1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Somerset County, NJ

(908) 333-4087

Somerset County has received 358 reviews, averaging

4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door was opening on its own. I checked Angie's list for a repair service and found your advertisement. The door was bowed and the rollers have fallen off before because of the tension the bowing caused. The price was good so I signed for the service hoping I could kill two problems at the same time. Because of door opening problem, they agreed to come the next day to do the service. The entire experience was beyond expectations. The problem was the sensor board which he replaced along with doing the service. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door.
Mary Ellen Goodwin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was helpful and friendly. There was aproblem that I noticed after he left so I called him and he came back immediately.
Joe Chodl
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service performed was excellent. Chris is very professional and informative. this is our second repair w/ Precision and I like the fact that the same technician was sent both times. I wish more companies would do the same thing.
Mary Greenberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
THANK YOU...Your technician Chris K was Professional,Polite,Courteous but most of all Knowledgeable and Patient. What a nice hardworking young man (and on a Sunday... WOW!) He called first and was right on time. I have never experienced having a repair person come into my home and showing the care and concern to make sure the job was done properly. Usually it's slam-bam where 's the check... with some service technicians. I could go on and on but I have to tell you....Chris is a credit to your company and because of him I would NEVER call any other garage door company.

I commend your company for employing hard working and honest people.

Your company was recommended by someone in our community and am I happy I followed up with their advice.

SO, PEOPLE IF YOU HAVE A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM FORGET THE GOOGLE SEARCH...JUST CALL THIS COMPANY

I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend your company.
So. I say.... THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!
Jerry R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Service Technician was excellent in customer service, knowledge of job, and people skills. He serviced the garage door, replaced a battery backup, and gave helpful information regarding the garage door and opener.
Richard Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Rodrigo and Rick, the installers were punctual and professional and the doors look and work great.
Debbie B
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Install Garage Doors
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased 2 garage doors from Precision. Rob, the salesman explained our options and answered all our questions.
Debbie Brown
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was my technician. He called when he was on his way and arrived on time. He spent the time carefully explaining everything and I decided that the rebuild was my best bet. Peter did a terrific job and I would recommend him without hesitation. If I need any further assistance I would call you guys first.
Thanks
Frank
Frank Rachelle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Skillman, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I wanted to let you know that Gaetano, came to my home on Saturday and I am very satisfied. He kept me informed of his arrival time, was polite and quickly and efficiently did a general inspection and replaced the battery.

Thank you, Jeff
Jeff M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very professional, called me when he was going to be late. Explained problem and need for possible future work.
Christine Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was extremely pleasant and helpful. Explained what to look for if the problem happens again. Would definitely do business with Precision again.
Jerry Happ
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased. You were able to service my repair the day I called. The service man did an excellent job. He kept me informed throughout the service. The repairs were done timely and he left the place spotless. He arrived on time. Best of all, he kept me informed periodically before he arrived on his expected arrival time so I was able to plan out my day.
Cathy Rahlfs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision Garage Door! I had an outstanding experience. Louis was professional, and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the problem, how it should be fixed and did an excellent job. I will gladly use your company again, and ask for Louis!
sue melville
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did a very nice job. He is very personable and does his best to please the customer. I'm very happy with his service.
Tony Parisi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door repaired; it was old and would not open or close at all. The technician from Precision was professional, courteous, and efficient, explaining what needed to be done, the cost, and any potential problems. He replaced all the working hardware pieces excepting the motor, in under an hour. The door now works better than when I bought the home. I'd recommend Precision based on my experience.
Jeff McCrea
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service provider was excellent as he explained why it was not working and how it relates to my car door sensor as well.
paul mangano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Gaetano was on time and also called ahead to let me know when he was on his way. He not only installed a marvelous new opener, but my door had uneven cables causing the door not to shut properly and put a strain on the hinges. My previously, loud lop-sided, non-functioning door is great now. Smooth, quiet and it works! Also, Gaetano was very polite, nice, intelligent and obviously knew his stuff. I would highly recommend him to others and will definitely request him if my other doors ever need repairs.

Patty M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was excellent!!! He explained everything to me and what was wrong with my garage door.
Richard Charmoy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I backed into my garage door and the wooden carriage door came off the track and the bottom panel was cracked and badly damaged. There was no way that I thought it could be repaired.
Your service tech, Guy, was awesome. He called me to let me know when he would be arriving at my house. He called me again to let me know he would be arriving later than he anticipated due to a complication at another customer's home. He called a third time to let me know he was 10 minutes away. I really appreciated the updates. When Guy arrived he repaired the door and track quickly and professionally. I couldn't believe he could actually fix the door and when he finished, you could barely tell there was damage. I will simply have to use wood filler, sand and paint over the damaged area.
In this day, it's rare to find such amazing customer service and such competent service people. I will recommend Precision to all my friends and I will always call you first if I have a problem with my garage door.
Thanks and keep up the good work. Guy was great!
Kristin Koop
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have been customers of Precision Door for 13 years, and today's service call demonstrated once again why we are so glad we found the company all those years ago. The response was quick: the service was finished within 24 hours after we called yesterday. Bob, the technician, was totally professional: he took great care with our door system, making sure, for example, that the doors were in good balance and tune after completing the repair. He was also crystal-clear in his explanations of the hardware he was installing, and in explaining other options that I asked about -- he didn't try to sell me anything, but let me ask my own questions and reach my own conclusions about additional work that I then asked him to do after replacing the broken spring. When he left, I had total peace of mind that our garage-door system is in great shape. (I had had the same sense on the only other service call we have had from Precision, three years ago, when Scott M was the technician.) Our money is well spent with this company, and we wish it continued success.
charles klaveness
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Skillman, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Local telephone number. Same day service. Service warranty.
Tech, Kevin, came before stated arrival time, which was a definite plus. He called to let me know when he would arrive. Explained and showed to me the problem and fixed it during the time he estimated. Kevin seemed to know what he was talking about and was able to answer my questions well.
Mrs. Hatke
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician, James M. was excellent. He explained everything about the damaged opener, and about the new product that he installed. James went out of his way to install a better bracket and adjust the springs on both doors. The service was thorough, clean, and timely. I would not hesitate to call "Precision" again in the future.
Jim Kellett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Skillman, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding Service. Bob Z repaired broken sensors and checked both doors to make sure there were no other issues. He was professional,knowledgeable,and courteous. I highly recommend your company.
John Calcerano
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew and the other technician were awesome. They were quick, professional and very patient to get the garage doors set to my preferences. For installation of 5 doors, I couldn't have had a better team. I will be changing my Garage Doors in 2015, I will be requesting for Drew to be my technician. Great job!!!
Gregory Monzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, courteous and professional service. Work completed very fast.
Jennifer Hayes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was punctual, courteous, and got the job done quickly. I was very happy with the service!
Rose Hughes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was excellent. He thoroughly explained not only how the garage door works, but also what needed to be done to repair the spring and other mechanisms. He was very personable and enjoyable to engage in conversation and discussion. He finished the job efficiently and professionally. Thank you for sending him.
Elaine Lebedin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Service provided by your tech was excellent. The door works better than new!
Peter C
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional service and very good advice.
Peter Wasiliew
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and advice at a fair price. I recommend these guys.
David Shwartz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Aug 27, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(904)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(488)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(937)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(412)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(358)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(190)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(411)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(154)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair