1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Union County, NJ

(908) 418-4588

Union County has received 426 reviews, averaging

4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/26/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Would recommend your service and this particular technician to family and friends.
Otto P. Karasiewiz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountainside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The customer service rep. on the phone was terrific and the service technicians who came to the house to make the required repairs arrived at the requested time and did exactly what they said they would do. The only issue that came up was the warranty, which I was informed was 90 days but I had to request the paperwork for that. The technicians were otherwise respectful, informative, clean and did their work in what I observed to be a reasonably prompt and competent manner. Your company charges a bit more for repairs than the last contractor we utilized 3 years ago, but the service was terrific and your company was able to accommodate my very busy schedule, which I sincerely appreciate. You might find someone cheaper, but not better, from my viewpoint.
Jeff Rea
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was polite and professional.
Susan Sosnicky
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was very punctual and polite.
He gave a good evaluation and offered reasonable options and advice. Very satisfied with the service,
thank you. Will definitely refer you to other people...
Ave Gozo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service overall was Fantastic. Tim the Service Technician was Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly.
vincent renza
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin was great! He phoned me twice giving me a heads up as to when he would arrive. He was professional, courteous and knew his job and explained exactly the pros and cons of what was available and in his opinion what was the best thing to do. He wasn't pushy and was able to get me an additional discount because I really didn't have the means to get it all done at once. Whitney was great too! Both were very friendly and knowledgeable about the install of the garage door opener. He completed the job in a timely manner and i'm glad I made the decision to get a complete overhaul of my garage door opener! Great employees! I would recommend Precision Garage Door~
Robin Lueddeke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time I have used your company and have been very satisfied. I have found working with your staff and your service technicians to be very honest and professional. I was very satisfied with the way all work, clean up, documentation and explanations were received.
The most important aspect was that in my previous dealings with your company your honesty was outstanding and fairness were outstanding.
Rose Burger
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt, professional and friendly service........listened to my issue & responded accordingly........very pleased with service......
Would highly recommend!
Virginia Hala
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Would definitely use your company again! Very punctual and knowledgeable, he solved the problem in minutes upon his arrival .
Thanks
Fay!
Fay Wiltshire
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!!!!!! I was very pleased.
Sandra Iozzi
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Tech clearly explained problems with doors and repair options. He was knowledgeable and answered all questions. Work was done in a professional manner.
Norman Yang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was professional, efficient, and cleaned up after himself. He was also a pleasure to speak with. We will most certainly use your services again if need be in the future.
Anthony Alaimo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
He was on time and repaired our garage door which was a total mess. We recently had door repaired July, 30 2014 and it was broken again! Pleasant and knowledgeable. Appreciate a job well done.
Derek Thomas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Guys did good work, and were finished quickly. We had some maintenance done and they repaired some damage to one of our garage doors
Chris Brucia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for repair service this afternoon because the torsion spring on my garage door failed. My call was answered promptly by a woman who said she could have a technician at my house between 2-5pm. Within 20 minutes, Brandon called to say he was on his way. Brandon appeared about 2:15 and was able to fix my door opener in about an hour. I was delighted by the timeliness of the service and Brandon's knowledge and professionalism. I highly recommend Precision's terrific service.
Mary Pilling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Robert was excellent!
Sid S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
You installed an opener for us January, 2013 and the remote just gave out. I tried to open your case to replace the battery but the 2 screws were in too tight and I was afraid I would strip the screw heads. So I called your office and the young lady who answered initially quoted a combined price of over $100 to bring me a new remote. When I expressed displeasure she immediately asked if I wanted to speak with someone else. She put me on hold and came back on the line saying they would cover it under warranty and your technician would bring me a new remote that afternoon.
John Shea
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Great Job! Peter was very comprehensive in his explanation of the problem and the alternative solutions. Good Man. Thank you!
Joe F
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Thank you for coming out so promptly. Your service workers are excellent!
Barbara F
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Thank you for the outstanding quality of your service call. I appreciate your promptness and professionalism. You explained what needed to be done and then carried out the repair. In addition, you also gave advice on how best to maintain the garage door opener going forward. I am grateful for your patience with my questions and for being courteous throughout. I can see that you are an excellent representative of Precision Door and I wish you all the best.

Regards,

Bill H
Bill H
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was quite satisfied from start to finish with the service provided by Precision in general and by you in particular. The contacts you made with me the day before and the day of the job were much appreciated…..certainly showing consideration for my time and schedule. You were able to diagnose the problem with my old door opener quickly, when the previous door opener company I had in, could not. I very much appreciated that you were able to recommend and quote me a new replacement door opener and was even more pleased the you were able to do the job right then. You were professional in how you presented yourself and how you represented Precision. You are obviously an excellent technician, as the installation was completed efficiently and without any complications…..We are quite pleased with our new door opener. In these days when you find a prompt, courteous and competent craftsmen, you put their card in the “call again” folder….I would certainly call on Precision in the future for any door opener work I may need and would certainly request you specifically to come back out to my house.
Robert C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech couldn't be friendlier. Was done in 20 minutes. Price was a little high but I am completely satisfied and appreciate how quickly we got this done from my call.
Gerald DelGuercio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tecnician, James, was on time, courteous,
knowledgeable ,efficient and he solved the problem. I was very pleased
with the service.
Nora Dwyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, courteous, pleasant, knowledgeable, and performed the service needed very well and in short order.
I will continue to recommend Precision to family, friends, and any who need a garage door fixed or installed.
Thank you.
Eileen Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very knowledgable and did a quick and thorough job replacing the springs and pulleys, and adding safety cables, which our door lacked. Parts prices seemed a bit on the high side, but getting service on a Saturday within three hours of when I called was definitely a plus.
Walter Blenderman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mountainside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very polite and pleasant to deal with. He did a good job with the installation and repair of my garage door openers. He also took the time to help me program the homelink in my car.
Leslie Leow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John Richardson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very efficient and professional in explaining and performing the service.
carl aloi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Third time customer. Completely satisfied. On time. Problem
repaired. Will always recommend.
Nancy Bonorand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Oct 30, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(938)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(510)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(109)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(978)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(433)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(374)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(198)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(426)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(160)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair