1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$30 off The Service Call

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Union County, NJ

(908) 418-4588

Union County has received 405 reviews, averaging

4.88 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech couldn't be friendlier. Was done in 20 minutes. Price was a little high but I am completely satisfied and appreciate how quickly we got this done from my call.
Gerald DelGuercio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tecnician, James, was on time, courteous,
knowledgeable ,efficient and he solved the problem. I was very pleased
with the service.
Nora Dwyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was prompt, courteous, pleasant, knowledgeable, and performed the service needed very well and in short order.
I will continue to recommend Precision to family, friends, and any who need a garage door fixed or installed.
Thank you.
Eileen Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very knowledgable and did a quick and thorough job replacing the springs and pulleys, and adding safety cables, which our door lacked. Parts prices seemed a bit on the high side, but getting service on a Saturday within three hours of when I called was definitely a plus.
Walter Blenderman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Mountainside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was very polite and pleasant to deal with. He did a good job with the installation and repair of my garage door openers. He also took the time to help me program the homelink in my car.
Leslie Leow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The workmanship was outstanding. One tech came on Monday and another on Tuesday. Both were very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and the work was completed quite promptly. I would definitely use your company again. Great job!
John Richardson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete was very efficient and professional in explaining and performing the service.
carl aloi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Third time customer. Completely satisfied. On time. Problem
repaired. Will always recommend.
Nancy Bonorand
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great explanation and excellent work!
Xingli Wang
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
It was a pleasure to meet Gaetano. He did a great job.
5 stars.
Thanks
BARBRA FLAWS
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Found broken garage door, yesterday afternoon, completely repaired and like new within 24 hours. Serviceman Kevin, called me twice during the day to indicate his approximate time of arrival. He went straight to work, explained the problems and presented a variety of solutions. We decided on a rebuild package for both garage doors as neither door had ever been serviced for over 35 years. He did the job and reviewed it with us, explaining the maintenance required and the Precision warranty. I truly appreciate quality service at a reasonable price. Thank you Precision.
Albert Jekelis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hillside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was an excellent representative for your company who's very professional and personable. He took the time to explain every aspect of the job/installation.

Thanks for your company's quick response!

Happy Memorial Day!
Bruce Dabney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door would not close. It kept riding up. I called Precision Door, a technician came out at the promised time. He spent time to explain to me what the problem was and fixed it right away. It was a quick and very professional visit. Rarely do you get service people come on time, fix the problem at a reasonable price. I truly appreciated the professionalism.
Lydia Whitefield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was our second time using Precision. Your company has exceeded our expectations. Kevin, our technician, was highly professional and very pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend your company!
Jodie Kornfield
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response to my call. Called 8:00 in the evening and tech was there next morning at 9:30 am. Chris was on time and called me on the way to my home to let me know his arrival time. Explained cause of problem clearly and estimated cost.

Completed work promptly and gave me, upon my request, an estimate for an appropriate garage door opener. Paid electronically with credit card on his Ipad and received detailed bill via e-mail immediately.

Overall, a very good experience and would definitely recommend their service.
Jerry Ricciardo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Fanwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Once again a great job, prompt service by Gaetano.
Gladys Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Fanwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Yesterday Gaetano came to repair spring and cables and had to come back today to remove the door opener and install a new one. It was at the end of the day, was a time consuming job, and he was as capable and patient as if it was his first job of the day. He is an excellent worker and I recommend him highly. He's a pleasure to do business with.
Gladys Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fanwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service was prompt, phone responders were courteous, technician was affable and knowledgeable and performed his work in professional manner. I am very pleased. We have used your company many times in the past and will continue to call you if we need help.

Thank you.
Gladys Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Completely satisfied with the work performed.
Richard Berlin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Roselle, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent and courteous service. I chose Precision for the knowledge and care the employees put into their work. They are prompt and skillful.
Jerome Stembridge
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My service call with Scott was great. Scott called with an estimated time, was punctual, explained exactly what my options were, and performed the services without issue. He was very friendly and easy to work with, and made a point to ensure I knew what was being done. Overall excellent service - thank you!
Peter Cantalupo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rahway, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Lou was very nice and punctual, and did a good job with the repair.
James Dobosiewicz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Elizabeth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am happy to comment on the professional performance of your technician Louis R. I was in need of complete repairs for broken springs, operating cables and pulleys. I was extremely pleased that all of these replacement parts could be done the same day and only in 2-1/2 hours. I did not have a referral but by a great choice I noticed your ad in the yellow pages. Your technician showed care,understanding and a professional manner while performing his work skills. I will definitely recommend Precision to friends and family in need of garage door service.
Caroline Milano
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I want to thank you for such prompt and professional service. I've been having problems with my garage door opener for several months. I called the company that installed the opener and new garage doors, left a message and they never returned my call. Not only did your company try to help me but the response was very quick. Tim found the problem, fortunately nothing major. He gave me good advice to prevent the problem from occurring again. He was polite, professional and very helpful. I would highly recommend your company. If I ever need to replace anything with my opener or garage door, you will be the only people I will call. Thanks again!!
Julianne Milek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My problem was handled very well along with the follow up. the tech was very good and answered all questions I had I would recommend your co and staff to anyone. thank you again.
Al Houck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Rahway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with not only the service but also the way the technician worked when replacing the door opener. This is a company I would highly recommend to anyone needing service or replacement.
Fred Malczuk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician represented your company and products very well. He explained the different types of doors and when asked gave his professional opinion and prior to leaving he thanked me for my business. As a retired salesman of 40 years I give him a five star rating. Looking forward to having my new garage door and motor installed.
Frank Brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Repair
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician, Brian was kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Lubricated the garage door and gave tips for maintenance.
Vittal Raj
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was extremely professional and competent. He arrived on time and the work was performed neatly and precisely.
angelo parente
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Jul 24, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(880)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(482)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(100)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(919)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(349)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(189)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(405)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(150)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair