1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Sussex County, NJ

(973) 862-4716

Sussex County has received 195 reviews, averaging

4.89 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Branchville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy! The tech was professional and helpful.
Thomas Hurley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the Service Rep, Guy. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable.

Thanks for the service.






Carole Kelly
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou is great and all expectations were satisfied and met completely.
Dominic Cioffi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision has been a wonderful company to use. The professionalism exhibited from the staff scheduling the appointment to the courteous interaction with the tech assigned was very first class.
Michele Quinn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Stockholm, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm so happy with my new garage doors. The salesman, Louis, was so very helpful when planning and explaining the quality and importance of the door I chose down to the type of screws that were used.

The installers were very professional, knowledgeable, and extremely fast. They also explained how everything worked and were very courteous.
I love the look and it's added much needed curve appeal to my home. I would recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone who needs a new door.
Ann Kievit
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K was our installer. He evaluated our garage door needs and was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He installed all new hardware on 2 doors as well as 2 new lift master power garage door openers. He worked efficiently and did a fantastic job. We couldn't be happier! I will be recommending him and your company! A+
Jeff Jackson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew was our tech and he did a great job! It was a simple preventative visit - grease and check alignment, but he was quick and thorough. Thanks!
Steve Kaur
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have used your services for many years both at our home in Sparta and our daughters in Newton(Homa). We have been extremely pleased,and feel free to recommend your Company to any of our friends that need your type of service.
Arthur Zande
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sparta, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had my garage door repaired by Brandon this past weekend. Was very satisfied with his performace and knowledge. He was also a pleasure to work with.
Barbara Vine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lafayette, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guy was highly professional, very friendly, and did great work. He is a high character individual who represents himself and Precision with the highest level of integrity. I would not hesitate to refer Guy or Precision. Thank you.

Vic
vick capo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sparta, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, technician, and equipment. It was expensive though.
Matt Hummers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Andover, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and efficient service. Service technician Scott was courteous and knowlegeable and had our garage door operational in a short time. Very satisfied.
Gail Agnoli
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Vernon, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very helpful, trustworthy, and was very thorough. Will use you again if needed. Thank you.
Paul Cromley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sussex, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob did a wonderful job showing me options and helping me understand what needed to be done to get the door working again. He worked quickly and was very friendly while showing me the work when compleat.
John Normandin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Highland Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Repeat customer, did a good job on first visit. Pete is a valuable asset to your customer. Although I had fixed my door opener prior to his arrival he was able to show me good ways to maintain the door. He also fixed the top of the door with a support bracket.
Richard Frese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Ogdensburg, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou's service was excellent. He was very helpful.
Janet Tyther
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage door opener replaced. I was very happy with the way the technician fit me with the opener that met my needs. I was very happy with the wisdom of the technician himself. I was also happy with the fast turn around time between my phone call and the truck pulling into my driveway. I am quite pleased with the way the new opener works!
Margaret Colbert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door was jamming up so Scott M explained most parts were well worn out. So he showed the parts which needed to be replaced & he did a very good job & was easy to talk too. He did an excellent job!
Michael Hass
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Install
Sussex, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would definitely give you 5 stars for service. I needed a new garage door opener and I got very prompt service. Lou was extremely polite and very knowledgeable. He explained all aspects of the opener. He was neat and efficient as well as personable.
Delores Toedtmann
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
As always I find your service techs on time, communicative, efficient and informative. The quality of work is excellent. I appreciate the way they always make me aware of situations that can create problems or dangerous situations down the road
Don Pouliot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Roberto came out to inspect a small problem with a thermal seal and found a dangerous condition on one of my door springs. He went on to discuss that given the doors age that a complete rebuild of the rollers, pulleys and cables/springs was in order and I fully agreed. Prescision had installed a new Chamberlain Liftmaster 5 years ago which was still working perfectly. I asked Roberto about the new anti-jimmy protection for the trolley release and he showed me the unit made for my door system which I then had him install. I am very happy with the work, the quality and the communications with the dispatchers and the techs.
Don Pouliot
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Glenwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your ad on the internet. I called last Monday and the door was repaired today. I'm not sure if the tech was Jim or another person. I don't hear that well. Anyway, the options I had were clearly explained to me, including the work to be done and the cost factor for both options. I chose a complete overhaul. The job was completed in a very reasonable amount of time and the quality of the tech's workmanship was excellent. In addition to knowing what he was doing, he was friendly and answered all of my questions. Your tech is exactly the type of person you want representing your company. I will reccommend your company to anyone who has any garage door issues. Thanks for the great service.
lars oyen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Montague, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with your prompt service and very satisfactory solution to my problem. I would not hesitate to call you again.
Mildred Kessler
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service
Scott Sherwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Another Great job by the Precision team. I trust their recommendations, and the techs are great. It only takes a little time to make a big difference!
Stephen Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Newton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision Door in the past, and was pleased. I needed a new door opener and service was provided promptly.
The serviceman was polite, professional - explained what was needed, and then did the job quickly and professionally.
I am extremely pleased with today's service, and compliment the company on their choice of employees. Thank you.
Kathleen O\'malley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Andover, NJ
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was personable, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Alla Peckham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Andover, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Responce time and installation time was great.
KEITH SHUDA
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Highland Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The techs were very helpful and explained the need for replacing the various parts to keep it working properly.
Ann Esteve
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would recomend Precision with no reservation. They are extremely professional and took the time to explain every question I asked.
The technition I had was Brian and he was fantastic. He made me feel confident and his appearance was very professional. I used Lake Hopatcong Door company the first time I had the door repaired and it was a nightmare.
I will never use another company other than precission.
If you want a quality and professional job call Precission. If you want a company that only cares about cash and leaves you with a dangerous garage door call Lake Hopatcong Door Co,
David Jarvis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Sunday Sep 21, 2014
Appointments: 8am-5pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(923)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(494)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(956)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(362)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(195)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(157)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair