1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Warren County, NJ

(908) 747-4357

Warren County has received 156 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Phillipsburg, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I saw an ad on Angie's List and heard some other advertisement and thought why not. My one garage door opener had stopped working and the other was reaching the end of its life. James (your tech) called ahead to let me know what time he would be arriving which was wonderful. The price for the service and product I received was right on par. James was very professional and knowable; I was impressed with the work he did and the speed in which it was done. I love that your truck is fully stocked and even though it was just the rollers that were originally going to be replaced I was able to have both openers replaced on the spot. It’s a great sales technique but I have no buyer’s remorse. I love my new openers and would highly recommend your services to any of my friends or family. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Cindy Newlove
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Came out same day that I called to request service for 2 year old door (minor issue). Brandon was an expert and very professional. Service visit was free as promised in original sales agreement. Precision stands behind their installations 100%. Wish all products I purchased had this kind of after sales support! So grateful we chose to buy through Precision instead of another company.
Lori Otto
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician replaced several worn parts and replaced Belt drive opener w/remotes and wall button. Was extremely pleased with work performed and technician's professionalism. Would be comfortable recommending Precision to friends.
Mary Quinn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Stewartsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision Door Service performed in a professional manner throughout the whole door replacement process. The installers were polite, professional and positive. Several of my neighbors have asked me about your services. Thank you for a job well done!
Joyce Kliszus
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Excellent service -
Showed up on time
Very knowledgeable and presentable
Made good suggestions
Accomplished the job of rebuilding the moving
parts of a heavy wood door quickly
Satisfying result - quiet smooth door action


Jerome R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service -
Showed up on time
Very knowledgeable and presentable
Made good suggestions
Accomplished the job of rebuilding the moving
parts of a heavy wood door quickly
Satisfying result - quiet smooth door action



Jerome Rosman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
From the phone call by the technician letting me know he was on his way, to his professional demeanor and explanation of all my options to repair my garage, Brandon was awesome! The repair was done the same day, looks great, and is well worth the money. I especially love the 5 year warranty of the service and will definitely be a customer for life!
Danielle Kelleher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Port Murray, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I must say that your technician,Rob Z,was not only capable but informative. He took the time to illustrate exactly what happened when the lightning struck nearby and the damage caused.
He prepared an estimate with what he believed to be best cost products offered.
As a retired Director of Sales and Marketing for a large company I can assure you that Rob is a asset to your firm.
Bill Degnan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano came back to install weather stripping on both garage doors. Will recommend your company.
Marybeth Kanouse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We choose Precision because we have used your company in the past. I moved to Hackettstown in December and I knew that the garage doors needed to be fixed. Most of the parts were original and were in bad shape. Gaetano was very helpful in my decision to do a rebuild and replace all of the faulty parts. We will definitely recommend your company.
Marybeth Kanouse
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Phillipsburg, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were in the process of having a new opener installed and the installer suggested that we have the door inspected for proper operation.

Tim was courteous and very thorough. He took the time to explain everything he did and provided us with a detailed checklist that showed that all door components were operating properly.

We would definitely call Precision again for our garage door needs because of Tim's performance. Because of him we had a satisfactory experience.
Richard Diltz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Port Murray, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had an new garage door opener installed and all bearings replaced. Brandon was very informative and described what service needed to be performed. He called and informed us an approximate arrival time and completed the job very quickly. The entire process worked vey well. Thank you.
Steve Carney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH KEVIN'S WORK, APPEARANCE AND MANNER. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND DID AGREAT JOB WITHIN THE TIME PERIOD HE SAID.
Sharon Conner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon did an excellent job in replacing the broken springs. He was efficient, totally competent and personable.
It was a joy to have him as my technician.
I have used Precision for a few times now to install a new opener and other minor repairs. The result has always been the same - I have total confidence in the technicians performing the work. This is something rare nowadays!
Thank you Precision!!!
Linda Walters
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with the new door installation. Technician did a good job installing the door and explain what work was required , and was very polite. It was a good experience.
Michael Hall
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent communicator and superior craftsmanship. We are very pleased with the over-all customer experience. Brandon did a nice job too on the initial visit.
John Miller
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew did a great job! He's pleasant, efficient and got the job done quickly, accurately and even took extra steps to program remotes, etc. Overall a great experience.
Tom Huntzinger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. The technician called about 30 min prior to arriving and corrected the issue. He was very professional and trustworthy.
Amy Drahos
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris K is very knowledgeable, efficient, and a good worker. Explained everything to me, what and why I needed to be done. Good employee.
Jim Tarullo
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service person did an outstanding job. Louis was very knowledgeable and efficient. This was the second time that we have used Precision and we are just as pleased as the first time we called you. Louis is a great representative for your company.
Tom Draves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both technicians were very professional & thorough. They went above and beyond repairing a broken spring. My garage doors are running like they're new.
Patrick Hodgskin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and Brandon our Tech was a pleasure to deal with.
Congrats for a job well done.
Jaime Jaramillo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and professional service. Quickly determined the problem with my opener.
John Mackenzie
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Brian B
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick fast repair, thank you.
Ron Fazekas
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Stewartsville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt and profesional service, Tim the tech was an expert and very friendly and profesional.
Anthony Danzi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Install
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott was extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful when fixing and installing the garage door opener at our house. I could tell Scott is a trustworthy, hard worker as he made sure everything was done correctly and took the time to explain and answer our questions on his work. Scott is a valuable asset to Precision Door Service.
Richard Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Scott M
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had 2 new openers installed, had a couple of bugs, that were no fault of the installer, but Pete did a great job of coming back multiple times and fixing the issue without question and no charge, great customer service! I could not ask for anything better.
Aaron Messenger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My Service Technician was Kevin S., and his workmanship is outstanding. He portrays an air of professionalism that is at a level rarely seen in all my years in the business world. I cannot say enough about how well he represents your organization, and proud he is to be part of it. Whoever hired him "gets it" when it comes to customer service! Nice work, nice rep, nice period!!!
Marty Boyle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Belvidere, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I can now take an advanced course in garage door repair. Tim's step by step explanations were a pleasant education which somewhat eased the pain of the cost.
Good job
Thank you Tim!
turner parker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Tim
Garage Door Opener Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a slight problem with the wiring after my new opener installation. Called and Pete came out immediately and fixed the issue quickly without charge, excellent service. I should also mention that Pete had to travel a long distance (I live in the woods).
Aaron Messenger
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Thursday Sep 18, 2014
Appointments: 8am-7pm
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(922)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(493)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(106)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(417)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(361)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(193)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(418)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(156)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair