1(888) 490-4009
BBB A Plus Rating

Request Service

Google Maps Favorite Place

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

International Door Association

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read the 5 Star Reviews
for Precision Garage Door New Jersey:

Garage Door Opener Install
Rahway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with not only the service but also the way the technician worked when replacing the door opener. This is a company I would highly recommend to anyone needing service or replacement.
Fred Malczuk
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Milford, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Scott explained everything to me before he did any work on the door. Very courteous & professional. Not pushy (asked if I wanted the work done after he gave me the quote) Had all the cables, wheels & springs changed. The door is quiet now when going up & down. Love the fact that this company stands behind their work.
Judy Rothwell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Louis was on time, nice and knowledgeable of the problem. He reviewed all parts and quickly assessed the problem. I am a renter so I put him in touch with the owner of this home. He explained the details to her and she gave the ok. Now, the garage door is smooth and quieter than before and I feel it sturdy more than before. Yesterday is was broken and I could not get my car out. Today, I am back in action. Thanks Louis, I will refer others to you as you excel in skills and customer service. Thank you.
Gayle Naftaly
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano did a fine job with the repairs to my overhead garage door. I would highly recommend him!
Paul Budd
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Basking Ridge, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt,friendly and efficient service
william cozine
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Dumont, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! I called one day, late in the afternoon, and had a service call the next day---and ours wasn't an emergency call. Andrew called before he came, came in the time he said he would be there, and installed a new door opener quickly and neatly. He explained the reason why our old one was broken, and discussed all alternatives without pressuring us.

Would definitely recommend Precision again.
Laurie Densen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hackettstown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service person did an outstanding job. Louis was very knowledgeable and efficient. This was the second time that we have used Precision and we are just as pleased as the first time we called you. Louis is a great representative for your company.
Tom Draves
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Orange, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called in the morning and had an appointment later that afternoon. Drew was very pleasant and quite efficient. He even helped me quickly program the remote opener in my car.
Kendall Blue
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Lincoln Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have had a very good experience with the work your company does. Your technichian Scott was extremely polite and through in his work.
Tom Monson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Rockaway, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called this am around 11:30 asking for service on my garage door between 12:00 and 4:00. My husband needed to leave by 2:00 so I asked if someone could possibly be there by 2:00. The service person was at my home and had the garage door opener repaired by 1:00. We got our garage door openers from your company and the service was exceptional today. Thank you.
Laura Schievella
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hillsborough, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician was very efficient and personable.
Tony Parisi
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Florham Park, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Drew recommended replacing cables,springs and rollers on my old garage door. He installed all the new parts very quickly and did a precision job. He also showed up pretty close to the appointment time. His explanation to correct the problem was clear and he gave a cost for the materials before starting. I'm satisfied with Precision and with Drew's work.
Beitler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Livingston, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Selected Precision from yellow pages.
I was very pleased with the service provided.
Ira Mayer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Morris Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and very knowledgeable! I learned a lot.
Maria Molinari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional service - very informative, and superbly responsive!
rich squeglia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a great experience. Gaetano thoroughly explained everything and did a timely and efficient job installing my new opener. He took the time to help me understand how the new keypad worked. Excellent job!
Vito Giuliani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Randolph, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I love that fact that you have all your technicians photos on your site, so we know who is coming. We love our new garage doors and are very pleased with Precision's service and products.
Joe/ Lisa Nocera
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Closter, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Unfortunately, I have had garage door issues three times in the past two years. Fortunately, the team at Precision Garage doors is quick to respond with excellent results. All three technicians were friendly and patient while explaining what needed to be done for each of my issues. I highly recommend this team!
David Stamberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Montclair, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The employees, Gaetano and Chris, were very professional. They called just before coming which was greatly appreciated. Once they arrived, they explained everything and helped me make room in my very full garage for them to work. We love our new garage door openers!!!
Irene Kostrzewa
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pompton Plains, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was polite and courteous. His installation was excellent. Thank you!
Tricia Moraitis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Denville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for an appointment on Tuesday and Scott M showed up on time on Wednesday. He was very professional, friendly, and explained everything without giving me the typical sales pitch. He asked what I needed and expected and once agreed upon he was done installing a new motor, sensors, and keypad quickly and everything was super clean. I would recommend these guys for any job.
Lenny Cocca
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Somerville, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Pete the technician was outstanding! He was totally involved and I could see he took great pride in everything he did. I felt very relaxed having him service my door and opener. Too often women are at a disadvantage when it comes to repairs . Pete,however, was so professional when checking my equipment I knew he would give me his honest opinion. I will recommend your company to my friends.
Virginia Gelin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franklin, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
James was great. He knew his stuff inside and out and worked with me due to my budget constraint. He was professional throughout and I would recommend him to fix any garage door problems.
John Dias
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kearny, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company twice before and was very impressed with your service and your technicians. My door needed repairing and Brandon arrived promptly and found the problem and repaired it very nicely. I originally got the name of your company from the telephone book, and I'm very glad that I did.
Barbara Kirkland
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Long Valley, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service and very thorough! Always a good experience with Precision!
michael keating
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Morristown, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Kevin the technician was great. He called twice before the appt and was on time. Explained the door opener problem and explained my choices. I was on a timeline and he got the job done with time to spare for me. His work was precise and neat. I've very happy with the outcome.
Patrice & Craig Combs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Essex Fells, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Andrew was excellent. Would highly recommend this company. Very professional.
Amy Isabel
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Boonton, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Gaetano was very professional, helpful, and answered all my questions. He explained clearly what he was going to do. He represented the company very well.
Jane Dunne
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Washington, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Both technicians were very professional & thorough. They went above and beyond repairing a broken spring. My garage doors are running like they're new.
Patrick Hodgskin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Residential Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Pequannock, NJ
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had my opener replaced with a belt drive, Brian was on time and extremely knowledgable. The opener works great, it's nice to have a job done right the first time.
Nick Cannizzaro
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Residential Technician:
WE ARE OPEN TODAY
Sunday Apr 20, 2014
After Hours: 24/7 Emergency Svc
Calls Answered by Live Operators 24 Hours!
(201) 977-4870
Bergen County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(803)
(973) 577-7920
Essex County
4.88 out of 5 stars
(441)
(908) 271-4227
Hunterdon County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(93)
Read All Hunterdon Reviews
(973) 975-4631
Morris County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(831)
(973) 975-4631
Passaic County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(364)
(908) 333-4087
Somerset County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(315)
(973) 862-4716
Sussex County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(173)
(908) 418-4588
Union County
4.87 out of 5 stars
(379)
(908) 747-4357
Warren County
4.89 out of 5 stars
(137)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Overhead Garage Door (973) 283-3555
220 West Parkway, Suite 9 Pompton Plains NJ 07444
NJHIC License # 13VH03118600
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Genie Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Overhead Door Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair Wayne Dalton Garage Door Repair