1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Passaic County, NJ

(973) 975-4631

Passaic County has received 364 reviews, averaging

4.87 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano knows what he's doing. He's perfect for the job.
Maria palao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Haledon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service, prompt, and highly professional. Very satisfied. Tech was very helpful, and knowledgeable. Thank you.
Cathy Erdnann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician, Gaetano, was very proficient, courteous, and professional.
dan cataneo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent Job...Scott knew what was wrong and fixed my problem without hesitation.
He is surely an asset to your company.

Thank you again,
Maryann M.
mariann molnar
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Five Stars.. may just not be enough. This is a complete 'class act' and professional organization. Did not oversell... no pressure !.. But reviewed the needs.. understood the budget .. and delivered and installed a new double door in less than two weeks.. on time.. and on budget. No hidden costs.. No late appointments. From Sales Team to the Install Team.. absolutely the BEST !!!!
Ron Batory
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Ringwood, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The door we ordered was exactly what we wanted. Was very happy with the actual installation. Only thing keeping a 5 star evaluation was that I was told team would arrive 12-4pm. They did not arrive until 5 pm. They did stay until after 8 pm until installation complete. When there was a problem with a minor part, they came back and replaced it no problem.
Barbara Brossok
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew came to our house for a service call this morning. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and polite! It was very nice speaking with him and he understood our needs and price point regarding service and options. He installed a brand new motor for our garage door in a timely manner and helped explain how the system worked. I was very satisfied with the customer service and would def recommend to anyone.
Rachel Vaccaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin made a quick and effective repair to my garage door.
han-yang lo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. He showed up as promised, gave me some good options and installed new garage door opener. Also received valuable discounts.
Ronald Demartino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim did an excellent job correcting the lock problem!
Stephen Rowan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door spring & cable broke yesterday, Sunday. We were very happy with the fact that when we called, we spoke to a real person and were able to make an appointment for the following day. Bob Z called to let me know he would be in the area earlier if it was convenient for me and I was very pleased. The mechanism and what caused the break was explained in detail in easily understandable terms. Bob Z was very professional and knowledgeable. The repair was done quickly and the door is now working safely, quietly, "better than new". From start to finish, excellent service!
Michael and Jane Boudjouk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was excellent when he came and looked at our door problem (broken pulley)and fixed it very quickly.
Michael Cervine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service and the problem was resolved!
Paul Apruzzese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
West Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very courteous and professional.
Great job! Highly recommended.
Manuella & Douglas Gaedcke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Totowa, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was very loud, opening and closing very roughly, not always closing and generally working very poorly. Scott was my tech, he was very knowledgeable, personable and gave me a great rundown of what the issues were. He made his suggestions to overhaul all the moving parts because they were old, worn out and were the cause of all the issues. He assured me it would work great after this service, so we went ahead with it. He was 100% correct. He got everything changed out and it works like new! He was very professional and I was very pleased with his work. Aside from being a Devils fan I found Scott to be an outstanding employee of Precision and quite an asset to your company. I would definitely recommend your company.
Tom Daub
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Haledon, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick and thorough.
DAVID BOTAS
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We recently had two garage door openers replaced within a few weeks of each other. One was about 20 years old and the other 40+. Kevin installed both and was very professional and courteous. He worked around my schedule coming after 3:00 p.m., explained what had to be done and performed the work quickly and neatly. Would definitely recommend.
Joseph Puskas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B. came to my house very punctual.
After looking at my garage door problems, he
quoted me the cost which was $649. Not cheap
but the repairs were necessary.
Brian did a great job and also had a caring
personality.
Ellanore Wattenbach
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gentleman who came was Brandon he installed a new battery was very nice and polite. I called Precision as they were the installer of the garage door before we purchased the townhouse.
Eileen Kramer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
North Haledon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent and the technician was meticulous in his work. I have a very old house so the installation had to be customized to fit properly. Gaetano took his time and made sure that everything worked perfect!

Overall I am extremely satisfied with the work done and the excellent customer service. Thank you!
David Marmo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Oak Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our 14 year garage door opener had failed and I was able to have someone come out within 2 days of my phone call to give me an estimate. Kevin arrived on time and even called to let me know an approximate arrival time. He introduced himself and his partner and explained the process to me. We needed a new opener and they were able to install one, including the key pads and remotes at that same visit for a reasonable, competitive price. They installed the unit quickly and efficiently and we couldn't be happier. Thank you!
Carrie Farias
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician showed up when he said he would, provided me with information about what it was that needed to be fixed and how he would go about fixing it.
The whole process from when he and his partner arrived until they left was only about an hour.

Very happy with Precision and would definitely recommend them to anyone I know!
Kristin Tullo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Little Falls, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and thorough. He was very clear on what needed to be done, and the advantages of doing optional work. We were very pleased with his work.
Todd Goldman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was a complete gentleman and took care of the issues quickly and accurately. I had a broken cable and the battery backups on the openers were bad. He replaced the cables, checked out the entire system and found nothing else wrong. He replaced the battery backups.

I am very happy, especially his calls before the service to let me know when he would be arriving. Very professional!
joe graziano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good job one. Overhaul. 5 stars.
Stefanie Piatnyczka
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clifton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast, friendly and professional service. Thank you Scott!
Nancy Honan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was having problems with my existing Lift Master opener which was about 30 years old. I went on-line to do comparison shopping in the event I needed a replacement door opener. Lift Master was highly recommended. I saw the ads for Precision and was much impressed with the quality of the ads, the professionalism that was imbedded, the flexibility and seeming quality of the operation. I was impressed with the receptionist who took my call and then with the service technician. After making some adjustments it was determined that the opener needed replacing. Brian was extremely professional, experienced and knowledgeable of his trade and proceeded in an expeditious manner to complete the job. He enjoyed what he was doing and was proud of his efforts as he rightly should be.
Charles Huha
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very pleased with Precision. We called about 8 p.m. and it was so good to speak to someone and not leave a message. We had someone at our home the very next day. The door is repaired and we were very pleased with service technician. Brandon found the problem quickly, fixed it, and all with a very engaging personality.
Joseph SMITH,
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
SUPER EXCELLENT SERVICE - VERY PROFESSIONAL - ON TIME - KNOWLEDGEABLE -COURTEOUS - HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY
larry perlaki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy and his assistant were very professional. Guy's ability to answer my questions regarding our garage rebuild, including showing me the difference in quality of parts, and how all the components work together certainly helped make our decision a well informed one. They were efficient and neat in their work. I would certainly reccommend Precision to my friends.
Panos Diamandopoulos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 16, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(799)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(828)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(313)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(378)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(136)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair