1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Somerset County, NJ

(908) 333-4087

Somerset County has received 371 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience. I woke up this morning only to find my garage door would not open and I could not go to work. I called the company that originally installed the opener but they could not accommodate me. I called Precision and someone was at my door within an hour. Kevin was very nice and very professional. He explained everything to me and my door was fixed in an hour. I will not bother to call anyone else in the future.
Jane Patterson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon S. was the "Precision Door Service" service technician who visited our home today. He did a great job. He fixed the issues we were having with our garage door.

Thank you,

Joni Owen and Richard Bernhaut
Richard Bernhaut
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Trustworthy and honest will be sure to recommend to anyone in need of garage door repair.
Ronald Rescigno
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z. Was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgeable! I learned a lot about garage door springs, which were replaced very quickly.
Although I was late in the time frame window, I appreciate the fact that the previous customers were given the time and expertise their situation needed. I was extremely pleased with the quick repair on a Saturday! I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors to others!!
Carol Beaver
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision came out to me in April when I needed a new garage door motor. Kevin came out. He was very professional and personable. We loved our new opener. It was quiet and fast. Yesterday for some reason my remote stopped working. Kevin came out again today. He replaced my remote with a new one and made sure it worked. It was a pleasure to see him again. I was confident that he would solve our issue and we would love our opener again!!! He did not disappoint me.
Ivy Halton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Raritan, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Techs knowledge, patience & willingness to share information. Thank you
Dorella Simpkins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician was knowledgeable, super friendly, neat (he put things back the way they were before he began working), explained everything in terms I could understand and comprehensively answered my questions. All around great experience.
Dottie Brienza
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have been a customer of yours for many years due to your reliable and high quality service. Kevin re-built my Garage Door today and he did a superb job. He was kind, effiecient, and did fantastic work. Kudos to Kevin and Precision!!
tony donohoe
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin came the day after I called, on our garage door problem. A spring was broken and the door movement was terrible. Kevin assessed the situation and recommended a complete rebuild replacing wheels, cables, pulleys etc. We decided on a new opener to quiet the operation and update the opener. Kevin was most professional in his knowledge of garage doors, their operation, proper alignment, etc. He worked efficiently and completed the work in 2 hours, working late as we had to travel the next day. Overall, work & service done was superb and exceeded my expectations.
Chuck Koman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I saw the Precision adv on the web. It offered just what we needed. Brandon, the technician, listened to what was needed, gave us an estimate and we were in business. He replaced the molding, hammered in the loose wood, replaced the weather stripping and was finished. The price was right, job well done, very neat, took about 40 minutes. Good job!!
Lillian Thomas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First ones to respond to a late Sat. need--the 24/7 was fabulous. Technician Pete O was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Appreciate the good customer service and presentation of the tech--took business cards to recommend to neighbors and our community.
Appreciate any senior discounts available. Thank you
Maria Eachus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your quick service on a holiday weekend was amazing.
Your prices were very fair.
My technician, Brandon, was outstanding.
You're fortunate to have someone like him working for you and representing your business.
I already have recommended your business.
Mary Leonardis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was opening on its own. I checked Angie's list for a repair service and found your advertisement. The door was bowed and the rollers have fallen off before because of the tension the bowing caused. The price was good so I signed for the service hoping I could kill two problems at the same time. Because of door opening problem, they agreed to come the next day to do the service. The entire experience was beyond expectations. The problem was the sensor board which he replaced along with doing the service. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door.
Mary Ellen Goodwin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time, called ahead to let me know what time he'd be there, and no charge for the service since the remote was a bit faulty. Another great experience from your company.
Lisa Kent
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim P
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was helpful and friendly. There was aproblem that I noticed after he left so I called him and he came back immediately.
Joe Chodl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service performed was excellent. Chris is very professional and informative. this is our second repair w/ Precision and I like the fact that the same technician was sent both times. I wish more companies would do the same thing.
Mary Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
THANK YOU...Your technician Chris K was Professional,Polite,Courteous but most of all Knowledgeable and Patient. What a nice hardworking young man (and on a Sunday... WOW!) He called first and was right on time. I have never experienced having a repair person come into my home and showing the care and concern to make sure the job was done properly. Usually it's slam-bam where 's the check... with some service technicians. I could go on and on but I have to tell you....Chris is a credit to your company and because of him I would NEVER call any other garage door company.

I commend your company for employing hard working and honest people.

Your company was recommended by someone in our community and am I happy I followed up with their advice.

SO, PEOPLE IF YOU HAVE A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM FORGET THE GOOGLE SEARCH...JUST CALL THIS COMPANY

I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend your company.
So. I say.... THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!
Jerry R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Service Technician was excellent in customer service, knowledge of job, and people skills. He serviced the garage door, replaced a battery backup, and gave helpful information regarding the garage door and opener.
Richard Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Rodrigo and Rick, the installers were punctual and professional and the doors look and work great.
Debbie B
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased 2 garage doors from Precision. Rob, the salesman explained our options and answered all our questions.
Debbie Brown
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was my technician. He called when he was on his way and arrived on time. He spent the time carefully explaining everything and I decided that the rebuild was my best bet. Peter did a terrific job and I would recommend him without hesitation. If I need any further assistance I would call you guys first.
Thanks
Frank
Frank Rachelle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Skillman, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I wanted to let you know that Gaetano, came to my home on Saturday and I am very satisfied. He kept me informed of his arrival time, was polite and quickly and efficiently did a general inspection and replaced the battery.

Thank you, Jeff
Jeff M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional, called me when he was going to be late. Explained problem and need for possible future work.
Christine Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was extremely pleasant and helpful. Explained what to look for if the problem happens again. Would definitely do business with Precision again.
Jerry Happ
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased. You were able to service my repair the day I called. The service man did an excellent job. He kept me informed throughout the service. The repairs were done timely and he left the place spotless. He arrived on time. Best of all, he kept me informed periodically before he arrived on his expected arrival time so I was able to plan out my day.
Cathy Rahlfs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision Garage Door! I had an outstanding experience. Louis was professional, and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the problem, how it should be fixed and did an excellent job. I will gladly use your company again, and ask for Louis!
sue melville
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a very nice job. He is very personable and does his best to please the customer. I'm very happy with his service.
Tony Parisi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door repaired; it was old and would not open or close at all. The technician from Precision was professional, courteous, and efficient, explaining what needed to be done, the cost, and any potential problems. He replaced all the working hardware pieces excepting the motor, in under an hour. The door now works better than when I bought the home. I'd recommend Precision based on my experience.
Jeff McCrea
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service provider was excellent as he explained why it was not working and how it relates to my car door sensor as well.
paul mangano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Gaetano was on time and also called ahead to let me know when he was on his way. He not only installed a marvelous new opener, but my door had uneven cables causing the door not to shut properly and put a strain on the hinges. My previously, loud lop-sided, non-functioning door is great now. Smooth, quiet and it works! Also, Gaetano was very polite, nice, intelligent and obviously knew his stuff. I would highly recommend him to others and will definitely request him if my other doors ever need repairs.

Patty M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Oct 20, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(506)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(108)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(976)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(427)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(371)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(424)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(159)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair