem quickly. He then explained the options and cost. Once we decided on the repairs, he had it completed in under 45 minutes. I would use the Company and Lou again, without hesitation.
mitchell borger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Sep 3, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(909)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(489)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(943)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(414)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(359)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(191)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(413)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(155)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair