‚Äč1(888)490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read the 5 Star Reviews
for Precision Garage Door New Jersey:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete arrived promptly. Very thorough and professional service. will use again in future and will recommend to family/friends.
John Reape
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Flemington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very satisfied with the repairs. The technician Bob installed new electric eyes and keypad. He was informative, knowledgeable, neat and friendly. He addressed all our concerns and questions in a professional manner. We would not hesitate to recommend your company to our family and friends.
Eugene Lewandowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm so glad I found "Precision"!!They came right away on the same day I called them. The first thing Lou did, was to check every part/detail on the garage door to make sure it was safe to fix it and to put it to work again, which I found very appropriate to start with. The door is fixed and I'm very satisfied with the service.
Hardly recommended!!
Yenis Mantilla
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Saddle Brook, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have to say I was very impressed with the professionalism of the service tech. He was on time, knowledgeable and very professional. He explained all my options and finish up the job quickly and neatly. I would highly recommend this company to anyone of my friends and family.
Chris Winnie
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Sussex, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was knowledgeable and very helpful in our decision to go with precision and in our door selection. A pleasure doing business with him.
Larry Michalov
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Annandale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Customer service and technician were very helpful and courteous. Same day service. Would definitely recommend.
Karen Kenyon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service...very professional and a great clean up....would highly recommend!
Bob Crane
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Westfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I selected Precision from Angie's list and because Precision's website is outstanding. I wasn't disappointed. From making an appointment to getting the work done, everything went smooth -- very professional and demonstrated competence. Service was fast too. I called last night and they came this morning. I expected only an estimate and then a reschedule to do the work, but it was done instantly. This is good since I had to take off from work for the appointment.

Our garage door had broken at the top because of stress caused by the force applied by the door opener. Bob did an outstanding job of explaining the technical issues repairing the door, making it better than it was originally. He also explained that the springs were too strong and replaced them with the right size springs. The door now operates better than it did before it broke.

I love dealing with competence! This is a competent company.
Ed McCloskey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lyndhurst, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my garage serviced in May 2014, I began to hear a noise when opening, so I called Precision, again. The is working fine. Thank you
Steve Huryk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Summit, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work!!! The reputation of a company is dependent on the service. Your Tech who visited my property is a fine example. I am very pleased with your service and will promote your company.

Please thank your tech for me.
Neetha Alva
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rob Z is the best tech ever to come to my house. Friendly, goes the extra mile to do the job right, he can satisfy the customer and knows the business.
5 stars for Rob.
Michael kibalo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete arrived right on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and provided several alternatives for us to consider along with cost estimates. He then performed the needed repairs quickly and expertly, describing each step along the way. When he was done he cleaned up all of the debris before leaving. Very professional and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Precision and Pete to anyone needing garage door repairs or installation.
Paul Gilbert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Ringwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
LOVE THE NEW DOOR , BRIAN WAS GREAT NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO EVERYBODY
Michael Golabek
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Ridgewood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Brandon was professional, capable and very patient explaining exactly what needed to be fixed and showing me how to handle the new adjustments he made to our garage door.
Anthony Pruzinsky
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Ridgefield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Totally satisfied the installation of my new garage door opener. Brandon was informative and clear about my options and explained everything so I could make the best decision for my situation. Made appt. by phone on a Sat. Brandon came on Monday and installed everything that day. Quick and easy. Thank you.
Jody Mihalik
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bloomfield, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When our opener started acting up, I was able to get someone to come out on the same day I called. Almost an hour before the beginning of the "window" in which I expected him, Pete telephoned to say that he could come a little early if that worked for us; it did, and he arrived promptly. He identified the problems right away, and explained clearly and thoroughly exactly what needed to be done and how much it would cost. Once finished, he showed me what he had done and what to look for in the future. Outstandingly good service from start to finish, from my initial phone call to the completion of the repairs.
Rick Wright
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Riverdale, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good Morning,
I just met your installer/technician, Erik, today.
Eric was prompt, courteous and efficient.
After listening to our problem, Erik explained what Precision Door Service could provide for us to resolve the issue.
After his explanation, I agreed to have the entire garage door opening system replaced.
Upon completion of the repair/replacement of the door parts, Erik demonstrated the finalized work to our satisfaction.
Erik should be commended for his work and in the future, I will recommend Erik and Precision to friends and neighbors.
Thank you,


John Prezioso
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Butler, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/10/2014
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Prompt service garage door is working , excellent technician
James Osborn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great guy, great service. called 10 minutes before he was going to arrive. Very clean and explained everything in detail.
Tom Warner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose this company based on the reviews given by previous customers. I would recommend this company to anybody looking for garage door services. The technician was very courteous, came on time as scheduled and very clear on his explanations of what needs to be done and gave me my options. I am very satisfied with his work performance.
Victoria Tan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew called about 15 minutes before he was coming and arrived right on time. He looked at the garage door. Found the problem. and explained my options on how to fix it. He repaired it fast and quickly and explained to me how to maintain it correctly. It was a great to have a service tech like Drew come to my location. Keep up the good work and when I am ready for a new door I will contact your company. Thanks.
John Ferrarella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fair Lawn, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin B. was very polite, pleasant, informative and efficient.
Helen Krebs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wayne, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very happy and satisfied with work.
Molly Varghese
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Love our new doors! Kenny did a great job. Arrived on time, polite, worked very neat, explained our new system, a total great experience. State of the art garage door openers, quiet, smooth, and work great. The doors are high quality and look fantastic. A++++++ all the way.
Mark/Cindy Magath
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Cranford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision Door many times and have always been pleased with their service. Today I had an appointment time from between 12 and 4 p.m. Robert, the technician, called me and told me he could come earlier. He arrived at 10:00 a.m. He replaced the weatherstripping on the bottom of my garage door and also the springs and pulleys. He also showed me how to do the balance test and explained everything to me. He was very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Thank you to Robert and Precision for another great job.
Debbie Guskin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Lyndhurst, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great overall experience. From the technician who came to measure and prepare the quote to Rodrigo the installer. Everyone I encountered was professional, friendly and helpful, willing to answer all your questions and to make sure that you are completely satisfied
Bill Weyland
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with my service call today with Pete. My door was structurally broken on the top panel and he provided the service to fix it instead of trying to sell me a new door which is what I was afraid of. He offered to replace the one panel but gave me also the lower cost option to repair the existing panel. He notified me that my rollers should be replaced, showed me exactly why, and again gave me the option to do a total rebuild or replace just the rollers. After repairs, my door was operating safely, smoothly and with NO NOISE. I appreciated his honesty and willingness to help. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained everything fully. Thanks Pete!!
Erik and Michele Shore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Norwood, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Erik did an excellent job! I was very impressed with the entire process. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone. Well done!
David Walker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blairstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very happy with the service. The door is so quiet now. Kevin N was very knowledgeable and professional and explained everything in a concise manner.
Dave Krueger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Franklin Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician arrived on time, looking friendly and professional. After assessing the problem, he gave me two choices of how I could proceed. Once I made a decision, he gave me a price and told me how long it would take to install. He finished exactly when he said he would and cleaned up the area. I will only call Precision when I need garage door repairs.
Robin & Tim wentworth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Tuesday Nov 25, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(955)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(517)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(112)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(991)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(376)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(201)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(430)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(161)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair