1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Union County, NJ

(908) 418-4588

Union County has received 379 reviews, averaging

4.87 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Rahway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with not only the service but also the way the technician worked when replacing the door opener. This is a company I would highly recommend to anyone needing service or replacement.
Fred Malczuk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kenilworth, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician represented your company and products very well. He explained the different types of doors and when asked gave his professional opinion and prior to leaving he thanked me for my business. As a retired salesman of 40 years I give him a five star rating. Looking forward to having my new garage door and motor installed.
frank brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Manager:
Joe
Garage Door Repair
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician, Brian was kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Lubricated the garage door and gave tips for maintenance.
Vittal Raj
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tim was extremely professional and competent. He arrived on time and the work was performed neatly and precisely.
angelo parente
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gentlemen showed up right on time. Did the required work and was finished very quickly. Very polite. Appreciate the prompt and wonderful service.
dianne dwyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Plainfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Precision and thank you Scott M. Scott followed up with me this morning to let me know his arrival time and he was exactly on time (a rarity and the expected ETA was helpful). He quickly and officially repaired the door, walking me through what he did and future options for any issues or a new door if the need arises. Scott was a breath of fresh of air when great customer service and efficiency are rarely seen. When Scott left, my door was fixed, I felt smarter and I knew I would only do business with Precision and recommend the company to everyone. From the lady who took my call, the quickness I got an appointment and finally Scott's repair, the consistency of customer service was exemplary and you should be proud of how all represent the company. Many thanks.
Arthur Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Rahway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very nice experience. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Brandon was informative and completed the job as promised. Good Job.
Barry Migliore
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountainside, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt, very professional. Explained what was needed and what was optional. I was very satisfied with Brandon and would recommend him highly.
Charles Carson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Polite, professional, and appears to have done a nice and timely job.
James Vari
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door springs needed replacement, I called Precision and was able to get an appointment the same day. The Precision Tech called me to confirm my appointment as agreed,he was professional,knowledgeable and courteous. Even though their prices were a bit higher than the other companies in my local area,The service provided by the Precision Tech was far more superior than the others. Service was completed in a timely manner, as promised. I would highly recommend Pete from Precision.
Ramon Iglesias
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete brought and programmed an additional remote garage door opener. He was prompt,provided excellent service, and was delightful to deal with.
Barbara Nelson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Plainfield, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Response time and quality of work is why I call Precision when I need service.
Herbert Bright
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Overall service was excellent. I was kept informed of every aspect. The service tech was knowledgeable and a good communicator relative to your products, the repair recommendations, and questions put to him.
Michael Celock
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian was thoughtful in calling me to let me know when he would be arriving. He was courteous and knowledgable. Truly an asset to your company.
Chris Geschickter
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian B the technician was great
Michael Mendel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Garage Door Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The overall experience with Precision was very good, the work performed by Brian Scott was completed in a very professional manner and he took the time to explain options with a very personable style. Based on this repair I would have no problem highly recommending Precision to anyone!
Alan Clark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Clark, NJ
2.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was nice.
Greg Dreher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is our second experience with Precision. Once again they were courteous and prompt. Our technician is knowledgable, explains our options and performs the work efficiently. We are very happy with their service.
kyle becker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Doug, I was thoroughly satisfied with the entire process from calling your number to request service (courteous, knowledgeable and responsive) and especially with Kevin's work. He called and was here ahead of schedule. He quickly analyzed the problem and took care of it. He is personable and professional.
I was also impressed with your website and the fact that all technicians are profiled.
Great job by all
Regards,
Joe
joe peloso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/02/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brian Scott was very articulate and knowledgeable. Great service and I would highly recommend!
Olivia Passucci
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was so impressed with all aspects of your company. I called at 1:00 and Kevin was at our house within half an hour. He diagnosed the problem quickly and recommended a new garage door opener and a complete rebuild. He finished the whole project in two hours, and now our garage door is silent and works perfectly! I'm wondering why we didn't take care of this a long time ago. Kevin was very professional, courteous, and helpful. Thanks for the excellent service.
Mari Schindele
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I used your service on January 30, 2014. Bob Z. is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, Bob explained me in detail all the options without pressure and he took time so I can make my decision. Bob did excellent job and also he provided detail explanation. I will recommend Precision Door to our family, neighbors and friends

Jaime Moya
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Peter was quick, friendly, and efficient. He explained everything thoroughly to me and was in and out of the house in less than 30 minutes.
Paige Ropiak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service techs were very good and told me what we needed to do the job right they did a good job.

thank you

Clifford
Cliff Lewis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Scotch Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our 14 year old garage door was giving us trouble. Bob immediately knew what was causing the problem. He clearly explained my options and his recommendations. They repaired it in an hour and now it works beautifully.
kyle becker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Linden, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have had a new garage door installed and a new garage door opener installed by you in the past and have been completely satisfied with your work. Last week my box had a message for a dead battery. I called your number and had someone out to service it the next day. From the person who answered my call to the technician that serviced it, I was very happy. Everyone is professional, courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
lois groppe
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Clark, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Very please with the installation, as well as the office staff. Job well done!
Carmen P
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Install
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I absolutely loved the same day service!! The installer was very professional and very knowledgable of what needed to be done and offering different options, as repairing the garage door opener and what that would entail along with the option of replacing and why each would work or not.
Diana Pekarsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Providence, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!
Karen Canniffe
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Union, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with Gaetano. Listened to my problems and gave me responses that I could understand. Gave suggestions for foture work tag will fit in my budget. Would definitely use this company again. Glad I decided to give them the opportunity.
John Deshaw
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Monday Apr 21, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(440)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair