1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Somerset County, NJ

(908) 333-4087

Somerset County has received 313 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Somerville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete the technician was outstanding! He was totally involved and I could see he took great pride in everything he did. I felt very relaxed having him service my door and opener. Too often women are at a disadvantage when it comes to repairs . Pete,however, was so professional when checking my equipment I knew he would give me his honest opinion. I will recommend your company to my friends.
Virginia Gelin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was great. He knew his stuff inside and out and worked with me due to my budget constraint. He was professional throughout and I would recommend him to fix any garage door problems.
John Dias
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Watchung, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Over the years I have always had Precision service my garage doors. In the past, I was always very happy with the service and technicians. Today I had a repair done again and I now realize the difference a technician can make. My technician today was Brandon and to say he is a superstar is an understatement. I explained the problem to Brandon and he was able to correct the problem and replace the defective part within minutes. He is incredibly customer oriented and went out of his way to help me program my cars to the new garage openers. I can say that without any hesitation, I will always request Brandon as my technician for any work I have done here.
alan helfman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent, efficient service, Very satisfied.
Nick Sarola
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had used Precision before and were happy with the service provided. Once again, the experience was positive and the technicians were professional, showed up before time and worked neatly, quickly and thoroughly.
Danny Byne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is the best.
Ron Gianettino
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bridgewater, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was very nice and professional. I feel confident that my garage door will operate perfectly.
Terry Leschinski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the courteous, thorough service that Peter provided. He took the time to go over all the steps for setting up my opener. I was especially pleased that he was able to install a new opener even though I had asked for a service call to see if my old opener could repaired - a single call was a real bonus.
Heather Reinholt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Somerville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called Precision Door on a Monday and they were here on Tuesday morning to provide a remote replacement and re-key my exterior control for my 1993 garage door opener. Brian was very thorough, knowledgable and pleasant to work with. I have placed the Precision Door sticker next to the internal opener and will call again if I have any problems.
Sandra Weinstein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon called twice before he arrived and was prompt, polite and very professional. The call was to repair a broken spring, but Brandon suggested replacing the rusted rollers and other parts on our two doors that were probably 20 years old. Now the doors work perfectly. The biggest benefit was bringing the system up to code with having the safety cables installed. We were fortunate that our broken spring did not damage our car when it flew in the garage last night. Very prompt and great service. Speedy repair, too.
Ann and William Washychyn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete and James were polite and very professional. They kept us well informed as to their ETA. Pete explained various options for repairing the door springs and cables. The agreed work was performed quickly and professionally. Well done !
Phillip Magaletta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Gladstone, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I phoned on a Saturday afternoon and Brian S., service man, arrived Sunday morning. Brian was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem immediately. He completed the project within 1 hour.
Anthony Nuzzo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warren, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim is very professional and friendly. He called me before he arrived. He explained the problem and how to fix it clearly and patiently. He also gave me the choice on how to fix the problem and explain the pros and cons on bath ways. I picked the way that I preferred and Tim did a great job. Thank you, Tim!
jin li
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Am very happy that I picked Precision to install my doors.
Bob Worth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Belle Mead, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the quick service on my garage door. Kevin was an excellent Service Technician
Lisa Ryan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm satisfied with the service provided by Gaetano. He took the time to explain the repairs needed and parts to be replaced.
Katherine Dourthe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This evening your service tech, Brian, came to give us an estimate on new garage doors. He was respectful of my time and called twice during the day to update me on his time frame and make sure it would work for me. As a very busy mom I was very grateful for this. He was patient as I dealt with four kids and gave great explanations of your products and prices. Overall it was a very good experience and I look forward to receiving my official quote.
Erin Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I made an emergency call on Saturday afternoon because my door wouldn't close. Kevin agreed to come a little after 5. He called me when he was on his way. Although it was late int he day, he agreed to install a new garage door opener for me. He was very nice and knowledgeable and explained everything to me. I would use your company again because of my experience with Kevin. Terrific job!
Lisa Kent
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome consultation and actually purchased a new door!

Very courteous and informative.

Great website - like to pictures and bios
James Barone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for good and timely work!
James Gatto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Somerville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick same day service-- prompt, friendly and efficient! Drew repaired the spring, and even replaced emergency cord for garage opener. He explained the problem for spring repair, and had our garage door working again in no time!
Barbara Buehler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, and on a Sunday, no less.
Brandon was knowledgeable, and personable.
Will recommend Precision to anyone.
MICHAEL LUDLUM
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug is amazing. Came back for a small issue and it was fixed in 2 minutes. He was nice and courteous. Thank you for such great customer service. Debbie
Deborah Bell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Opener Install
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent!!! Doug was great and the job was quick and efficient. I will definitely call again.
Deborah Bell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Doug J
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was very personable and informative.

ANTHONY LACQUA
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very professional and courtesy on all accounts. I really appreciate that he called initially w/ a more detailed eta. As well, he was kind enough to remove his shoes before coming into my home. He was professional and friendly and knowledgeable. He had all the necessary items with him at the time of service and was able to finish the job in one visit. Thank you for your time.
Kati DePaola
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bedminster, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was super friendly, shared a lot of knowledge about the issue, and repaired it expertly.
David Oslander
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Somerset, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a little "incident", and the entire track of one side of my garage door was bent badly. It was fixed easily and very quickly. I'm sure glad we didn't try to fix it ourselves, as it's quite obvious that the professionals have the right tools. Thanks!
Kathy Fattorusso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bernardsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for the quick scheduling for service call. Brandon was on time, very helpful, professional; he made sure I understood the repair required. Overall, great service. Thanks.
Jane Jacobs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was friendly but professional. He quickly identified problem and corrected it.
william cozine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 16, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(799)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(828)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(313)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(378)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(136)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair