1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Sussex County, NJ

(973) 862-4716

Sussex County has received 173 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Montague, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with your prompt service and very satisfactory solution to my problem. I would not hesitate to call you again.
Mildred Kessler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service
Scott Sherwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Another Great job by the Precision team. I trust their recommendations, and the techs are great. It only takes a little time to make a big difference!
Stephen Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision Door in the past, and was pleased. I needed a new door opener and service was provided promptly.
The serviceman was polite, professional - explained what was needed, and then did the job quickly and professionally.
I am extremely pleased with today's service, and compliment the company on their choice of employees. Thank you.
Kathleen O\'malley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Andover, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was personable, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Alla Peckham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Andover, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Responce time and installation time was great.
KEITH SHUDA
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Highland Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The techs were very helpful and explained the need for replacing the various parts to keep it working properly.
Ann Esteve
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would recomend Precision with no reservation. They are extremely professional and took the time to explain every question I asked.
The technition I had was Brian and he was fantastic. He made me feel confident and his appearance was very professional. I used Lake Hopatcong Door company the first time I had the door repaired and it was a nightmare.
I will never use another company other than precission.
If you want a quality and professional job call Precission. If you want a company that only cares about cash and leaves you with a dangerous garage door call Lake Hopatcong Door Co,
David Jarvis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 stars- the service technician was amazing and knowledgeable. Thank you for a wonderful experience. He came on time and was very helpful.
Christine Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hamburg, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was extremly helpful in explainining your product and the service that we will receive during the installation.
Kirk Lester
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Stanhope, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Works better now than when new!
Arlene Giering
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew is very knowlegeable and did a great job with finding the issue with our doors and then fixing them.

Great Job !!! - Thanks
Gus Bahamondes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew did a great job. He called ahead and was right on time, he assessed the situation and fixed my door in a matter of minutes. He was very professional.
andrew bethune
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Stanhope, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Funny how things work out. My garage door never really worked properly when installed 7 years ago, but put up with it till this week when it just didn't go up at all and I was stuck. Was going to look up someone to call and brought in the mail and in the valpak was your coupon,so I called. Pete explained everything to me, had a trainee w/him,and did a great job. Had to replace all hardware, very satisfied, and think both of your employees had great people skills. It seems Pete is very enthusiastic about his job and you should be proud to have him for an employee. If any problems arise, I will not hesitate to call, not like when my door was installed, and I am sure you will come and fix it with no problem. Great experience so far and definitely would recommend Precision. Also, thank you for your timely manner in which you came, called on Wed. arrived on Thurs.
Joann Heller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Website photos and information about your technicians was very good. The response time in getting the garage door work couldn't be better.
Pete carefully diagnosed the problems gave options for what could be done and gave an accurate estimate of the cost.
Pete certainly is a wonder at dealing with the repair work on garage doors and was very proficient and friendly.
He certainly is an asset to Precision Door.

John Hornstra
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained the issues with thoroughness and was not demeaning in any way. He gave me the worst case scenario and then was able to do better than what he estimated. He was courteous and on time. Very professional. My first time with your company and I am glad I chose you.
Tina Lakin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very efficient and also very pleasant. He explained all my options clearly and worked nicely in extremely cold temperatures.

Bob C.
Janet Comparato
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Stanhope, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician arrived on time and was both courteous and helpful.
Robert Longo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Andover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician installed a garage door lock and handle. He did the job quickly and professionally and performed routine maintenance on all moving parts. He was thorough and explained all of the work completed. I was satisfied with all aspects.
David Hanna
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed how knowledgeable Brandon was on my system that needed to be replaced with new system. Very polite and answered questions that I had. I would recommend this company and installer in a heartbeat. Hands down the best experience with service from the time you call to the time installer leaves.
MARIE ZEIGLER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Stanhope, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon is so fantastic in his work. He is courteous and very kind, understanding and compassionate. I would ask for his service again. The job was done in a very efficient time frame. I can't say enough about Brandon a hope that he is still here when needed in the future. I say everything was above 5 stars.
Wendy rodenbaough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good service. Helpful and on time. Thanks
Jim Harding
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional and pleasant he is an asset to your company he took the time to explain everything and was able to fix the problem I was having.
angela gendron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hamburg, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service and Service Technician was OUTSTANDING! Brandon was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. I couldn't ask for a better service experience. Thank you.
Ken Bracht
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sussex, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete arrived on site and performed all the safety inspections and repaired all outstanding issues. Pete was knowledgeable, professional and performed a quality repair
patrick winfield
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Andover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great Guy. He did come at the end of the window but called me ahead of time and, get this, asked me if I wanted him to pick anything up for me on his way like a cup of coffee or something. Excellent service. Explained the job he would do and did it without it taking all day. I would use these guys again in a heart beat.
Gary Lynch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Lafayette, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Robert Z. was great. Very professional and knows his job. Good people person. You are fortunate to have him on your team.
john geaney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Sussex, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was punctual, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He performed his work quickly and cleaned up leaving no mess at all. The garage doors are now functioning much better and smoother with no more jerking or rocking motion. He replaced the rollers and pullys and offered a better solution by promoting the non lubricating cast iron sealed bearing pullys. Please Thank Andrew for his EXCELLENT and PROFESSIONAL service he provided.
john schmidt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the third time we have had Percision to our home. (This was a warranty call) Drew has been our tech all three times and is a credit to the company. Knows what he is doing, is kind and is workmanship is beyond compare. Thanks to Drew, you have a lifelong customer and a referral source.
Cliff Cernek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Andover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was awesome. He replaced both springs and cables after explaining everything to me and showing me all the parts which had broken. He was very polite and courteous. I would recommend your company to anyone I know that needs a garage door repaired.
jim moye
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Wednesday Apr 16, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(799)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(828)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(313)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(378)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(136)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair